Customer Reviews for

Next Word

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Love the game but...

    I wish the words that are put on the board for you (the hint words) would lock into place or be a third color so you can tell which words are in the correct place. Once you start adding other words onto the board you forget which ones were given as hints. A "recall" feature would be nice so you could get all the words back over to the list and start over. If you click restart the level, it doesn't RESET the level, it gives you completely new game. A "show solution" feature would also be nice.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Indeed its the next level word association

    Indeed its the next level word association, the challenge and the fun factor of this app is by far the best brain work out for word games. highly recommended.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Fresh breeze of air for word games.

    Nobel concept for word association games. Very addictive. I like the word tree concept. Highly recommended for word and puzzle addicts.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Anon

    Very fun and sometimes challenging.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Great word game

    Great word game. Just wish it would scramble the words. If you notice when they first appear they are in the correct association order. Makes the game a liitle to easy. All in all well worth the money

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Addictve fun

    Great puzzle game. Love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Great Game!

    Very fun and addictive! Love!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Love this game.

    Absolutely one of the best word games that I have played. Challenging. but not too much so. Would definitely recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Great game. Very addictive.

    The only thing i wish you could do is reset the puzzle. It would be nice to restart the puzzle when you really get stuck.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    NEXT WORD

    Sort of like "word chess"...have to think ahead. Very challenging. Made me want to give up several times, but kept on playing..Addictive!! I really like it,and I'm sure it is good brain work-out! Try it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Simply Awesome - A Must Try!

    This word association game is simply awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Great~ Love it!

    I enjoy NextWord so much, I have it on both my iPhone and Nook! All can enjoy this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    A fun challenge

    I like this game - it works your brain in a fun way. Suitable for teens to adult - and seniors!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Great ggame

    I am not usually hooked on this type of game but this one has changed my mind. Really helps this senior to keep the brain active.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    LOVE- LOVE- LOVE

    Makes you think, it can go a few different ways, some words will stump you, but that is the fun part, getting a brain ache figuring it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Fun

    Some are easy, but they get more challenging!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Instructions suck

    Instructions are grossly inadequate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Addictive!

    Watch out! This run game is hard to put down.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Fun

    This game is fun. Its a bit slow when moving to the next game but worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Great game

    Love this game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3