Customer Reviews for

A New Fear (Fear Street Sagas Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Really

    Oh my gosh, R.L stine, you are a geniuos! How do you come up with all of these ideas?!?!?!? They should make movies out of these!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2001

    New Fear: (Fear Street: Fear Street Sagas Series #1)

    It was wicked!He tried to poision her.Whoops I almost gave it away.Believe me when I say it's WICKED!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    IMPORTANT

    Will anyone roleplay with me...if you want to then just title your review as I WILL ROLEPLAY VIVIAN.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Good book

    I rember reading this book.i love r.l

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2006

    I Loved it!

    This book is about how Nora Goode's love is gone. And how the new fear is Nichlos Fear. At first Nichlos doesn't know he is a fear. And soon he finds out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2003

    good book

    this was a great book and it left off with daniel and nora fear. now that her love daniel is dead, Nora is confined to a mental institute with her newly born son nicholas. she has been committed to the institute for 10 months but tries to escape so she and her son can start a new life and forget about the Fears curse. this was a great book but too short. excellent work!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2003

    Great beginning, stupid ending!

    Wonderful beginning! Couldn't put the book down! The beginning may have been the only good part. Everything else is depressing. With all the sagas, there's no connection with each book. They should be individuals not a series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2002

    very scary yet has its moments

    when i say it was scary then i mean it. It was so detailed in the grusome description of people when they died that makes it feel your seeing them in person! it has its moments, but thats a good thing because there are some romantic and happy parts, dont want to say to much. trust me on this, read it and you'll love it. I dont recomend it to people who dislike horror or series books, because after you read this first one, you'll have to read the others.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2001

    New Fear: (Fear Street: Fear Street Sagas Series #1)

    It was great.I read it when I was in 5 grade and now I'm going in to 6 grade.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2001

    New Fear: (Fear Street: Fear Street Sagas Series #1)

    It was great.[Okay,the first five chapters.] It made my stomach turn when I read the part where Nora began ripping out her hair and blood started flowing down her face.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2000

    outstanding

    this book leaves you wondering what will happen next. it makes you not wanting to put it down. this guy loves a girl and he and her family are from different worlds and family's are enemies and they marry have a kid and it's only all in the first chapter. it starts as a romantic then it gets scarier. read it!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1