BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Never Underestimate Your Dumbness (Dear Dumb Diary Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT!!!

dear dumb diary is a funny book for someone who wants to just have a good laugh....i have read the whole series and it is great!! it has help me understand middle school alittle bit more.....this book will make you laugh intill you snort!!

posted by _summerbreeze_ on February 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

The real review of the 'dear dumb diary' books

Dear readers, parents and so on These books are a waist of your time. It tells readers what to hate, like and how 'dumb' to be, gradually insulting topics and things you like. Please stay away from the series we have been talking about. These booksellers have m...
Dear readers, parents and so on These books are a waist of your time. It tells readers what to hate, like and how 'dumb' to be, gradually insulting topics and things you like. Please stay away from the series we have been talking about. These booksellers have many various books waiting for you to take a look at, so find another book and enjoy and insult-free day! - An honestly loving reader, Alyson

posted by Anonymous on May 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE IT!!!

    dear dumb diary is a funny book for someone who wants to just have a good laugh....i have read the whole series and it is great!! it has help me understand middle school alittle bit more.....this book will make you laugh intill you snort!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    THE BEST

    I love this book its funny and cool 5/5

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    you should dfinately read this book if you like mild gross humor and lots of laughing material!! take it from me ,ive read all of them !

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2008

    The real review of the 'dear dumb diary' books

    Dear readers, parents and so on These books are a waist of your time. It tells readers what to hate, like and how 'dumb' to be, gradually insulting topics and things you like. Please stay away from the series we have been talking about. These booksellers have many various books waiting for you to take a look at, so find another book and enjoy and insult-free day! - An honestly loving reader, Alyson

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Gratest book ever

    This book is awsome #1 her best friend is isabella #2 she loves kolas #3 she gets a puppy that looks like stinker

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Dear dumb dairy fan

    This book is funny and pritty cool but this book was insulting. I think they should stop making fun of people like that. But over all REALLY funny : )

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    i can't believe i read this

    NOT APPROPRIATE TO ANY ONE!
    When I read this book, I was in shock. Jamie likes to make fun of kids who are not like her, crazy and obsessed with being the prettiest of the school. She also obsesses about Angeline, who didn't do anything! Jamie is the nastiest, bossiest, ugliest girl you could possibly meet. You should be ashamed, Jim Benton.

    P.S.: This book has disgusting illustrations. I wish I could give negative stars for "reading skills" and "learning about yourself".

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2008

    THE BEST!

    These books are great! Sometimes dumb, but funny! I love reading them!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2008

    Very poor writing!!!

    As a 13 year old, I think these books are inadequate and poorly written. They are just plain stupid. I bought the boxed set because the books looked interesting, but they turned out to be anything but. I read the first book and was shocked by the lack of plot and character developement. All of the characters are unbearably shallow. Also, the humor is crude and could be hurtful to some readers because of the stereotypes included. Overall, these books are a complete waste of your time and you should not read them unless you enjoy shallow books with no plot.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    What in the world is this?

    I don't recommend this book to anyone, not even people who like the dear dumb diary series. One thing I know, there's no way this is a real BOOK.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2008

    A reviewer

    I think that this book is immpressive.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2