Customer Reviews for

New Year Island

Average Rating 4.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Just finished this book and HOLY FREAKIN' WOW! this is one crazy

Just finished this book and HOLY FREAKIN' WOW! this is one crazy, intense ride!   Read this book, but plan on not getting anything else done until you finish it.

posted by Savmom on September 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not bad but too many characters

Good story just a little hard to follow and remember all the characters even with the back story.

posted by Kymc323 on November 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Good read.  Fast paced.  A bit like Stephen King, wiythout the s

    Good read.  Fast paced.  A bit like Stephen King, wiythout the supernatural.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Loved it

    It's was rather long, but I found it engrossing enough to not want to put it down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Fun book

    This was a fun book with a great plot. It was a bit wordy and could have been written in 500 pages as compared to the 1600 pages it contains but was entertaining none the less.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Very good

    Great idea..exciting page turner. Not crazy about the ending. Hard to believe someone could take that kind of punishment and still be able to walk around.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    This book was face pace. I couldn't put it down. So many twists

    This book was face pace. I couldn't put it down. So many twists and turns. Cant wait to read his next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    A great ride!

    This is an enjoyable, fast-paced, thriller. It's spooky and ferocious. One of the best books I've read this year.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Wow! Amazingly creepy. Couldn't put it down!

    Wow! Amazingly creepy. Couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2014

    Kept me engaged throughout.  Well written and a very good read.

    Kept me engaged throughout.  Well written and a very good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Great book

    Great book....very hard to put down. Kept me guessing until the very end.
    I will read more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    An engaging thriller with plenty of twists

    I bought this novel to kill time on an airplane trip, and found it more entertaining and well-written than I'd expected. The plot twists and turns back on itself, throwing suspicion on a number of characters along the way. The ending may have been a bit forced, and heavy on irony, but I'd still call this a solid, entertaining read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Fast paced, great read

    Great book, so many twists and turns. It's also huge, over 1,500 pages. But it was so gripping I read it in three days. It reminded me a bit of The Stand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Loved it!

    This is a long book but the author has a good chance to develop the people. Could not put it down. I would have given it 5 stars but it got a little far out at end. Looking forward to his next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2014

    awesome book

    awesome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Liked The Plot

    Good read. Well thought out, until the ending. I was disappointed at the end, but still enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1