Customer Reviews for

The New Deputy in Town

Average Rating 4
( 256 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

A mystery romance

This 146 page book was an entertaining read. It was a mystery romance. The author made a big point of the two heroines' mising mother, then left the reader hanging, leaving me to wonder if there might be a sequal in the works. The arrests and subsequant release of possi...
This 146 page book was an entertaining read. It was a mystery romance. The author made a big point of the two heroines' mising mother, then left the reader hanging, leaving me to wonder if there might be a sequal in the works. The arrests and subsequant release of possible suspects was impropable. As was the police officer working alone, without a backup or partners (ever). But over all it was a really good read, even if it was easy to figure out whodunit. There is one sexual situation, which is rather steamy. Because of this this book is suitable for ages 16 and up.


AD

posted by Anonymous on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Not for me

posted by Johnson0916 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 256 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    OPEN PLOT 1

    Build a resturant or store here(anything but a house

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Good boo

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I enjoyed reading this novel very much I do like a good cowboy book. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    .

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    SorrelNose's Deputy Application

    The tortoiseshell she-cat padded in, her tail flicking,"Greetings ShootingStar. I presume that you know why I am here? To apply for deputy. Being deputy would be a great honor for me, but if you choose anyone else, I will serve them with loyalty and true heart. I wish to put no pressure on you suring your decision, and if you feel like I am, please let me know," she mewed,"Well, lets get down to buisness. I am very experienced. I am leader in 3 roleplays, deputy in 2, and medicine cat in 1. I am very reliable, and I will frequently advertize. I believe that a good, well running clan should be organized, and as deputy, I will do my best to improve our clan's organization. I am also good with comprimising. If their is a skirmish between clanmates, I will listen to both sides of the story, and will think of a solution. I am also expremely active. If I have to leave for any reason, I will inform you ahead of time, for the convenience. I also have good leadership skills. I am good at explaining, and fearless. Please consider me ShootingStar. Whoever you choose, shall LightningClan live on forever! And thrive under your great leadership! Thank you for your time," she padded out of ShootingStar's den, feeling good about her application. ~SorrelNose

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Interesting read

    This is like two books The first is all the side stories. The second is Nick story. First part is fun but second part is outstanding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    This book was just okay

    For the most part I enjoyed the storyline but there were loose ends left dangling at the end of the book. Parts of the story didn't tie in. There wasn't a whole lot of descriptive romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Enjoyable

    Fun read on a winter day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Was ok

    I had a hard time getting into the story. Lots of skipping around. Once i was into the story i liked it. The story had three different events happening at the same time. KD aka Kristy D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Grrad Read

    Loved the characters and the plot, a real page turner. Good balance of romance and mystery in a quaint Montana town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good mystery, love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Bad

    I have read some bad books in my time, but this has to be one of the worst.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Murder-Mystery Romance

    This is probably the best book i have ever read in my entire life. The pace of the book was perfect, it was very diverse with multiple things going on: murders, relationships, tracking, etc. This book is an intermediate set book in my opinion, so anyone of any genre will enjoy this book. It is so realistic, it applies to every day life. If you are a plain old reader, than this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    If you¿re looking for a quick read that doesn¿t require a lot of

    If you’re looking for a quick read that doesn’t require a lot of thinking, this is the book for you. There’s a decent plot, a nice mix of characters – some you’ll absolutely detest – and some you’ll like a lot.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Cute

    Nice book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Really sweet

    Nice and easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Good

    Liked the book was short and to the point without being over narrated by the author enjoyed the development of characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Very good

    Good book a sould read for crime lovers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    IT WAS A INTERSETING READ COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN

    IT WAS A INTERSETING READ COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Good summer read

    Nice story with a bit of intrigue thrown in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Recommend

    This a good book to read.It will keep you turning the page to see what will happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 256 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13