Customer Reviews for

Night After Night

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Its ok

    Not totaly in love with this series. Just getting so tired of all these short storys. Nobody wants to write a full book anymore. You have something good going and then just when your into it the story stops. If your going to call yourself a writer than write a full story.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2014

    Night after Night is a good steamy read. Julia is keeping secret

    Night after Night is a good steamy read. Julia is keeping secrets from Clay and that is a deal breaker for him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2014

    The chemistry is actually hotter than the book covers. The story

    The chemistry is actually hotter than the book covers. The story pulls you in, grips you and refuses to let go. It's been a long tme since I've had a read like this in my hands. Clay is HOT ALPHA MALE personified. He works hard, plays hard, apreciates everything he's accomplished and goes after what he wants. Julia is no slouch in the heroine department either. Strong, fiercely independent and protective of everyone close to her. The attraction (both physical and emotional) between Clay and Julia is palpable on each page and you never want to stop turning them. The sex is so hot that you might actually think about calling 911, but you'd have to put the book down for that - and I cannot imagine you doing that. Julia is in a bit of a pickle due to her ex's actions. Unfortunately, this lands right on her doorstep one morning and she asks Clay to trust her to take care of the situation her way and without his assistance. Clay's not sure he can go down a road lined with secrets due to his past with his ex. The story ends on a cliff, but the final installment is out so there's no reason not to start this. I would recommend this to anyone who reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    VERY SEXY!

    I really enoyed this book. The characters were great the sex is freakin amazing. The chemistry between Clay and julia is off the charts hot. The suspence kept me intrigued throughout the story. I really do hate to say this but the story was kind boring other than the amazingly hot hot sex. Did I mention the sex is really hot? Lol. I do recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Julia Bell¿s life doesn¿t leave room for any kind of commitment.

    Julia Bell’s life doesn’t leave room for any kind of commitment. Not only is she super busy working as a bartender at the trendy bar that she co-owns but her complicated history with men pretty much destroyed any hopes and dreams of a happily ever after. One specific relationship left her with lingering trust issues and problems that she is still trying to resolve.

    As a reader, I have a difficult time finding female main characters in books that I can relate to and respect. I get so tired of reading about women who appear weak and whine about all their problems but do nothing to try and solve them. I think this is one of the biggest reasons that Julia’s character really stood out to me and is why I would place her on my short list of book women that I have felt a solid connection with. She’s strong, independent, not afraid of her sexuality, and most of all, she will do anything to solve her own problems while keeping her loved ones out of a bad situation.

    Clay Nichols is a handsome, charming, and confident entertainment lawyer who drops by Julia’s bar one night when he is in town on a short work assignment. I found Clay’s character to be so inherently sexy! Knowing that he is a lawyer, a dominant in the bedroom, and loves to talk dirty during sex was a total turn on for me! But that isn’t all there is to Clay’s character. He has some incredibly tender moments as well that shows a relationship isn’t just about sex for him. Basically, he is the perfect guy <333

    “You know I like the sex. I think the part that’s not getting through to you is how very much I like all the other parts. I like what’s in here,” he said, stretching across her to tap her forehead with his index finger, “And I like doing the things here,” he said, sweeping his thumb across her lips, “that involve talking.” He traveled down her chest, tracing a line between her breasts, and landing on her heart. “I also like the things I’m seeing in here.”

    While Julia and Clay initially planned on one night full of sexual pleasure without any strings attached, their growing feelings for one another lead to much more than that. But can their relationship withstand over 3,000 miles and overcome the problems that Julia is keeping secret?

    Night After Night is the sensual story of two people doing their best to make a relationship work despite the cards being stacked against them. It is the perfect mix of memorable characters, sexual tension, and just enough angst to keep you wanting more.

    *Gifted copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Night After Night was a deliciously hot, dirty and very enterta


    Night After Night was a deliciously hot, dirty and very entertaining story!  Sometimes when you read erotica the story takes the back seat to all the scorching sex, but Lauren Blakely doesn't follow this line of thinking (thank goodness), the story of Clay and Julia is really engaging and hard to put down (and the sex is Kindle melting hot)!

    Lauren Blakely's writing is easy to get swept up in and in a blink I was done with Night After Night and left craving more!  Julia and Clay are a refreshing change to your typical main characters in contemporary romance.  There is no past traumas in their pasts, no abuse.  They both come from "normal", well adjusted families and had a typical childhood.  Clay likes sex in all ways because he just likes sex (kinks and all).  Julia isn't shy and is comfortable asking for what she wants (and taking it too).  I really liked this combination of strong personalities coming together and igniting my Kindle.  Lauren Blakely has created a set of interesting characters that are sarcastic, funny and for the most part pretty well adjusted, and I love that!

    Night After Night is the story of Julia and Clay realizing that they want more than just one night together.  This story was easy to jump in and read.  There is a bit of drama with an issue from Julia's past that keeps her from truly being "free" and she has a hard time opening up to Clay.  Clay just wants one thing from Julia (besides sex): honesty.  While I enjoyed this story, there were times where I didn't understand what Julia's "problem" truly entailed and I wish that was expanded on so I could understand why she didn't want to let Clay know about her secret, but even with that I really liked the twist that the female lead had the "secret" not the male lead.

    All in all this was a great, HOT read that showed you can have heat and sweet.  If you are looking for a story that has heart, heat and an interesting plot, then Night After Night is for you!  I can not WAIT to get my hands on the next book in this series, After this Night, coming in May 2014!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2014

    4.5 sizzling stars After reading First Night, I couldn't wai

    4.5 sizzling stars




    After reading First Night, I couldn't wait for more Clay and Julia. Especially Clay! So after spending a wonderful night together, they couldn't get each other out of their minds. So they decide to spend the weekend together in New York and boy is it fascinating. I could tell that this was something more between them even if they didn't figure that out right away. I really liked that as a couple and they just seemed to mesh really well. Julia is a sweet but strong woman especially with what she has to deal with. And Clay is just one sexy, tough, but compassionate alpha. I just love him especially the way he talks. Man, he sure knows how to get a girl. Anyway, it wouldn't be so easy for them. Not only do they have to deal with the long-distance but also Julia is keeping a secret from Clay and after his ex, Clay isn't a fan of lies. So their relationship goes back and forth. And when it seems that it finally might work out, something happens that makes Clay question everything. This is such a good story and I loved everything about it. Their relationship has its good and bad but mostly good. Thank goodness the wait for the next in the series isn't too far away. I can't wait to see how their story ends and just hope that Julia and Clay get their happiness that they deserve with each other. A wonderful job Lauren!(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2014

    This book to start is a sexual book. If you are against graphic

    This book to start is a sexual book. If you are against graphic sexually acts this is not the book for you. I received this book as an arc for an honest review.
    After reading the prequel I was a bit nervous that I would enjoy this book, as the prequel is basically one giant sex scene and not much of a story line. When I started this book I was shocked that it went back through some of the parts of the prequel, and added a story line to it. And the story line was amazing!! The ups and downs trying to hide secrets that could make or break a relationship.
    Julia is in some massive trouble after having a bad relationship and in debt to some bad people, when she meets Clay he’s everything she wants and then more. Down to his size down there. While Julia seems to be a bit full of herself in the beginning she starts to develop some real feelings and basically takes a step down to earth.
    Clay is everything a girl could want, sexy, handsome, rich when he meets Julia they start a very romantic sexual relationship.
    Yes this book is obviously a cliff hanger but doesn’t make you want to kill your ereader, and gives it some excitement waiting for the last book to come out.
    This author really turned around from the prequel and really made me fall in love with this book!!
    4 stars
    Review by Jessica Zeleskey
    Review courtesy of nerd alert book love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1