Customer Reviews for

New American Bible: Revised Edition

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend

• This is an excellent Catholic Bible. • No issues with navigation in the Psalms. • Also there is a nice preface before all the books.

posted by ColinUpham on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Pre-Order Delay

I was told in writing that this would be available by April 30th and NOW it has been pushed down till May 22th!? I'm disappointed to say the least.

posted by 11137930 on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    Highly recommend

    • This is an excellent Catholic Bible.
    • No issues with navigation in the Psalms.
    • Also there is a nice preface before all the books.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Perfect

    Easy to search, has footnotes, maps, etc. Approved by the Church. Works with mass.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Pre-Order Delay

    I was told in writing that this would be available by April 30th and NOW it has been pushed down till May 22th!? I'm disappointed to say the least.

    6 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Good Translatiion

    This is the version used in most American dioceses at Catholic Mass. Easier to understand than most.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Great!

    Clear & easy to understand.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Easy to read and understand. And approved by the Church.

    Easy to read and understand. And approved by the Church.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    EASY TO UNDERSTAND & EASY TO READ.

    The Old Testament has church approval, the New Testament has the Imprimatur of the Archbishop of Washington.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Excellent

    It is the translation we hear at Sunday Mass and the footnotes are very helpful in understanding references we might not be familiar with from ancient times. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Can you...

    Can you search a verse and it pop up?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Good formatting

    The formatting and hyperlinking works well and is reliable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    ⚋ ඀

    Hi

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Wonderful

    Just what I needed for my collection & reference. Love reading & studing the Bible. Glad it has every chapter as some of my studying Bibles do not. It all fits Gods plan to learn more. EDDIE D . of S.I.,N.Y.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    &#9786

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Hmm

    &theta

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    !

    Hi whats up?

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Good

    Great

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2