Customer Reviews for

Next to Die

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2008

    I will give this author another try

    This book was good, i liked the chemistry between lia and vinny. The main characters didn't have as much chemistry to me. Lia made too much of a big deal about vinny's age as someone else commented. I didn't like that joe and penny took so long to get together, and I thought it was really tacky that penny almost had sex in joe's 'the man she's inlove with' hot tub, with someone else.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Very good!!!

    REally enjoyed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2008

    Wonderful

    Again, another great book by Marliss Melton. I do have to agree with a previous review that there did seem to be more chemistry between Lia and Vinny than there was between Joe and Penny. Still kept me hooked from the first page. Read Forget me Not, In the Dark and Time to Run before reading Next to Die.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2008

    GREAT BOOK

    I have enjoyed all her books and this one was the best so far!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    Book four

    Another good addition to the SEAL Team 12 series. Why did I give it a four? 1. Editing which is a problem with 90% of the books I¿ve read in the last few years. I need to apply for a job as a proof reader since no one else seems to be doing it. 2. Too much was made of the age difference between Vinny and Ophelia. She was FOUR years older than him, not fourteen! 3. Ophelia used her sexual appeal to get a job. 4. Not enough mystery. But am looking forward to the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fine romantic suspense

    Penny and Lia Price thought they lost their father to an automobile accident but after reading his journal they are convinced that one of his work partners was killed him. Their father believed the person responsible is Eric because he needed money to take care of his very ill wife. Lia confronts Eric who warns her she better keep quiet. She moves into Penny¿s home as a safety precaution. Joe, a SEAL who lost his squad in Afghanistan is Penny¿s next door neighbor. She is attracted to him but he hardly even notices her as he is in pain physically and mentally from the wounds he received in combat. Penny, who is frightened that Eric will go after her, comes to Joe trying to help him as she is a physical therapist. The more time he spends with Penny the deeper his feelings grow for her. When Eric is murdered, they realize he was the puppet not the puppet master. When nothing happens to her, police protection is withdrawn and that is when the mastermind strikes. --- There are two romantic subplots in NEXT TO DIE Penny and Joe, and Lia with Vinny a SEAL who is four years younger than her. He challenges her as he woos her not realizing that she is in danger from a murderer. Readers will find him adorable and Lia spunky. Joe and Penny make a great pair as he allows her to heal him by giving him her warmth and he makes her feel wanted. There is a lot of action and suspense in Marliss Melton¿s latest romantic suspense, a work that is as exciting as at is heartwarmingly riveting. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2