Customer Reviews for

Newton's Cannon

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Jack

    Hey guys im Jack.... just wanna chat and hang i guess...... im 15 and i have brown hair blue gray eyes... im athletic and i do some reading in mah spare time..( my alter ego is Jack Panor son of apollo.....look at demigod diares for info) i dont cary wepons with the exeption of a bowstaff... soo yeah ... get to know me.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Skyler

    Hello im skyler I am 13 and I love to run. I am the fastest girl for middle school in my state. I find sports players atractive. I am 4"7' and I am very flexible and slim. I have long dirty blonde hair and electric blue eyes if you have any questions ask. I am single. Bye!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    TAP HERE VERY IMPORTANT

    Yolo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    K and d

    K is for kirsten. Kirsten is the sister of david(ill get into that later) she has blonde hair that is usually pulled into a ponytail and blue eyes. She carries knives with her and doesnt like to talk much but if you know her she will be more open. D is for David. David is kirstens brother. He has black hair and blue eyes. He will protect his sister until death so....yeah. They are both single....dont know if sould put that and are fifteen.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Sam

    Meh name is Samuel O'Hare. I'm twelve, am addicted to reading, and love to fight people. I wear no armor. I have two katanas, a bunch of sabre shurikens, three daggers, a bow and arrows, and the ability to sprout blades from my body at will. I lurf gyroscopes, and that's about all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Breanna

    I am 14. I am dating Austin obviously. Lol anyways...ok so ive heard im reallllly mean, but im just reallllly honest and blunt. I cant stand rude obnoxious people just trying to find a gf/bf. I mean get to know the person first! Anyways....i think im adhd. Which is not neccessarily a bad thing....so yea. Um i have long dark brown curly hair lightened with blonde highlights. I hve medium brown eyes. I am 5' 5". I am usually wearing jeans and a reg shirt but am forced to wear a dress for events....i hve a pet dragon names sparkles. Spark for short. Umm i love sweet tea and im country...hmm i think thats all. Idk if it iant to bad come and get to know me if you really wanna know

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Sabariam

    She waits impatiantly. She tapped her foot and sighed repeatedly. She thought of her boyfriend crazy old leo..... she sighed and continued waiting

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Slow paced

    This book didn't catch and keep my interest. There is a lot of faux-scientific terminology and descriptions that seemed to bog down the storyline. I do want to find out what happens to the characters, but I doubt I'll spend the money to do so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2000

    Ancient Sciences return with a Vengeance

    I must say that it was the best book I have read in days. The setting of the story is interesting and a good retreat from todays times.The story line brings the culture of the eighteenth century to you like a blaring radio. Although this book is quite involving and most young readers don't like this sort of book, I would not recommened it to younger readers for culture related reasons.Overall Newton's Cannon was a outstanding, rousing tale for any reader to enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 1999

    A great book

    If you like reading about the time period of Ben Franklin, this book is a must read. The book is sassy, and fiesty, but says 'ME-OW'The book was very acrompofyzing and suspensful. GET IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1