Customer Reviews for

The Next Accident (FBI Profiler Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 400 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(202)

4 Star

(116)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    stunning romantic suspense

    Small town police officer Lorraine ¿Rainie¿ Connor and supervisory special agent Pierce Quincy worked together, solving a case involving mass murders. Their relationship could have developed into something more but Rainie felt she wasn¿t good enough for him and pushed him out of her life. Now they are brought back together once again to solve the biggest case of their career or die trying. <P>This case is up close and very personal for Pierce because his daughter is in an auto accident that was no accident and his ex-wife is killed. The local Virginia police finger Pierce as their prime suspect. Pierce moves heaven and earth to protect his remaining daughter Kimberly with Rainie¿s help. She wants to make sure that the man she cares about doesn¿t lose anymore people he cares about. She also wants to see him stay alive so they can begin a future together. <P> THE NEXT ACCIDENT is a stunning work of romantic suspense with so many unexpected twists that the reader will not be able to predict what happens next. Lisa Gardner has written a fast paced action adventure plot while never forgetting to create characters the audience so that the audience will feel strongly enough for them to survive and get it on together. Anybody interested in seeing how Pierce and Rainie first met should read THE THIRD VICTIM even though THE NEXT ACCIDENT is a stand-alone thriller. <P>Harriet Klausner

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    Quincy % Rainie are back!

    This has to be one of Gardner's best books. You will continue to love these characters. This plot is one of her best. This book will keep you on the edge of your seat! The suspense is amazing. You will fall in love with these characters, wanting to know more about them even after you reach the ending. Bravo! Garnder!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Loved it!

    This book wasn't good, it was great! I will say this is the first Lisa Gardner book I have ever read and I enjoyed it immensely. I had read a few other mystery/thriller novels before and they were very intense from start to finish. I found this one to have a somewhat slowish start (because of the introduction of characters to the story a lot of background was given). I'd say it got juicy for me about 1/3 into the book, after that I would think about it all the time when I wasn't able to read because I was so excited about what would happen next. I'm so glad I stuck with it because it was very intense! I will surely be reading more Lisa Gardner books from now on. I especially appreciated that it didn't just end abruptly without it expertly piecing together all the questions in the reader's mind and answering those things. I felt overall it was an excellent book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Great book

    I love all the twited and truns in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    A good read

    When I first started reading this book I got into it right away. The pace of the book and the plot really draw you in. All the characters stand out and really fit with the story. There was never a moment when I was bored with this book. I was kept guessing till the end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2006

    Pleasantly Surprised!

    I kept seeing The Perfect Husband in book sections. I kept saying I need to read that. Well, I went to the store to grab it and they didn't have it. I decided to give The Next Accident a try and boy am I glad I did! I couldn't stop turning the pages! I later learned that she used to write romance novels under a different name and I could not tell at all in this book (I am DEFINITELY not a romance reader). This book is right up there with some of the best mystery books I have read! Now, I really can't wait to read The Perfect Husband and many more by Lisa Gardner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2015

    Read one and can't wait to start another!!!

    Lisa's books are fantastic to read. Once you read one you will want to read them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2015

    WONDERFUL

    WONDERFUL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good book

    Will keep you on the edge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    There are 16 books in this series and I loved every one of them. I hope she writes more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    WOW!! I could not put this book down A must read!!!

    I will be reading more books by Lisa I always try to fine the clues to see if I'm a good detective to solve the story before the ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Excellent!

    Truly another of Gardner's best. I'm reading the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Excellent!

    I started reading the Quincy series with Say Goodbye. It was great to go back and see what happened to Quincy's family! Very suspenseful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Great suspense, edge of your seat thriller. I couldn't put it down. I enjoyed getting involved w/ the characters to identify the "unsub" and I did it b/4 the end of the book. For me, this was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    Great read

    I could not put this book down. Love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    Absolutely GREAT!!

    Highly recommend all of Lisa Gardner books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    highly recommend

    This book is awesome and I would recommend it to everyone who likes mid-mysteries. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    Couldn't put it down!!!

    I absolutely love Pierce Quincy and was happy to see him back with Rainie. This book did not disappoint. It caught my attention from the very first chapter and I couldn't put it down until I finished it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    a realy good book one of the best i have ever read

    one of the only books you cant acualy put down. i read it on holiday in scotland. we couldnt get out much because it was the rainiest summer in over 100 years and it make the holiday the best i have ever been on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2004

    Hated reading until now!

    I bought this book and read it in 2 days! What an amazing book. The suspense is great and there are so many twists that you don't know who to trust. I have read 'The other daughter' and it's just as good. I'm on my way to the book store for 'The survivors club.' I reccommend this to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11