Customer Reviews for

The New Yorker

Average Rating 3.5
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Love the New Yorker. Works well for NOOK.

Saves paper, etc to get the digital version. I like that they put even the comics on NOOK version so you can still see them. Wish it was cheaper though -- there's no printing costs!

posted by 10814961 on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

PLEASE CHANGE THE NOOK FORMAT BACK!!!!

The New Yorker is one of my favorite magazines and up until this week (the Aug. 6 2012 issue) the format on my Nook Tablet was really wonderful. Easy to navigate and easy to read. But this week they changed the format, making the print MUCH SMALLER and without an option...
The New Yorker is one of my favorite magazines and up until this week (the Aug. 6 2012 issue) the format on my Nook Tablet was really wonderful. Easy to navigate and easy to read. But this week they changed the format, making the print MUCH SMALLER and without an option to increase the font size. It practically makes it unreadable for someone like me with vision issues. PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK!

posted by 1683006 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Love the New Yorker. Works well for NOOK.

    Saves paper, etc to get the digital version. I like that they put even the comics on NOOK version so you can still see them. Wish it was cheaper though -- there's no printing costs!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Change in Service? New Yorker on Nook Tablet

    The latest issue, August 6, on my Nook Tablet had a definite reduction in quality including the audio/videos not working. Has there been a change in service? I love the old format and don't want to loose it. Thanks

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2015

    Is anyone on?

    Im wonderiing if anyone is on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Barnes & Noble is screwing up.

    I love The New Yorker and have been a subscriber for many years.

    When I try to get the digital edition for my nook I get charged $5.99.
    This has happened three times. After spending many hours with B & N. I finally get the charge removed. However when they remove the
    charge they also remove my digital subscription. I tried again on 7/28/13 and find a charge from B & N. on my 11/08/13 charge account of $5.99. As a print subscriber there should be no charge.
    I have put in my New Yorker acct.number. Be careful when you order a magazine from B & N. It is enough to drive me to Amazon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Always an informative and entertaining magazine with focuses upo

    Always an informative and entertaining magazine with focuses upon topics I usually enjoy. I enjoyed it so much I purchased a Nook HD to view the wonderful illustrated covers in color in substitution to having it on my Simple Nook. Current event topics, a fictional story, and what's happening in "Gotham' always seem to transport me away from my home town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Good new look

    Like the newl look

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2