Customer Reviews for

New Day, New You: 366 Devotions for Enjoying Everyday Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 31, 2010

    another great devotional

    Great everyday devotional something you will read year after year

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    NEW DAY, NEW YOU!

    This is an amazing book when you want to begin your day with a message about God and continue to think about it the whole day through. I love every message I have read so far, if I skip a day I read it the next day. It is a great book and I have received a lot of inspiration for my daily life routines. It is so easy to understand and relate to which helps me understand more without confusion. It is a simple book that will help you keep God on your mind every day, all day. It has helped me as a person in my real life situations because I can always some how reflect back to a message from the book and it helps me get through my obstacle.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    Great Devotional

    I read two devotionals a day and have always loved Joyce! I love her TV show where she came from and how she makes spirituality for everyone - she taught herself the teachings she passes on.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    A Must Read!

    I read this every morning to get my day off to a good start. Joyce Meyer has a way of explaining things so everyone can understand the passage and relate to their life. Thank you Joyce Meyer!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    New day New You

    It is the first I have read of her work, but it is very inspiring and
    uplifting. I will give gifts of it next year for Christmas. It was a
    Christmas present to myself this year.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Love the inspirational thoughts in this book. Helps to keep me focused in a happy and positive way. Each day has a wonder new thought to focus on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    UPLIFTING

    I love waking up every day and reading the daily walk with God

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Lilypaw...

    Lilypaw batted her paw teasingly at Echopaw. Echopaw turned around and swiped her. "Oh, it is on!!!" Lilypaw stood up and started to play-fight with Echopaw. Sandfur, Crystalheart,Rubyheart, and Shellfur(will make bios soon) (Crystalheart mentors Lilypaw, Shellfur mentors Echopaw) yawned as they walked out of their den."Time for us to take you two out hunting"Crystalheart nodded as Shellfur spoke."Okay!!!"the two hyper apprentices jumped up and followed them out of camp, Snowberry rushong after them.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Spottedfur

    If you need a medicine cat, I would be the perfect choice.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Ivy flam

    Can i joij

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Scarlet

    "May i join."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Frozenkit

    She pads up to the bleeding cat. She suddenly felt the pain frm l the cats and groaned slightly, her leg twitching from the kits leg pain. She placed and icy paw on the blacked out cat, and summoned her soul and spirit to commingle and it made er paw glow a soft light blue, the pulse running through the blackouted cat. The light fixed several problems and left the cat to sleep peacefully. Frozenkit felt a sudden cold flush over her and she collapsed. Her power was empty and had o wait for it o recharge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Med cat

    My name is mooneye can i be med cat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    A kit bleeding

    Pads in after the other cats his leg broken and his head cracked. He cries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Eyes

    Watch the clan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Angelhorn

    Sighed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    stormkit

    Yea

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Moonkit

    Leaves

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Shootingstar

    Pads in ((srry! Went backpackimg))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Stripethorn

    It's HiddenClan. And I'll be on again Monday. No internet tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3