Customer Reviews for

Never Too Much

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    Good book!

    I really enjoyed this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2015

    Ali next result

    Please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    Another Excellent Read!

    Love Lori Foster! I Fall in Love with her hero everytime I read one of her books and this one was no exception!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    I love Lori Foster books. But..... I was easily looking at a 3-4

    I love Lori Foster books. But.....
    I was easily looking at a 3-4 star rating through most of the book. Ben was really ticking me off. Pushing too hard. When he was losing patience, he said things he shouldn't. And the over the top, way too much, constant flirt. I knew Sierra right off the bat. She is a woman we all know. And admire. In the end, Sierra helped me to fall for Ben too. Conditionally. haha I loved the way the whole story wound up, the family and all. I had been looking for someone to be off to the side, eyeing Aggie. Perhaps a long time servant, neighbor, driver, assistant, something. Someone that had known all along that she had a giant sized heart. But Aggie had always kept it closed up tight. It was kind of sad that she wound up alone. But the rest of the story and two book series was wonderful. Loved it. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH

    I love Lori Foster's books. I fall in love with all her books and their characters. This is definatly my favorite. I couldn't put this one down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2009

    hot

    enjoyable

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2009

    Lori Foster is so current

    I like Ben and Sierra, the typical I've been wronged but am stronger for it female. The fact that they both really want ot be at the same place but need to struggle to get there, have ups and downs while getting there does it for me. Thanks Lori

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2006

    Great Quick Read

    I liked Noah's story alot but I LOVED Ben's. He's a humorous, witty, smart-aleck. I was also impressed with Sierra's character. Usually I find it difficult to connect with the female lead in a book. I actually liked her alot. This is a great, quick read. I was not disappointed at all. Great job, Lori.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2004

    Never Too Much..Is Too Much

    This book is one of the more playful and enjoyable stories I've read in a while. Ben is gallant and gorgeous; Sierra is spunky and brave. A great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2004

    Non Stop reading

    Once you start you cant stop reading from the first page

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2004

    This has been the best book I've ever read in less than three days.

    I thought this was one of the best book ever. I never really like to read long books until I read NEVER TOO MUCH. It just made me fall in love with it. It was interesting and it had such great passionate to it. I think this is one of the best romantic story for anyone who loves romantic novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2002

    Never Too Much Lori Foster!

    I absolutely loved this book. The day I got it, I read it straight through and I now keep it on my nightstand for those nights that I can't sleep. I will at least have something entertaining to do while the rest of the house sleeps! NTM had a wonderful plot line that had you cheering for the hero when all was said and done, something that I love to do. My only complaint is that there are only 2 brothers! You should definitely pick this book up if you are looking for a very well written book with some hot scenes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2002

    Lori Foster Does It Again!!

    Lori Foster has a reputation as an author who brings the reader sexy, steamy, hot romances with wonderful, well developed characters. She does it again with this wonderful book! I loved Ben and Sierra, they were a perfect match. It was a fun and sexy romance that I didn't want to see end. Ben is a sexy motel/diner owner who sees Sierra and wants her immediately. Sierra is a sassy, tough women who is busy getting her landscaping business off the ground and doesn't need a man messing up her life. It's up to Ben to change Sierra's mind.... You can't go wrong with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2002

    A great read

    This book is a wonderful read that reminds us of what our true treasures in life really are. Lori Foster has once again written a witty, sexy and laugh out loud book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2002

    Never Too Much---Oh yeah

    Lori Foster has written another sexy, funny, romantic story. Ben Badwin has it bad for lovely Sierra Muprhy. But Sierra has some major issues of her own to work through and Ben is more then willing to help. This story also brings back the characters from Too Much Temptation and introduces you to Bens mother Brooke and Sierra friend Kent. Bens grandmother Aggie really grows in this book. It was a joy to read and parts will bring tears to your eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2002

    Great wrap up

    Never Too Much is a great wrap up to the story started in Too Much Temptation. Too Much Temptation was my favorite book this year. It began the story of two brothers, Noah and Ben. Never Too Much is the story of Ben and his unconventional heroine. If you read Too Much Temptation, you have to read Never Too Much. If you haven't read Too Much Temptation, where have you been??<G>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2002

    Not Nearly Enough

    Lori Foster has done it again! This is a wonderful story of romance, passion, and emotion. Ben Badwin was introduced in Too Much Temptation, his brother Noah's story, and the promise he showed there is more than completed here. Sierra is his match in every way, and it is an enchanting story to watch unfold, to see how trust develops for Sierra despite her inner warnings against it. The story presents real-life situations and believable resolutions to the problems of the characters--no 'deus ex machina' here, just the realization that love and family are the most important things in life, after all. And within the emotion pull of the story are love scenes hot enough to scorch the paint off my new Toyota!! Yep--another winner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2002

    There is Never Too Much of Ben

    We first met Ben Badwin in the best selling TOO MUCH TEMPTATION, which was the story of Noah and Grace. Ben was the black sheep half brother of Noah and his story was much anticipated, to see what kind of woman Lori Foster would create for Ben. She has created another winner.<br> <br> The story opens with Ben restless and wanting a challenge in a woman. Not just any woman, as Ben can have any woman he wants. This stormy night he is introduced to his new neighbor, Sierra Murphy. She is unusual from the usual type of woman Ben knows, and Ben is intrigued. But she is not interested in Ben as she is wary of men and Ben is not the type of man she would get involved with, plus, she needs to concentrate on getting her business off the ground. But Ben is interested¿and begins his pursuit of Sierra.<br> <br> The interaction between Ben and Sierra is intense and sometimes funny. He is willing and able and she doesn¿t want either. He rescues her from the storm and provides her with temporary shelter and a little sexy ¿relaxation¿. And the morning after is funny and sexy. Read it and see what I mean. Ben works on gaining Sierra¿s trust and eventually they have a relationship that is part friends and part lovers. But he suspects that Sierra is holding a secret from him and he is intent on finding out what it is. Some readers might think Ben is overbearing, but he is just a protective male wanting to protect his mate. I found nothing wrong with Ben¿s behavior. Watching him and Sierra battle for control was part of the fun of reading this book. <br><br> Another fun part was the secondary story between Brooke, Ben¿s youthful mother, and Kent, Sierra¿s business partner. I thought Ms Foster did an excellent job of blending this story into NEVER TOO MUCH, without taking anything away from Ben and Sierra¿s story. Also present in the story was Noah, Grace and Agatha from TOO MUCH TEMPTATION. One of them by the end of NEVER TOO MUCH has changed¿. find out who it is and how.<br> <br> All in all, I was pleased with this sequel. NEVER TOO MUCH is not a romantic suspense by any means, nor is it a fluffy no brain and all sex book. Instead, Lori Foster introduces characters and situations that are everyday types and weaves an entertaining story that is both serious and funny, and also warm and sexy. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and my only regret is that it seemed too short. I can indeed say that one can never get too much of Ben Badwin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2002

    Never Too Much

    Ben Badwin is sexy and wild, but there is something intriguing about Sierra Murphy's independant nature. The more she tries to keep Ben at arms length the more determined he is to break down the barriers she has erected. I can't say how much I loved this book enough. This book is not only hot and sexy, but it will want make you reach for the box of tissues. When you get Never Too Much, do not put this in your tbr pile, grab a drink, make yourself comfortable,and turn off the phone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3