Customer Reviews for

Nick Chase

Average Rating 4
( 249 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Love this game

Big fish ....i love playing their games online and this is my second big fish app. Please make more games for nooks. This game is awesome... can't wait for the sequel

posted by 10188872 on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Game is not responsive, I have to tap multiple times to get the

Game is not responsive, I have to tap multiple times to get the tools to work. Graphics are very dark and the hint feature doesn't work while playing the puzzles. Wish I would have saved my money.

posted by Zhules on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Great game, but too buggy

    What's the point of a game that hangs up before you finish it? There are several known issues, so don't buy it until they've been fixed.

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Love big fish games but this game is not responsive. You have to tap to many times

    Love big fish games but this game is non responsive. You have to tap to many times waiting for a update

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Not so good

    Game freezes...very frustrating! Directions to puzzles are poor and no hint or skip buttons to help out. Graphics are fun, but not interesting enough to give it a higher rating. Sorry Big Fish. I usually like your games!

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Not recommended for the Tablet.

    I enjoyed the story, but could not get passed one of the scenes. Big Fish could not help since it was not on the computer. They did send me a free game, however, I may just try it on the computer. Again not recommend for the Tablet.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Frozen

    Frozen and cannot get stuff off screen

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    I would have given this five stars because it was challenging an

    I would have given this five stars because it was challenging and had different puzzles than any other game I've played, I really loved it.EXCEPT.. at one point I had to delete my game because it frozeafter spending another hour getting back to where I was it froze again atone point and wouldn't let me unscrew ahandle I needed to move forward,because I didn't wnt to restart again it took nearly an hour or trying these screws and finally all 8 came loose, I spent the rest of the game in fear of it freezing again..... I have to sayAGAIN awesome puzzles, creative and new, but the glitches really made it sad.. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Nick chase

    The game has a good concept. But it is nonresponsive when try to print a.club card. I am very disappointed. I paid for this game and can not move amy further. I wish someone could help me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    SAVE YOUR MONEY until issues are fixed!

    Game concept is awesome however it falls short in delivery. I would rate this higher if it weren't for all the issues. Making the game more annoying then fun and relaxing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Great idea but full of glitches

    Story and graphics r great but it freezes a lot and is glitchy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Some good stuff - lots of technical problems

    I like a lot about this game, including the graphics, music, and voice work. However, the game's makers really need to do a better job of quality control. We made it to the part where Nick is supposed to cut through the chain link fence and could not get it to work. Online forums note this "glitch" and suggest clicking the skip button, but that's not available either. I guess it's game over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    More?

    I just got onto it and it asked me to review? Not sure if I like it or not at this point

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    A few issues.

    There are a few loading and playing issues that need to be addressed...I completed to game but it took a couple of days...
    I had to turn off then turn on a few times in order to open the app. It froze on a couple scenes, which required me to turn off the app again...
    The plot of the story is actual not bad..but with the glitches I encountered I would not recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1