Customer Reviews for

Next Summer (Summer Boys Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    when we meet Ella in the first book she is labeled as basically

    when we meet Ella in the first book she is labeled as basically a slut I guess you would say nobody calls her this to her face it's just an accepted fact. She's always fawning over guys and she can't go a day without having one which of course causes problems for her. The sub character associated with Ella is the life guard Jeremy whom she meets through her cousin Beth. Jeremy is definitely not her type he's completely shy and he likes to get to know a girl before he does "things" if you know what I mean so it is fun to watch how thins between these two fan out.




    Next we have Ella's older sister Kelsi who is single and trying to not be such a bore which she is according to her sister. I like Kelsi though the way she is normally she's her own person very smart and she knows how to handle herself in certain situations but the only thing that sucks is that she is taken advantage of very easily because she's so nice and easy going. The character associated with her is Tim. They meet at the annual beginning of the summer bon fire but they don't exactly hit it off which makes their story interesting to read about as well.  Overall the book gets a 5 out of 5 stars because the crazy drama in the book had me turning pages non stop! I don't know what it was but I could not put the book down not even in class which was not good but ya know a girls got to get her reading in.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT BOOK

    Hi, im 14 I love going to the book store and looking for books and had looked at this series before but just passed over it. I saw my friend reading the third book in series (After Summer) and thought i'd give it a try. I read the first book (Summer Boys) and loved it. I was so excited to read this book. I loved this book just as much as the first one. I also could not put this book down and read the whole thing in one sitting.

    PS u might think i'm exaggerating when i put all 5 start for everything but i'm NOT!! This is a GREAT book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Loved this book!

    I loved this book so much. Its a book you cant put down i have finished the first 2 books in 2 days! I just love summer romance books! And hailey abbott does an amazing job writing them! This is a must read for other teenage girls(:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Best Book Ever!!!!

    I just got this book today and i just cant put it down and because im 14 i can relate to some parts of the story. Its just so great to read. I think its a great book and i would recommend it to anyone. Hope you like it too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Kayla

    I love these books i love the boy / girl books but i love the boys in this book they are sexified .............................. love kayla

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    I think Abbott's book series are very AWESOME. If you are debati

    I think Abbott's book series are very AWESOME. If you are debating to buy this book, don't...Many students I recommended to, loved the book also. When I went to the library, I went to go find books that looked interesting. If you love romantic, drama books, then you would love it. I read a couple of pages and SUMMERies and automatically liked it! Thank you for reading it! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very enjoyable

    I have to say that I love the dynamics of the three Tuttle girls and the setting could not be more amazing. I love reading summer romances because they are all set on the coast and you have the sand and boys and so great to get lost in. I don't regret getting this at all, in fact I want to get the others in the series, Hailey Abbott is a great writer and the dialog and situations really feel realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Unforgetablly Awesome

    This book was so amazing I've only read this one in the series but it was just wonderful. I was hooked within the first chapter. The chaacters have substance and are very realistic. Definately dynamic!!! I LOVED it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2007

    wonderful sequel

    usually the sequels to books i love arent as good but i definitely cant say that about this one i love it sooo much def. on the favs list. :]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2007

    WOW!!!!!!!

    omg!!!!! i absolutley LOVE this book...this was one of the first i read from Hailey Abbott!!! i would recommend it but from about 14-15 and up!!!! but if u read it...u will like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    i think that every teenage girl in this entire world should read theese books thier funny fun and amazing reads!!!! i love theese bookssss ssososooooooo much i couldnt put thm down!!! and this one is even hotter then the 1st !!!!!! I LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2007

    A reviewer

    ok well i have only read the first one but i am totally in love with it i cant wait to read the next one then the next then the next...so on! i was looking through my closet at some books and older sister has read and i cam apon this one and the title really made me want to find out more!!! This is definetly the best sequal everrr!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2007

    HOT!!!

    OMG! this book rocks. its the best out of the whole serie. which means it really really great since the whole series TOTALLY AWESOME!!! I LUV THESE BOOKS!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2007

    LUV IT!!!!!!!!!

    This book is so awsome I read it all in one night. I'll be so happy when the 4th one comes out or when I can read the 3rd one!!!!!Hailey Abbott is the BEST!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2007

    my favorite book of all time

    I read summer boys when i came accross it in the library. It had been like 2 monthes when a girl in my math class was reading this book , i went out that afternoon to buy it and i finished it that night and then read it agian. it was soooooooooo good i cant wait for more!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    love.

    i thouqht this book was amazinq.younq adult qirls would deffinatly relate to this book.it`s qreat :].i already read 3 books and i`m lookinq foward to the last one :]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2006

    fiNdiNG tRUE l0VE .

    i thought this book had so much drama and suspence, i loved it ! it has a great ending and i cant wait to read after summer !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2006

    better than the first one!

    wow, this book was so amazing. i dont even know what to say about it. all the twists that happen keep you hooked. during this book, you get to know most of the characters form the first book even better, and get to meet even more characters and their corky personalities.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2006

    AAAAMMAZING!

    This sequel to the famous Summer Boys was almost better than the first! With hot juicy hookups and neverending drama it keeps you licking your lips and turning page after page. It was GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2006

    adorable

    i absolutely love this series. and when i started readiing it i just wanted to read everything that happened with beth and george but the other stories started to get pretty good. i actually cried a little when george told beth it wasn`t going to work when he went back to the house to stay after staying in the motel. i laughed a bunch through the book, especially after the car ride part with kelsi, ella and tim. you laugh, you cry ... it`s all good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5