Customer Reviews for

Never Trust a Goat

Average Rating 3.5
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Quick and easy read

A very enjoyable read, quite amusing, easy to put down and pick up where you left off. The author has great insight on his subjects. One that I will read again.

posted by SammyDee on September 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Nonsense

The writer tries too hard to be funny. None of the stories were related to each other.124 pgs of junk that never came together. Couldn't finish it after skimming through the second half.

posted by sandystarr28 on July 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    It's a hit and a miss.

    It has some very humerous stories but others are a bit dry. But overall it was an enjoyable fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Humorous

    Maybe not for every one but, reminded me of George Carlin.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2015

    Amusing

    Cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    It's funny

    Each story is funny and quick. Good for anyone

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Funny!

    A wuick & funny read for an afternoon under a shade tree with a tall glass of sweet tea!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    When you just need a good laugh!

    This is a good short book to read when you need a chuckle or two! Love it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Go on keep a straight face, I dare ya.

    I don't snore was my favorite. How many people can't relate to a snoring partner? I laughed out loud while reading. Read it and have a smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Fun read!

    Enjoyed laughing out loud as I read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Good

    I really liked it could be a little longer but ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Told with wit and compassion by a school bus driver who loves his passengers, his family and friends, and his life with goats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Funny!

    It was cute...its was more like someone ranting about stuff but still enjoyed reading this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great boook Great book :)

    Although it isnt a laugh out loud kind of book, it still made me smile at a few parts :) great book overall!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Hilarious

    Hilarious book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Cute read

    Short little essays and random topics. An easy, lighthearted read. It doesn't take itself too seriously. Put a smile on my face a couple of times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    A funny read!

    First off, these are not all stories about goats. I almost didnt get it because of that - a whole book of goat stories? Would get stale pretty fast. General humorous observations with some about goats. Short and easy read. Would read more humor from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2