BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Never Too Late

Average Rating 4
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Never Too Late

Clare is separated from her cheating husband Roger. After catching him again, Clare drives away in a haze of anger and grief. Before she can get very far though, Clare gets into a near fatal car accident. After waking in the hospital, Clare decides to make a change and ...
Clare is separated from her cheating husband Roger. After catching him again, Clare drives away in a haze of anger and grief. Before she can get very far though, Clare gets into a near fatal car accident. After waking in the hospital, Clare decides to make a change and take her life back. It starts with Sam Jankowski, the police officer who was there at the scene of the accident. Sam is about ten years younger than Clare. Then Pete Rayburn, a man from Clare's past enters her life again. Clare's ex husband Roger is still a fixture as well, and he's not bowing out gracefully. Clare's sisters Maggie and Sarah are a big presence in Clare's life. Now, Clare is attempting to start over surrounded by several gorgeous men, her loving and outgoing family, and her teenage son Jason. Clare is discovering that starting over is not as hard as she first thought. Never too Late tells the story of Clare and her endearing sisters Maggie and Sarah. Their lives become entwined on many levels. I had to stop myself from flipping to the back of the book to see what would happen next. Sam is one of the most charming men have I ever read about, and Pete is just as terrific. Maggie is strong. Sarah is tenderhearted, and Clare is lovely. Never too Late is a bittersweet story about new beginnings. Along with the joy there is some heartache as well. Even though there are happily ever afters across the board, I still felt a little down at the end because of how the story plays out. Nannette Reviewed for Joyfully Reviewed

posted by Anonymous on February 7, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

I am a big Nora Roberts fan but was looking for another author to read. I got to about page 114 and was board out of my mind. I will probably read it all eventually.

posted by Anonymous on August 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2007

    Never Too Late

    Clare is separated from her cheating husband Roger. After catching him again, Clare drives away in a haze of anger and grief. Before she can get very far though, Clare gets into a near fatal car accident. After waking in the hospital, Clare decides to make a change and take her life back. It starts with Sam Jankowski, the police officer who was there at the scene of the accident. Sam is about ten years younger than Clare. Then Pete Rayburn, a man from Clare's past enters her life again. Clare's ex husband Roger is still a fixture as well, and he's not bowing out gracefully. Clare's sisters Maggie and Sarah are a big presence in Clare's life. Now, Clare is attempting to start over surrounded by several gorgeous men, her loving and outgoing family, and her teenage son Jason. Clare is discovering that starting over is not as hard as she first thought. Never too Late tells the story of Clare and her endearing sisters Maggie and Sarah. Their lives become entwined on many levels. I had to stop myself from flipping to the back of the book to see what would happen next. Sam is one of the most charming men have I ever read about, and Pete is just as terrific. Maggie is strong. Sarah is tenderhearted, and Clare is lovely. Never too Late is a bittersweet story about new beginnings. Along with the joy there is some heartache as well. Even though there are happily ever afters across the board, I still felt a little down at the end because of how the story plays out. Nannette Reviewed for Joyfully Reviewed

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to

    What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Really enjoyed this book!!

    I really enjoyed this book!! Its got a good storyline and I loved the characters!! And I like reading about a woman my age in the dating game!! Its a good beach book!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2006

    Great Page Turner

    Robyn has an excellent sense of humor and her characters are real. Am going to read more of her work.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A fine modern day relationship drama

    Teacher Clare Wilson has been put out with her spouse Roger, but lately feels a bit sorry for him as he turns forty, struggling with the concept of aging. Their fourteen years old son Jason feels his mom is too easy on Roger, but she cannot help herself as that is her make-up. However, as always Roger finds a way to nuke her empathy as she once again catches him cheating this time in their bed not long after his latest plea for forgiveness. Clare plans to divorce him. -------------------- On her way home Clare is in a car accident. Police Officer Sam Jankowski gets help to her rather quickly. Sam visits Clare making it obvious he desires her. Also in her life is football coach Pete Rayburn who wants to score touchdowns with her. She likes both men, but remains wary of all males after Roger the dodger.----------------- This is an interesting cotemporary tale starring a likable thirty something heroine struggling with the fact that her spouse (soon to be ex) cannot stay zippered their teenage son loathes his father and the two new attentive men in her life. Clare keeps the solid relationship story line focused as she ponders what to do about the four males who currently have shaken her equilibrium. Robyn Carr writes a fine modern day relationship drama.----------- Harriet Klausner

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Completely relateable characters. I was so caught up in this book that I couldn't go to sleep after shutting down my Nook. So I booted back up and finished. Totally worth it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Slow start, great ending!

    This ended up being a really good read fo me. It started a bit slow but picked up pretty quickly and had fantastic characture eveloution. I found myself relation very well.

    I would recommend ~ great beach book!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    just okay

    have a hard time getting into this one fully. I find her books have become somewhat predictable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Fun

    It was good. Fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Great!!!!!!

    Great storyline. Enjoyed reading a story about characters in different age groups. Looking forward to more stories from Robyn Carr. She has a way with making her characters come alive.
    by LA-TXN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Very enjoyable read, recommend!

    Always enjoy a Robyn Carr book. This one did not let me down. Enjoy the characters and there interactions. I have two sisters, so can relate to the closeness. Robyn please keep them coming.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    I loved the book. As always, Robyn Carr pulled me into the story. I would recommend it to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Fffffffffffgyturjjvklhokhmdlldjsmdkkm Jjhkkkjjhhgfhrhrdhhhhggghvvvggrpvvbjjgfffgvhhghtuuioiuiuuuuuyyhhhhhughhhhhjhcjyiejigktjjggggggggggggfwhdyxkiyavhegdgtwfdyuuwtgiiyjvfujruuooopppopagggbbhgvfvvggfffgyttttggrddetddgffdjjukhyfyxdffdffggggtggtggghhgt

    Hhgrrrrrrrrr

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Love it.

    Always a pleasure to read Carr's books. Never to late - it really is just that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Whoo

    Yeah buddie

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Not bad

    I am a big Nora Roberts fan but was looking for another author to read. I got to about page 114 and was board out of my mind. I will probably read it all eventually.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Love all carr stories

    Heart string puller very good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Scavenger hunt

    Go to purple first result.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Goo Nice vacation "chic" read

    This book was fun read while on vacation in Deep Creek Md.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    Great story line!! Recommend Highly!!

    Great story line!! Recommend Highly!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4