BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

New Moon: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great book

This book expresses the mood of the characters and really shows you what they are seeing in their Twilight world. It doesn't stray far from the original book, but is still great read if you have already read the book. It is very entertaining and hard to get bored of. Be...
This book expresses the mood of the characters and really shows you what they are seeing in their Twilight world. It doesn't stray far from the original book, but is still great read if you have already read the book. It is very entertaining and hard to get bored of. Because it is a graphic novel it is a quick read, but it is one that you will read over and over again.

posted by 10593181 on June 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I want the VOLUME 2

I want volturi scenes

posted by dante-f on May 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Great book

    This book expresses the mood of the characters and really shows you what they are seeing in their Twilight world. It doesn't stray far from the original book, but is still great read if you have already read the book. It is very entertaining and hard to get bored of. Because it is a graphic novel it is a quick read, but it is one that you will read over and over again.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    WHERES

    WHERES VOLUME TWO NEW MOON I NEEEED IT

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    Excellent. Collecting them all.

    Excellent. Collecting them all.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Buy it! But it! Buy it!

    Listen, if you've read the first two graphic novels, YOURE GONNA FREAKIN LOVE THIS ONE!! BUY IT!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    I want the VOLUME 2

    I want volturi scenes

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Great!

    I can't wait till the next one!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Happy with the continuation!

    I'm glad they decided to continue with the graphic novel line of this series, and I pre-ordered this as soon as it became available. However, while still beautifully drawn, there were times when I wondered if they I did still read and enjoy it, though, and hope they continue making them.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Good

    Vol. 2 comes out in a while.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    Does anyone know when New Moon Graphic Novel Vol. 1 will be out

    Does anyone know when New Moon Graphic Novel Vol. 1 will be out in paperback ? 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Can't wait.

    I have the whole collection of the Twilight Saga book collection. As far as I know they are doing all the book's in these graphic novels. I plan to buy all of them. I sure do love em. They are amazing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Great series

    GREAT series but OMG WHEN WILL THE NEXT ONE COME OUT! I've never had to wait for a book to come out so I a internally screaming right now.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Great!!!

    It's like watching the movie but in a book... if that makes any sence, also VOL. 2 COMES OUT DECEMBER 16, 2014

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Best

    Best drawings ever!!! Really good story line too, follows right with the movie, and books!!! Must have!!! Cant wait for the next one!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    &Heart

    &Heart &Star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    To person who wrote silent

    Um where is your third story? I went to wonder and it wasnt there. Where is it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Winners will be announced here

    <p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    Huh, I'll admit, its kind of cool to see the covers come together, to make like one big picture. I don't know, I like some covers like that. Anyway, New Moon, oh NM, NM, what to say about you that I haven't already said? Well, Jake looks dreamy. Then it gets weird if you know of or seen New Moon. I did like how he's drawn, in a way that's how I kind of imagined him. Again, kudos to the artist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Wow!!!

    I love it. Waiting on volume 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Love it

    I have not read it yet,but, I have read the others. I am sure I will love this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2