BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The New Girl (Fear Street Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

:() wow!!!

This book is so good. YOU GOT TO READ THIS BOOK!!! Sorry just love this book. I am a big fan of scary books. Even though this book isnt alot of scary.It is scary just not the scarest book i ever read. But is the 2nd scarest book i ever read. UR chances of surviving are ...
This book is so good. YOU GOT TO READ THIS BOOK!!! Sorry just love this book. I am a big fan of scary books. Even though this book isnt alot of scary.It is scary just not the scarest book i ever read. But is the 2nd scarest book i ever read. UR chances of surviving are 9 out of 10 people get scared to death and 1 out of 10 people are nearly scared to death. I mean litterly. I was almost scared to death by this book. WELL any way hope u have scary reading. Maaa ha ha ha ha!!! My evil laugh isnt that good is it. My evil laugh is rated ?. Bye.

posted by ehoney on July 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

To fearclan

I am the leader of the vampire clan would you like to join

posted by Anonymous on June 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    :() wow!!!

    This book is so good. YOU GOT TO READ THIS BOOK!!! Sorry just love this book. I am a big fan of scary books. Even though this book isnt alot of scary.It is scary just not the scarest book i ever read. But is the 2nd scarest book i ever read. UR chances of surviving are 9 out of 10 people get scared to death and 1 out of 10 people are nearly scared to death. I mean litterly. I was almost scared to death by this book. WELL any way hope u have scary reading. Maaa ha ha ha ha!!! My evil laugh isnt that good is it. My evil laugh is rated ?. Bye.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    The new girl

    I loved the book because it was interesting and frighting

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Tell Me!!!!!

    Someone plz leave a short but detailed summary of the book. How does it end?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    great

    it was a really good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    This was an awesoom book i loved it and toally reconnend it to everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Yhu guiz poopin on duh reveiws

    You guys are messin this place up with ur stupid warrior kittys stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Scarletstar- High branch

    A single tree sits in the middle of Fearclans camp, with a branch thats just low enough for a cat to jump onto. This is where all announcements and meetings take place. Hopefully, I will be able to oversee many of these meetings before my departure for Starclan.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Nk

    K

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Fearclan territory

    PARTY DEN!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Not scared!

    Ha!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Five Stars

    This book is soo awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Asome

    The best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    B

    Omg best book ive read in a long time its really good!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    :D

    4 words: I.LOVED.THIS.BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Good

    Dark syar

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2009

    Awesome!

    This one was better than the other one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2008

    the best book!!

    This book is so awsome. It talks about like well kinda the things we go thru like guys obssed with the 'it' girl and ditching their friends for her and so on. This book is so cool, i wish it didn't have an ending you should read this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2007

    The one I call scary

    It sounds very intresting and a pop out kind of book where things get pushed around until it explode.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2002

    Amazingly great!

    This is the first book that I've read from the Fear Street series. I thought the book was great!!! It's more mature than Goosebumps. I just couldn't put this book down. It wasn't scary but it was very, very interesting!! It's a book that has a twist to it at the end. When u think it's going to end one way, it ends totally differently!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2