Customer Reviews for

Never Too Much

Average Rating 4.5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    Good book!

    I really enjoyed this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    I love Lori Foster books. But..... I was easily looking at a 3-4

    I love Lori Foster books. But.....
    I was easily looking at a 3-4 star rating through most of the book. Ben was really ticking me off. Pushing too hard. When he was losing patience, he said things he shouldn't. And the over the top, way too much, constant flirt. I knew Sierra right off the bat. She is a woman we all know. And admire. In the end, Sierra helped me to fall for Ben too. Conditionally. haha I loved the way the whole story wound up, the family and all. I had been looking for someone to be off to the side, eyeing Aggie. Perhaps a long time servant, neighbor, driver, assistant, something. Someone that had known all along that she had a giant sized heart. But Aggie had always kept it closed up tight. It was kind of sad that she wound up alone. But the rest of the story and two book series was wonderful. Loved it. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    Good read.

    This book does stand alone, but you'll enjoy it more if you read Too Much Temptation first--Grace and Noah's story. This is Ben, Noah's younger brother's story, and it's is a good one. A man whose very essence causes him to protect women falls for a woman who wants to be independent and make her own choices. Loved how they got together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    It's Lori

    I liked this one but not as much as her other books. Still a good read if you like Lori.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH

    I love Lori Foster's books. I fall in love with all her books and their characters. This is definatly my favorite. I couldn't put this one down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2009

    hot

    enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2009

    Lori Foster is so current

    I like Ben and Sierra, the typical I've been wronged but am stronger for it female. The fact that they both really want ot be at the same place but need to struggle to get there, have ups and downs while getting there does it for me. Thanks Lori

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Never too Much

    I first started reading Lori Foster's books with Too Much Temptation. And Noah's was great. So I decided to follow it up with Noah's brother Ben's story. While Ben definatly had some great qualities he was missing that hard edge I so love in a strong male role. But it was worth the read. I stayed interested the entire time and couldnt' wait to turn the pages. Sierra has had a rough past and is determined to make it on her own. Ben has had women throwing themselves at him as long as he can remember and is looking for a challenge. Enter: Sierra. She moves in across from his hotel and is starting her own landscaping business. But she has problems from the start and Ben is determined to help her as much as he can and she is futial to resist his charm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2006

    Great Quick Read

    I liked Noah's story alot but I LOVED Ben's. He's a humorous, witty, smart-aleck. I was also impressed with Sierra's character. Usually I find it difficult to connect with the female lead in a book. I actually liked her alot. This is a great, quick read. I was not disappointed at all. Great job, Lori.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2005

    You'll have fun with this one!

    This story is so good. Ben is just yummy. And I love that Lori's female characters are strong, but delicate, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2005

    Good continuation of Too Much Temptation

    This is a good continuation of Too Much Temptation. I was glad to see Sierra continue her relationship with Ben and I was just waiting to see Griff get put down a couple of notches. I was glad to see a happy family story, with Noah, Grace, Ben, Sierra, Agatha, Brooke and Kent, too. Read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2004

    Get the fire extinguisher

    The perfect read for the summer weekend at the beach or on a rainy afternoon. I love the manner in which Lori Foster writes. Her books are the perfect mental vacation between more serious readings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2004

    Never Too Much..Is Too Much

    This book is one of the more playful and enjoyable stories I've read in a while. Ben is gallant and gorgeous; Sierra is spunky and brave. A great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2004

    Non Stop reading

    Once you start you cant stop reading from the first page

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2004

    This has been the best book I've ever read in less than three days.

    I thought this was one of the best book ever. I never really like to read long books until I read NEVER TOO MUCH. It just made me fall in love with it. It was interesting and it had such great passionate to it. I think this is one of the best romantic story for anyone who loves romantic novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2002

    Great :)

    Never too much was filled with fun, real characters and a hot storyline. There is even a glimpse of Noah and Grace from Too Much Temptation. While I do feel as though Sierra could have been a little less stubborn with Ben, I could tell there was genuine feelings between them. Nobody does chemistry like Lori. There is also a secondary reationship and great interaction among the whole cast of characters within the book. I actually won my copy, and after reading such a great story I felt compelled to buy a copy as well. Kudos to Lori Foster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2002

    Never Too Much Lori Foster!

    I absolutely loved this book. The day I got it, I read it straight through and I now keep it on my nightstand for those nights that I can't sleep. I will at least have something entertaining to do while the rest of the house sleeps! NTM had a wonderful plot line that had you cheering for the hero when all was said and done, something that I love to do. My only complaint is that there are only 2 brothers! You should definitely pick this book up if you are looking for a very well written book with some hot scenes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2002

    Lori Foster Does It Again!!

    Lori Foster has a reputation as an author who brings the reader sexy, steamy, hot romances with wonderful, well developed characters. She does it again with this wonderful book! I loved Ben and Sierra, they were a perfect match. It was a fun and sexy romance that I didn't want to see end. Ben is a sexy motel/diner owner who sees Sierra and wants her immediately. Sierra is a sassy, tough women who is busy getting her landscaping business off the ground and doesn't need a man messing up her life. It's up to Ben to change Sierra's mind.... You can't go wrong with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2002

    BEN! 'Nuff said.

    Ben Badwin wants a woman. Now. Not just any woman, but one that will pose a challenge. Not that he's conceited, but Ben is uninterested in the women constantly throwing themselves at him. He wants the thrill of the chase. He gets that and more in the form of his new neighbor, Sierra Murphy. Sierra wants nothing to do with tangled up involvements, especially with a man like Ben Badwin whose good looks should make him illegal. Instead, she's concentrating on getting her new landscaping business off the ground. Ben's sexy looks and gentlemanly ways soon have Sierra in a state of constant arousal and confusion. A recent divorce from a very controlling man has made Sierra very leery of most men. What's a woman to do? Well, if the woman is a character in one of Lori Foster's books, you know she won't be in a state of constant arousal and confusion for too long! NEVER TOO MUCH is a bit of a switch from Lori's usual fare. Oh, not in the sexy, steamy department, but how Sierra and Ben get to that point. Who says only women are teases?? I was hooked from the first page and could have very easily finished this in one sitting - if real life had let me. Ms. Foster has an uncanny ability to create characters that grab onto readers' hearts and don't let go until the end. Even then, you're sorry to turn the last page. NEVER TOO MUCH is a delightful tale about two very strong-minded and strong-willed people, each with their own set of issues that must be resolved before they can finally commit to each other. Some scenes are heartbreaking while others, especially where Ben's mother and grandmother are involved, are tender or hysterical. The sub romance between Ben's mother and Sierra's friend and coworker is just as satisfying as the main romance. I highly recommend NEVER TOO MUCH as classic Lori Foster with a little bit of a twist. A sequel to TOO MUCH TEMPTATION, this tale can be read alone, but my advice is to read TMT first to get the whole effect of all the characters and how their relationships develop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2002

    A great read

    This book is a wonderful read that reminds us of what our true treasures in life really are. Lori Foster has once again written a witty, sexy and laugh out loud book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4