BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

New York Post

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Informative and up to date

This newspaper is an excellent source for up to date news stories and happenings throughout the New York area as well as other states. I trust this newspaper to give me the latest news coverage in an accurate manner. The journalists employed write their columns with mor...
This newspaper is an excellent source for up to date news stories and happenings throughout the New York area as well as other states. I trust this newspaper to give me the latest news coverage in an accurate manner. The journalists employed write their columns with more facts than opinion and I like that. This is an overall good newspaper and I receive it everyday on my Nook tablet and I am extremely happy with this purchase. Highly recommend to those who seek good news coverage with news worthy articles.

posted by 13460247 on September 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE

I'd advise NOT to subscribe because once you do you cannot delete it or remove this issue from your Nook Account.

posted by Anonymous on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    DO NOT SUBSCRIBE

    I'd advise NOT to subscribe because once you do you cannot delete it or remove this issue from your Nook Account.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Bad

    Lousy layout and missing content. The free version you get online is better than this.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Horrible

    not the print e edition at all.
    Some weird internet version

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    What a disappointment. The Kindle version of this newspaper was

    What a disappointment. The Kindle version of this newspaper was like and actual newspaper. Not this crappy "just learned how to cut and paste photos next to a piece of word document". Thank goodness for the 14 days trial. I canceled after the second day. The AMNY &/or Metro paper were more informative with it's news. Barnes & Nobles will have to improve on their version of the New York Post.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    save your money.

    nothing like reading a newspaper. poorly formated .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Informative and up to date

    This newspaper is an excellent source for up to date news stories and happenings throughout the New York area as well as other states. I trust this newspaper to give me the latest news coverage in an accurate manner. The journalists employed write their columns with more facts than opinion and I like that. This is an overall good newspaper and I receive it everyday on my Nook tablet and I am extremely happy with this purchase. Highly recommend to those who seek good news coverage with news worthy articles.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    review

    The reason I am cancelling this is that it does not contain box scores, horse racing results or any other tabular sports data that is in the regualar newspaper. They should tell you it is an incomplete version of their newspaper.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    not worth it

    i can get this on my phone for free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    It would be better with the graphics.

    How could you put out a version of the Post that doesn't show the headline!!!! The front page??? Very dissapointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Fun read

    Everyday!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    New york post the newpaper

    This how head i want need getting one see whre mon
    Iths for new york post.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Aqtteds

    Sddgrhtfhgvghf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Ufnwyb

    Ye tqqtbm gfvncgtey nc d rtdhu trh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    OVerall feeling....

    The New York Post is more to my liking than the other New York Papers. As I see it, living in West central NY area, I'm not too excited about what goes on in NY City.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Rbcyjcvvv mkj,

    H,no ionjikkkjjmmkkkhhglhkjt¿¿?¿¿¿¿?¿
    ? K!M

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Fuck it

    Everybody

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Needs work

    Like the previous review, this format reads like a book. They need to work the menus for better navigation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Bad

    Its like reading a book, not a newspaper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3