Customer Reviews for

Nevermore: The Final Maximum Ride Adventure

Average Rating 4
( 1028 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(695)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(58)

1 Star

(97)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

125 out of 175 people found this review helpful.

Fang for the girl!

Fang is much better than Dylan will ever be. It's a scientific fact

posted by Anonymous on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

This boom is bad, and you should feel bad

I honestly love this series but this book was horrible
*Spoiler Alert*
I mean really?? The most they do is save Angel and fight Erasers again. There is no saving the world or anything like that. Max goes around kissing Fang and Dylan and Im happy Fax survived but it ...
I honestly love this series but this book was horrible
*Spoiler Alert*
I mean really?? The most they do is save Angel and fight Erasers again. There is no saving the world or anything like that. Max goes around kissing Fang and Dylan and Im happy Fax survived but it was just a cinstant back and forth between the two boys. At th end its literally Max,Angel, Dylan, and Fang sitting on a rock. You dont know what happens to everybody else, you dont even know if Nudge, Iggy, or Gazzy are even alive, let alone the entire human population. The first half was good but the end kills me,, is like Patterson got lazy arlt the end and just threw words on a page. Im very dissaponted

posted by Jalyce_Parks on August 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1028 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 52
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Fang for the girl!

    Fang is much better than Dylan will ever be. It's a scientific fact

    125 out of 175 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    last one!

    I have mixed feelings about both fang and dylan. I just want max to be happy in the end.

    Whatever. Just watch them all die in the end or something.

    86 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Cant wait

    This series is freaking awesome!

    86 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    SERIOUSLY!!

    It said it would be out this Febuary ahhhhh. I need this book!!!

    77 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Fang or dylan

    Ok so i think max like pick...... no one. I mean she loves fang and now startes to really like like dylan. I dont know whats going to happen but i cant wait. FANG ALL THE WAY

    69 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Go Max

    I have absolutly no idea how this book will end, but I can't wait to find out!

    64 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Cant wait Cant wait

    I just want it to be out all ready. Fang should deffintly end up with max fly on!

    60 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Love

    I love how in every book they end up in a completly different place than before so i have no idea what will happen at the end!!!!!!

    57 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Team Fang or Team Dylan??

    You know, I am all for Dylan. That is just me. What do y'all think? (And who agrees with me that there should be a movie made? And by the guy that directed Harry Potter!>•<)


    Cuteitalianonedirectionyoutubelovergalfromtexas

    56 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book with great characters. so sad it ended. :(

    Great book with great characters. so sad it ended. :(

    51 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    I CANT WAAAIT

    the wait has already been too long. Angel came out over a year ago. This book better not disappoint if it took james patterson this long to write it. MAX AND FANG FOREGER <3

    40 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Team Fang and Max

    Go fang and max

    33 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    To "last one"

    I also think everyone is going to die at the end. It just happens in the last book of so many series, I wouldn't be surprised. Look at Harry Potter, for example, so many people die in the last book it's not even funny.

    On another note, I can't wait for this book to come out. I don't really care about the whole Max/Fang thing, but I like Fang. I just want to find out what happens. I tink Angel is going to be wrong on one of her predictions. I also think she'll turn evil because she predicts that evil will win and she'll be wrong. I want Iggy to be able to see again.

    CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!

    33 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    This cant be the end

    Ilove this book so much my fave characters are Fang and Iggy. I root for team Fang!!!!!!!!
    FANG ROCKS DE WORLD

    31 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Whats up with the release dates!!?

    When the heck is this stupid book going to tell the real date!!! On kindle, it says itll come out in september!!??

    25 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    This boom is bad, and you should feel bad

    I honestly love this series but this book was horrible
    *Spoiler Alert*
    I mean really?? The most they do is save Angel and fight Erasers again. There is no saving the world or anything like that. Max goes around kissing Fang and Dylan and Im happy Fax survived but it was just a cinstant back and forth between the two boys. At th end its literally Max,Angel, Dylan, and Fang sitting on a rock. You dont know what happens to everybody else, you dont even know if Nudge, Iggy, or Gazzy are even alive, let alone the entire human population. The first half was good but the end kills me,, is like Patterson got lazy arlt the end and just threw words on a page. Im very dissaponted

    24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    AMAZING

    A lot of people are saying that Max didn't save the world and the end was bad. Well I guess they were paying more attention to reading it in two hours than fully understanding the book. They've mentioned so many times in the book that Max saves the world by SURVIVING and by leading the new generation of enhanced humans. Some people have also said that the whole thing with Jeb is never resolved. I'm not going to go into that but if you pay attention (especially in the end of Part 3 and Part 4) it is. Also people are wondering what happened to Brigid, Holden, Ratchet, Mr. Chu, and other characters. Guess what? Dead. I thought James Patterson made it quite obvious that unless you had wings and/or gills you wouldn't survive the apocalypse or the new world. Also Max did not die, she thought she was dead, but she was just knocked out. When she said maybe she did die in the water she meant her old self. Overall the book was awesome, I'm just getting annoyed by all the people who said it sucked. This series has taught me so much, and I suggest it to everyone! It's such a great story and I've learned so many lessons from the characters (especially in "Max's Last Words"). This series is the only one where I have ever cried (not even when Rue died), and by the end of this last one, I was sobbing. Bravo, James Patterson!
    Keep Calm and Fly On!

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Ill die if it dont came out soon

    Ive read all the books but one and i cant wait for this one.

    23 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Ther IS a movie cummin out!

    I dont know who directing nut it comes out in 2013! Cant wait for nevermore and the movie....tram dylan all the way:)

    19 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Best series ever!!!!!

    I love this series. I cant wait to see what happens!

    19 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1028 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 52