Customer Reviews for

Niagara Falls, Or Does It? #1

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    Funny book with great insights into learning differences

    This is a great book to read to a kid with learning differences or one with a friend who has them. The Hank Zipzer series approaches the subject of learning differences in a subtle, realistic way. While very funny, the books offer an insight into the lives of those kids with ADD, dyslexia and other school problems. The author, Henry Winkler, shows how these kids struggle every day with teachers, parents and other kids who just don't understand them. Winkler also shows how these different kids have so much to offer and how they can succees with a little understanding.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2003

    GREAT READ!!!

    My son (11) read this book in 1 day and laughed the whole time. I am a bookseller and I will be reccommending this book to everyone I can. What a fun way to pass the time.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2003

    Kids who struggle with LD will enjoy this book

    Hank has great friends who help get him through tough situations. Any kid who is experiencing trouble in school because of learning disabilities will get a great deal from this book about coping. They should then pass the book on to their family and teachers.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    awesome!

    Hank is super funny and this is a great book! It was pretty awesome in the first place, but it is even better that i can put it on my nook. A lot of kids would probably like this book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2005

    A great 'Series' of books ! ! !

    My son thoroughly enjoyed all 7 of the books in this series and is looking forward to the 8th one coming out this month. He is a fourth grade student who mainly reads 'sports' type books. Getting him to read other types of books is difficult. He finds Hank to be hilarious and reads these books very quickly. I highly recommend this series to all children.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    A series our whole family enjoys reading...TOGETHER!

    I am the single mother of two boys and I have to say that it is hard to relate some times, both for them and me...but poor Hank has brought us together with laughter, tears, and hope! I struggle to find books that I can encourage my boys to read, right now it seems like everything is wizards and vampires and darkness and evil, but not with Hank Zipzer. It is just fun, that sometimes reflects the struggles of childhood! Thank you Mr. Winkler & Mr. Oliver, for sharing your struggles and triumphs with us. I don't even have to ask my boys to read...they ask me if they can!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2003

    Henry Winkler is a great author

    A few months ago in late April, Early May or '03, the librarian I intern for invited me and my friend to go to a book store and order Niagra Falls, or Does It, and I Got A D In Salami, and actually meet Henry Winkler to get it signed. I said yes, and was excited for weeks. We got the book and started reading it before we got in to meet Henry Winkler, and were laughing histerically, execially at the 10 reasons why Hank Zipzer should not write a book report. When we got in and met Mr. Winkler, we were telling him all about how we really enjoyed the first part of the book. As soon as I got home, I immediately read the rest of the book, and I was still laughing. This book is great for any person with an immagination, and will make you laugh until the very end!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Sure

    Sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    ?

    Should l read it or no? Please get back to me befor this wed.. also the full moon for a hint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Joy Hannabass for Readers' Favorite ┬┐Hank Zipzer, r

    Reviewed by Joy Hannabass for Readers' Favorite

    “Hank Zipzer, report to principal Love’s office at once!” the loud speaker buzzed. But this was the first hour of the first day of school, and how did they know his name already? School just didn’t start out well for Hank, and when his teacher gave the assignment to write five paragraphs on “What You Did This Summer,” Hank knew he was in for it. But then he thought of a plan, one that would be even better than writing five paragraphs. But things didn’t exactly turn out the way Hank wanted them to.

    I have always been a Henry Winkler fan, so I was excited about reading a book written by Winkler and his co-author, Lin Oliver. This is such a fun book to read, and I can imagine how students everywhere feel when they read about Hank Zipzer. School was not easy for Hank, and we see his many struggles and difficulties as we follow in his footsteps in fourth grade. Hank had trouble learning, which made it very difficult to do his school assignments. But Hank’s brain seemed to always be creative and buzzing, so he was good at coming up with alternatives to his assignments. The authors did a wonderful job creating characters that are believable, and ones students can relate to. This is a fantastic book for students with learning disabilities, because that is what Hank deals with in his story. Anyone who has a child with a learning disability would benefit from "Niagara Falls, Or Does It?" Hank’s story could be the turning point in your child’s life. Henry Winkler and Lin Oliver’s series of books would be at the top of my book list if my child had any learning problems. You just can’t go wrong with Hank Zipzer’s story in "Niagara Falls, Or Does It?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    G

    Emily has to wear diapers beceause pooped and wet her pants

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Niagra falls or does it?(Hank Ziper series # 1)

    When Ms.Aldof assigns the whole class to write a 5 story paragrah about their summer Hank is worried. Hey thats all I could share!


    (MOLLIE) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    HA HA

    I couldnt breath because of all the laughter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    It was good

    I only red the sampl and it was good!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Ripplestream

    May i join?
    Ripplestream

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Rainstar

    Of cores you may join! Sorry i did not reply very soon. My nook broke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    FUNNIEST BOOK FUNNIEST BOOK EVEVER!

    This book will make U laugh out loud (beware, U might accidentily lose UR spot!)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Not my typical hank zipzer book

    Out of all the books in this seris that I red,this might be the worst. Sorry henry wrinkler

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Recommended

    Very cute story. My 8 year old has been reading it to me as part of his daily reading. He did not like the Tree House books, but he liked this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    It was agood book

    G

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3