BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Nice Girl to Love: Three-Book Collection (#1 Resisting the Bad Boy, #2 Falling for the Good Guy, #3 Choosing the Right Man)

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Recommend

    Enjoyed how the author kept each book going. Very entertaining and hard o put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Liz

    She turned to look at Horse her bo.obs bounced as she did.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Horse

    Walks in

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Who Will She Choose?

    That was the question I needed answered. Throughout this three book bundle I wasn't sure which brother, Conner or Brian, would be Abby's happily ever after. Love in all of its forms is explored... true love, best friends, sibling, parental. And, Violet Duke brings each character's emotions to life, tapping into the reader's feelings as they travel this journey with them.

    Brian's daughter, Skylar, is a delightful addition to the story and is often given the chore of bringing humor into what could have been a too dark story focusing on Huntingtons disease. Instead I finished this trilogy knowing more about the illness and the love people touched by it are capable of.

    Amazing stories Ms. Duke. And, you got it right with Abby and...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    How to explain this trilogy? There are no words, I don't think.

    How to explain this trilogy? There are no words, I don't think. But I cried... a lot. Both in sadness and joy. Probably not the best thing to read the day my husband got deployed, but it was totally worth the tears! Go Violet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Very emotional..

    Loved this series... very emotional and if course HOT!! I just don't know who I love more Brian or Connor. Good read, my first from this author but definitely not my last, I am looking forward to continuing to read more on these wonderful characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2014

    Book 1 - Resisting the Bad Boy Violet Duke does an amazing job

    Book 1 - Resisting the Bad Boy

    Violet Duke does an amazing job bringing to life characters you just fall in love with. Sweet sweet Abby has absolutely no idea what she is about to get herself into when Connor comes back into her life. There is no doubt these two are attracted to each other. This book has just the right mixture of love, seriousness, humor and raw sexual tension that you will be completely glued to it. This book won't leave you disappointed.


    Book 2 - Falling for the Good Guy

    This book had me upset. I expected Abby to do what she does but it still upset me. I mean, what's a girl to do after what happened? What would you do?

    I fell more in love with all of them the more I read. Abby is a good hearted person and someone you can depend on to be there in the worst time. Connor does something unexpected at first but very admirable. *Swoon* Brian has been dealt a crappy hand at life but keeps his head on straight and is a good man.

    This book is full of friendship, more humor, love and a truck load of emotional-ness! Another lovely book!


    Book 3 - Choosing the Right Man

    If this story couldn't get any better I'd be okay with it, but it is just THAT good!

    Connor come back and he's not going to just sit this one out without a fight. Brian doesn't plan on letting go of Abby all that easily either. If you are looking for a rollercoaster ride, then here it is.

    This book is so emotional you feel as one with Abby as goes down the path of making the choice between the man she knows she shouldn't want at all and the man that's been her best friend for ever. I was speechless with the whole story. I couldn't formulate words to describe how I felt, and I was just a reader. In my mind I knew who I wanted Abby to be with but I was hurting for the one she didn't choose. This book I have to say is the best of all three. It was the perfect ending to a wonderful story with beautiful characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A great trilogy you won't wanna miss. I Received An ARC Of This

    A great trilogy you won't wanna miss. I Received An ARC Of This Book In Exchange For My Honest Review

    Resisting The Bad Boy

    This is the first book in a trilogy and is not a stand alone. This book does end with a cliffhanger. With that being said I want you to know that the second book is out right now and I will be starting it as soon as I finish this review. I loved the characters. They have you laughing constantly with the way they banter. As soon as Abby and Connor first started talking to one another they had me hooked. Their sexual chemistry is explosive. They definitely heat thing up. This is Abby, the good girl, and Connor's, the bad boy who shows no emotion, story. This is a well written story that had me rooting for Abby and Connor the minute they agreed to a one month relationship. Connor needs someone to love and who will love him back and Abby just brings something out in him that I can't resist.

    The second story will be Abby and Brian's (the good boy, Abby's best friend, and Connor's younger brother) story. I'm a huge Connor and Abby fan from just this book and can't wait to finish the trilogy to see who she ends up with. Violet Duke awesome job on pulling a reader in. You kept me glued to my kindle and left me wanting more. Can't wait to see where we go next with these books. A must read for all book lovers out there.

    Falling For The Good Guy

    Wow! Violet once again you've done it. You drew me into the story and kept me glued to my kindle. I just couldn't put it down. I absolutely love Abby. In this book we see a more motherly and family side of her. She wasn't quite as spunky as she was in the first book and I missed that about her. Brian is a good guy and really sweet. He does love Abby and she loves him too. Is their love that of friends or could it be more. They have been through so much together it would be so easy for her to be with him. They do have good chemistry and are good together.

    Well done Violet Duke. The second book in the trilogy was just as a big a hit for me as the first one. I love that it ends with a cliffhanger because I have my hopes and wishes for how the trilogy will end. Can't wait to read the last book in this incredible series. If you haven't checked out Violet Duke's Nice Girl To Love Series you need to do it now. You don't know what you are missing.

    Choosing The Right Man

    This is the final book in Violet Duke's Nice Girl To Love trilogy. The first book was Abby and Connor's story which ended with a cliffhanger. Then came book two which was Abby and Brian's story and also ended with a cliffhanger. Now we reach the end of our journey...who will Abby choose?

    I loved this book. I couldn't imagine a better ending for this trilogy. The characters have continued to grow and develop throughout the series. With them learning that there are different types of love and the importance of family. Brian and Connor's mom is a great character and I like the way she was added to the story. It was nice to see the boys having one parent loving them and being a parent to them before the end of the book. Their mom may not have been the best mom growing up but she has sure learned how to play the guilt card. Love it.

    Violet Duke this trilogy is amazing. You keep the reader guessing right up until she makes her decision and then you have us guessing a little bit more. I loved this book and couldn't put it down. I look forward to reading more from you and the story you write for the one who wasn't choosen. This series is a definite must read for all book enthusiasts out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2013

    i have the individual books but thought it would be better to wr

    i have the individual books but thought it would be better to write my review here under the boxed set this series is amazing and i love everything about it i could read about these characters until doomsday and not get tired of them Abby is a smart strong loving woman with a good heart and a tough streak i laughed out loud i shed a few tears i got angry and experienced true happiness all while reading these books they are simply wonderful the story line flows so well and u are swept into their world from the first few pages and cant stop what a wonderful ride and a wow kinda book hangover Connor is strong and loving and a total bad ass with a soft center and Brian is well one hott dad and best friend with a heart of gold and then there is Skylar oh what a wonderful sweet little person she is i cant wait to move on to book 4 today  Thank u so much for this series Violet Duke i am now one of your biggest fans and cant wait to read more of your books People if u hae not read this series put it at the top of your tbr list and get on it u wont be disappointed :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Sweet sexy story

    Loved it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Not so nice girl morally

    Nook lover

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Recommend

    Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Good books.

    This has three wonderful books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2013

    Great series, I found that I couldn't  read fast enough.  I enjo

    Great series, I found that I couldn't  read fast enough.  I enjoyed it from page one to the every end of all three books and would recommend these books to anyone that is interested in reading agood series of books.  I can't wait for the next series to come out.  Enjoy!  I know you will.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Violet Dukes gives us 3 great stories to love in Nice Girl to Lo

    Violet Dukes gives us 3 great stories to love in Nice Girl to Love: The Complete Collection!

    In Resisting the Bad Boy, we meet funny, easy going Abby who has a heart of gold. Sparks fly when she meets her best friend Brian's brother Connor, but Connor hides his good self, instead being the 'bad boy'. He limits his relationships to one month - no matter what. When Connor and Abby hook up, is she destined to have her heart broken? Will one month be enough for either of them? Connor thinks he needs to set Abby free, but Abby just might not want to be free of him.

    In Falling For The Good Guy, Brian is finally seeing what has been in front of him the whole time. Abby is his best friend and has been a continuous support for Brian and his daughter ever since his wife died. Abby is still trying to get over Connor...but she'll only wait so long and Brian intends to be there when her self imposed time frame is up. Can Brian convince Abby to give him a chance? Does Abby want to risk their friendship for the possibility of something more?

    In Choosing The Right Man, Abby is going to have to make a choice between the two brothers. They both want her. She loves them both, but who is she in love with? Connor and Brian both want the chance to show Abby how each of them is the right one for her, and they come up with a unique solution so that they can each spend time with her. It is an emotional, overwhelming time for Abby and no matter who she gives her heart to, someone will be hurt. But Abby is going to have to decide with her heart what is best for her.

    I love the Nice Girl to Love series! Violet gives us characters and a plot line that will draw you in quickly and effortlessly. Going from one brother to the next is not something I'm really into and was curious how Violet would play this out, and she does a remarkable job of it, writing so well that there is absolutely no 'ew' factor or comparisons. All of the scenes from funny, sad, to sexy are written flawlessly and worked so well into the story.

    The Nice Girl to Love series by Violet Duke is a fast paced, fun romantic read. There are serious heart wrenching moments too and that just makes the plot line all the more fulfilling for any romance reader. You'll have to read the series to see what happens with Abby and the brothers, but you will love it, regardless of who you are hoping Abby will have her happily ever after with. You will be left sated but looking very much forward to Violet's next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    Holy swizzle sticks, I could not put the book down!!!!I love thi

    Holy swizzle sticks, I could not put the book down!!!!I love this series. I laughed out loud and cried my eye's out.
    Abby is a good girl who is best friends with Brian (the good guy)and she has been there to help him raise his daughter Skylar since his wife got sick and died while she is working towards her dissertation 
    Brian's brother Conner is the bad boy with a love them for no longer then a month policy.  He has eye's for Abby and she has had a secret thing for him all these year.  
    She knows going in about his one month rule but that does not stop her from falling for him....when her heart is broken Brian is there to pick up the pieces but can she love him like she loves Conner? 
    You will not be disappointed.  This is going on my favorites list!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Loved it

    Great read..could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Excellent

    Absolutely enthralled with this three part series! Because of thr title thought it would be afun but lightly enteraining read. Yes, it is fun, and steamy, but it is also an emotional and satisfying story. Abby, connor, brian are funny, caring characters. Skylar is adorable. My heart is still all clenched up over abby having to choose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    nice girl to love

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    In this 3-part series, you will fall hopelessly in love with Con

    In this 3-part series, you will fall hopelessly in love with Connor and Brian. Who will Abby fall in love with? How will she choose between them?




    Sexy, rich guy who is secretly sensitive meets (again) down to earth PhD student. Connor can't believe he doesn't remember Abby. They've run into each other so many times in the past 10 years, but he actually forgot her. Abby is in love with Brian. Or is she? She and Connor only have 31 days to find out....




    As Abby is still reeling from her heartbreak, her best friend Brian is there to help pick up the pieces. Abby has always been there for Brian, and now it's his turn. It's been months since the breakup, and Abby is still moping around. When the door bell rings and Brian is on the other side, with the rambunctious Skylar, Abby assures him she's done waiting. She's ready to move on. But is she? Does she want to move on with Brian? They're best friends. That's all. Friends.




    As Brian breaks through the barriers to show Abby how much he loves her, she's constantly battling her thoughts of his wife. Yes, she's been dead for more than a year. But he's married, and therefore off limits.




    Just as you're comfortable with where things are between Abby and Brian, the biggest shocker yet is unveiled... What could it mean?




    Brian is the ideal man to be her husband. Added bonus, Skylar is the daughter Abby never had. Why is it then that Abby feels her heart being ripped out when she sees Connor? She says she's over him, but is she?




    Sit back and buckle in for this ride! From a brawl in the grass to hatching a plan of joint dating, Brian and Connor put their hearts on the line for Abby. How will she choose the right man for her?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5