Customer Reviews for

New Girl in Town

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

BEST BOOK EVER!

This book is awesome! I finished the first and second book all on the same day! This is highly recommended for ages 8-12 girls or boys! I also love the third book! I hop they write a new one soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would rate the whole series 100 stars!

posted by Anonymous on October 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

awesome book

this is a greatest book l ever read. u shoud buy this book!

posted by 6023417 on March 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    This book is awesome! I finished the first and second book all on the same day! This is highly recommended for ages 8-12 girls or boys! I also love the third book! I hop they write a new one soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would rate the whole series 100 stars!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    WOW :D

    Wow, theere are so many great things about this book!To start, I will say that iti s a VERY entertaining book. There was never a time that I did not want to read it. I read all the time and let me tell you, not all of the books I have read hav been good. Some kids do not enjoy reading because they cannot find a good book. If you enjoy to read or not, read this book!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Cool Classmate.

    *A balancing "act" between "celebrity status" and being a normal, regular, everyday youth is what Liberty Porter is trying to achieve. In this follow-up novel Liberty Porter strives to be welcoming, nice, and friendly toward each of her classmates. A wonderful storyline filled with excitement, energy, and fun facts is sure to capture your imagination about what it would be like to be the first daughter of the U.S.A. This work of fiction is engaging and will keep you reading; you probably could finish the book in one summer reading day. *Great for travel or summer reading entertainment.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    The best book ever im telling you also i would love to have her life well i like mine but her life is cool!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Pres-tastic!

    Awesome!! Liberty is so funny and these are great books I can't wait to read the next one!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    awesome book

    this is a greatest book l ever read. u shoud buy this book!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Best book ever and me and my sisters looooooovvvveeeee it

    If you read the first one you will see what i mean

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    CamilleNeal Harris

    I wish i could be like her. She is so sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    New Girl in town Amazing book!!

    This book is the best and i can't wait 2 read the next one!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Just bought book!

    It is soooooo good!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    funny

    It was a good book a really enjoyed it!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Awesome

    I read the whole series and it is awesome

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Okay

    Good book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    first daughte

    i wonder how it would feel to be the first daughter?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Good for 8-12 kids

    Im a teen and i still think this book is good. When i read it was the best book ever to meh i wanted to read more but i counldnt go to the store. Great book!!!!!
    @swagqueenchick

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Awesome!

    This author must have spent alot of time on this great book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is so awesome and u sould totally read it!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Awesome but sad

    Even though i only read the sample i still loved it i have the first book and i cant to read the rest but what stinks is that there is only three books and our library doesnt have the other books still waiting for more

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Best book ever!!!

    I lv that i find out that she is just like us but she just more awsome!! ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2014

    Order

    Is this series one tha you need to read in order? I have read the first one and i got the third one as a gift. Do i need to read the 2nd one first?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3