Customer Reviews for

New Moon

Average Rating 4.5
( 10673 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7170)

4 Star

(1971)

3 Star

(921)

2 Star

(289)

1 Star

(322)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

great series

Enjoyed this series, loved the book. Totally awesome

posted by vickytren on November 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Oh my...

I read the first book in this series and was absolutely amazed. It instantly became one of my favorites. Unfortunately, this second book was disappointing. After everything they've been through, Edward decides to leave, and we're left with a moping and suicidal Bella...
I read the first book in this series and was absolutely amazed. It instantly became one of my favorites. Unfortunately, this second book was disappointing. After everything they've been through, Edward decides to leave, and we're left with a moping and suicidal Bella. I enjoyed reading about Bella and Jacob's friendship, but Bella was always so depressing. If you're okay with that, this book is still very well written and worth it. I half wish she'd just ended it with Twilight, though.

posted by Anonymous on March 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 921 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 47
  • Posted November 8, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Not what i expected. =(

    All I can say= so sad! Edward was only in the end! I was bored with the book because Edward is not in it. Only stupid Jacob Black! Only the ending was good. I was very disappointed. sorry. I hate Jacob Black!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Team Potter

    Twilight and New Moon are fine, but HP beats them by a landslide.
    In my opinion, anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Kids Book

    Written like a kids book. Good story but lost of boring parts between the good parts. Read the entire book but wont read a second time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Not the best book

    Its ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Stephenie meyer or maggie shayne ?

    Who is better ? Which twilight series has more romance, suspence , and drama. Both stories are great but which author wrote the best twilight series in all ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Good

    I already passed the part in the sple . You shouldake the samples longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    :(

    I am a twihard, but this book was depressing and lacks that something that makes the Twilight Saga something fun to read
    Just not that great
    Sorry, but truth hurts and I am being brutally honest here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Like it the more I read it

    The Twilight books will always be dear to me, but as time has passed, I've been able to reflect more. New Moon has come a long way in my eyes since the first time I read it.

    I had to snatch this on a daily deal offer even though I have it in paperback because this is a series I will forever enjoy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    It had me wondering where was Edward... I spent the time rushing

    It had me wondering where was Edward... I spent the time rushing through it so I could get to him. I'm A Jacob fan but the story isn't the same without Edward and well, I just couldn't deal with a moping Bella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    TAYLORLUVER96

    The movie was way better.. Alot more of jacob with his shirt off.. ^~^ .. <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Youch this one is not very good:-(

    This was probally the worst book of them all, it didn't pull me in and make me want to read it more and never put it down. I just didn't like it that much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Maybe ill get it.

    I might get it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    To the person below me

    What are you trying to say?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    After reading NEW MOON, I feel like I ate a mountain of empty ca

    After reading NEW MOON, I feel like I ate a mountain of empty calories without any real payoff at the end. Sure, it was an enjoyable read, written for a particular audience, and done very well in that regard; sure, it had a steady pace like a racehorse destined for some sort of glory; and sure, there was no point where I wanted to put the book down, toss it across the room, or throw it in a garbage can. But I feel like Stephenie Meyer could have offered us so much more.

    The basic plotline is this: Edward leaves, Bella stays, and then Edward returns. As a teenager myself, once, I like to believe I offered the world slightly more depth than what this particular story entailed. Of course, maybe that is just wishful thinking on my part. But it doesn’t mean I will stop this particular saga in midstream, nor will I postpone the third book.

    Since TWILIGHT offered the reader a bit more than this one did, I suppose I had set slightly higher expectations for this one. Not grand expectations, mind you, but I did hope to be dazzled a bit more than I was, especially since there is talent at work here.

    I am curious to see what happens to these two ill-fated lovers, but I hope the next two novels prove a bit more interesting than this one did. If you thoroughly enjoyed the first book, or even if you’re just curious to see what everyone is talking about, or if you happen to connect with these particular relationships on some level, as I did, or you’re using this series as a marketing study, you probably won’t want to miss this one. Otherwise, you may feel a little disappointed at the end.

    Robert Downs
    Author of Falling Immortality: Casey Holden, Private Investigator

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Review

    My friend says this book isn't good but once i started reading this, i wanted to read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Love the series...hate this book

    Love the series with all my heart...but i dispise this book. I was litaraly freaking out when Edward left Bella, my emotions where entwined with bellas.when she was depressed so was i, when she was somewhat happy so was i. Stephanie Meyer is an amazing writer. I recommend this book only because you have to read it to get the whole storry line of the twilight saga. Be prepared though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    IMAO

    I liked the book but was to irritated with Edward to enjoy it enough. To depressing. Everyone has enough problems to deal with without having to hear about Bella's pathetic longing for her dumb boyfriend. I really hated Edward. He acted so noble and sought for honor all the time but all he really cared about was being a textbook good person. If he really stopped to see Bella's feelings he'd realize that the only sure fire way to get her killed is leave her by herself. He was just to selfish and pretended goodness for me. But despite all my venting I really did like the book. :) Oh and I loved Jacob.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Hmmmm

    I m not sur about dis book. ':|

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    D@fhhmnnj



    Lllmvtetn
    Gbjgg bbjj fng

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    H

    G

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 921 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 47