Customer Reviews for

Never Trust a Goat

Average Rating 3.5
( 161 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Quick and easy read

A very enjoyable read, quite amusing, easy to put down and pick up where you left off. The author has great insight on his subjects. One that I will read again.

posted by SammyDee on September 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Nonsense

The writer tries too hard to be funny. None of the stories were related to each other.124 pgs of junk that never came together. Couldn't finish it after skimming through the second half.

posted by sandystarr28 on July 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Quick and easy read

    A very enjoyable read, quite amusing, easy to put down and pick up where you left off. The author has great insight on his subjects. One that I will read again.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    So cute

    This book was wonderfully fresh. There was no bad language, just fun. I read the wole book (I know it isn,t that big) in one sitting. If you want to read a good clean fun book, this one is for you. I,m on my way now to see if I can find anything else by this author.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    ????

    I love this book, its fun and makes you happy. I think you need to read it. :D

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Loved it

    Haters, shut up..... its cute.....

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Loved it

    Short but fun. Well worth the read. Definately want more from this author.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Hilarious!!!!

    This author is hilarious!!! I found myself laughing out loud to most of these stories, which doesn't happen nearly enough. I would highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Definitely worth reading :)

    Soooo funny. I laughed out loud multiple times, if a book can do that for, then I highly recommend it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Awesomw E Awesomw

    Hilarous i reccomend it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Get this book!

    This book was GREAT!!! I loved it! It is the best book! U need to get it!! GREAT BOOK!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Cute

    Maybe it is were i am from that makes me like it or the fact that i can relate to some or the stories but i thougjt it was funny and i plan to find print versions of it as gifts for a few relatives!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Uh

    Did not read it but I always remember the saying jude a book by its cover. And its cute so i like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Awesome book

    Rocks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Banjoes are awesome you forgot about the Tuba

    Banjoes are awesome write more

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    MY NEW FAVORITE BOOK!!!

    This is undoubtably one of the best books i have ever read! It is witty and humorous and while the title may throw you off it is a delightful read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    FUNNY

    Only read a little made me laugh.funny good book





    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Very cute funny read

    Made melaugh more than once ended up on his website wanting more

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    P

    JygjjhjhagtzzxZV y.kkkikkkkkki

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Hey

    Good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    l.o.l

    Couldnt stop laughing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    FUNNY SARCASTIC HILARIOUS

    I admit the author tried too hard to be funny be it ended up turning in funny sarcasm. Recomend if you like that kind of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4