Customer Reviews for

The New Deputy in Town

Average Rating 4
( 257 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

A mystery romance

This 146 page book was an entertaining read. It was a mystery romance. The author made a big point of the two heroines' mising mother, then left the reader hanging, leaving me to wonder if there might be a sequal in the works. The arrests and subsequant release of possi...
This 146 page book was an entertaining read. It was a mystery romance. The author made a big point of the two heroines' mising mother, then left the reader hanging, leaving me to wonder if there might be a sequal in the works. The arrests and subsequant release of possible suspects was impropable. As was the police officer working alone, without a backup or partners (ever). But over all it was a really good read, even if it was easy to figure out whodunit. There is one sexual situation, which is rather steamy. Because of this this book is suitable for ages 16 and up.


AD

posted by 19189092 on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Not for me

posted by Johnson0916 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Really good book. Held my interest and made a quick read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    wonderful

    I love this author. Every one of her books is awesome.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    This was a great little story.  Easy to read short story, less t

    This was a great little story.  Easy to read short story, less than 150 ages, but it had enough mystery to keep it interesting.
     I'd recommend it to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Good Book

    Intrigue, mystery and romance. Will read more books by this author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Venus lol

    Like it alot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Sign ups

    Thanks~wat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    OPEN PLOT 1

    Build a resturant or store here(anything but a house

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    SorrelNose's Deputy Application

    The tortoiseshell she-cat padded in, her tail flicking,"Greetings ShootingStar. I presume that you know why I am here? To apply for deputy. Being deputy would be a great honor for me, but if you choose anyone else, I will serve them with loyalty and true heart. I wish to put no pressure on you suring your decision, and if you feel like I am, please let me know," she mewed,"Well, lets get down to buisness. I am very experienced. I am leader in 3 roleplays, deputy in 2, and medicine cat in 1. I am very reliable, and I will frequently advertize. I believe that a good, well running clan should be organized, and as deputy, I will do my best to improve our clan's organization. I am also good with comprimising. If their is a skirmish between clanmates, I will listen to both sides of the story, and will think of a solution. I am also expremely active. If I have to leave for any reason, I will inform you ahead of time, for the convenience. I also have good leadership skills. I am good at explaining, and fearless. Please consider me ShootingStar. Whoever you choose, shall LightningClan live on forever! And thrive under your great leadership! Thank you for your time," she padded out of ShootingStar's den, feeling good about her application. ~SorrelNose

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Enjoyable

    Fun read on a winter day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good mystery, love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Murder-Mystery Romance

    This is probably the best book i have ever read in my entire life. The pace of the book was perfect, it was very diverse with multiple things going on: murders, relationships, tracking, etc. This book is an intermediate set book in my opinion, so anyone of any genre will enjoy this book. It is so realistic, it applies to every day life. If you are a plain old reader, than this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Really sweet

    Nice and easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Good

    Liked the book was short and to the point without being over narrated by the author enjoyed the development of characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Very good

    Good book a sould read for crime lovers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Good story. Well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Tacos

    This was a book i never even read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    A nice mystery romance. Even though the mystery part was not mu

    A nice mystery romance. Even though the mystery part was not much of a mystery, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and would like to know what becomes of the sister, Laci and also if their mother ever returns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Cute

    A cute quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. It was fast-paced with good charact

    I really enjoyed this book. It was fast-paced with good characters and an interesting plot filled with romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Love this book,please give it a read.

    I couldn't put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5