Customer Reviews for

Newfangled Fairy Tales, Book #1: Classic Stories with a Funny Twist

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wolves

Thesee wolves r poor so they need food

posted by Anonymous on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

My daughter thought it was super funny! And I did too! I am glad

My daughter thought it was super funny! And I did too! I am glad their is a funny twist to these stories my daughter was affraid of the little red idling hood because of the wolf but this made her think it was funny and not scary! Definetly would recommend

posted by Cymara on August 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    RED RIDING HOOD

    This is ur nookbooklook.This is a perfect fairy tale with a strange yet funny and perfect twist. It is not like the usual classic simple book that we read again again it is FREE. Please get it.
    This is your nook book look that will be coming out every week on mostly free nook books by gadget girl.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    My daughter thought it was super funny! And I did too! I am glad

    My daughter thought it was super funny! And I did too! I am glad their
    is a funny twist to these stories my daughter was affraid of the little
    red idling hood because of the wolf but this made her think it was funny
    and not scary! Definetly would recommend

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Ohhhh kayyyyyyy?

    How is THAT helpful? But, this seems like a good book, so i say get it. Poor bruce deserves it, right? Traveling the world for tales to twist, actually twisting them, stuff like that. I can imagine the poor guy with his face in his hands at night, a single lamp illuminating his laptop. He has no idea what to write. I say get it. I may get it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Wolves

    Thesee wolves r poor so they need food

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2002

    A New Take on Classic Fairy Tales

    A collection of fairy tales isn't that different from another, but in this book, these tales have a certain twist to them. Some are modernized, others change the gender of the hero/heroine, some tell a take on a classic story of what really happened, some are completely new. Anybody who like fairy tales, or even just remembers them from childhood, would enjoy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Repost

    Kiss your hand three times repost this three times look under your pillow...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Unbelievable. Must read.

    I couldn't believe how fairytales could be manipulated in this way until I read these stories. If you don't mind if your childhood fairytales are not exactly like you are accustomed to you will get a laugh out of these, I suggest a sense of humor is required for reading them. Book #2 is also necessary to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    How many pages is this book?

    I love to read classic fairy tales with an interesting twist. If you do too you should try the Whatever After series by Sarah Mylownski and Leaping Beauty by Gregory Maguire. I am thinking about buying this book but I am not sure if it is long enough to be worth my money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    BOO-YAH!!!!

    I finally found it!!! Oh sorry. I forgot that I'm typing everything right now. So.......... I'm glad that I found this book????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Funny and Entertaining

    A funny twist to classic stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    B vb

    This is so funny! I love the twist on the classic fairy tales.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1