Customer Reviews for

The Night Before

Average Rating 3.5
( 482 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(160)

4 Star

(155)

3 Star

(86)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Loved It!

I loved it! I couldn't put it down, I stayed up until three in the morning reading.

posted by Anonymous on March 2, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I would like to preface this short review by saying that I generally like Lisa Jackson's writing. For the most part, her reading is very easy to read, but not in a "simple" sense of the word - everything just flows right. I have found that a lot of her books seem to hav...
I would like to preface this short review by saying that I generally like Lisa Jackson's writing. For the most part, her reading is very easy to read, but not in a "simple" sense of the word - everything just flows right. I have found that a lot of her books seem to have the same framework, but I enjoy it even though I know its coming. That said, this one started out slow for me. I had a rough time getting through it compared to the other books in another series (New Orleans) I have read of hers. However, I finally got into it about halfway through and found myself enjoying the rest of the book. Overall, not her best, and not one that I would recommend a friend begin with. However, if you are a loyal Lisa Jackson fan, it is certainly worth your time, and includes Montoya from the New Orleans series.

posted by SarahLauren on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2003

    Loved It!

    I loved it! I couldn't put it down, I stayed up until three in the morning reading.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2005

    Great Book

    This book is sooo good!!!!!.. i recommend everyone to read it . I personally LOVE mystery books....And i thought this was a very well written one.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2003

    UNPUTDOWNABLE!

    Great book! Lisa Jackson really kept me guessing. I can't wait for the sequel that's coming out next year!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2003

    Terrific

    Fast reading, exciting. I did not want to put it down. Loved it. First time reading Lisa Jackson. She is definitely at the top of list of my favorite authors.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Lend

    Can u lend me it

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Froststorm

    NAME Froststorm AGE 20 moons GENDER shecat DESC pure white shecat with blue eyes and a black stripe down her spine PERS meet her KIN Cloudpool (mother) Eclipsestone (father) Whisperflight (sister) Brokenclaw (brother) Stormbranch(brother) MATE none CRUSH none KITS none

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Swirlingmoon

    Hi I'm Swirlingmoon. I'm the deputy of this clan. I am a beautiful sleek dappled tortishiell sugary caramel she cat with green eyes. I will take any apprentices who needs a mentor. I would love to have a mate and kits.(Hopefully)

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Dawnpaws bio

    A silver she cat with green eyes. She is seven moons old and wants to be a med cat appentice. She is kind caring and gentle and is smart with herbs.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Swiftpaws bio

    Is a creamy brown tom. Is mentor less. And has moon blue eyes. Is 11 years old. Has no crush.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Emberstar

    She stumbles in helo? Anyone here?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Higly recommended.

    I love all of her books that I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    GREAT READ

    Couldn't put this one down!! GREAT read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    A fun read, typical of Lisa Jackson. Sexy, intelligent, well-crafted.

    The fun thing to do with Lisa Jackson's sexy thrillers is to try to guess who will sleep with whom before the novel ends, if anyone, and who is behind the crimes, which are always multiple. Usually you get to meet the killer somewhat before the middle of the story, though you haven't enough information to figure out who it might be. So you spend your time trying to keep all the tiny clues together, and see if you are right at the end. Maybe she should do Who-Done-It games! Would be great read and detect stories for a board game for Xmas presents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    excellent book

    Enjoyed it alot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    good read

    I enjoyed this book. good suspense and an all around good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Spellbinding!

    Once I started reading this book I just cook not stop. I just started reading Lisa Jackson books and each one gets better and better.

    There are so many things going on and the ending was a real surprise - my jaw dropped!

    Definitely recommend this read...enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Az cactusflwr

    So very. Good reading another one of hers now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Great read

    I just started reading this book and can't put it down. I am usually a bargain hunter and done like to go over a certain amount on books when there are so many for free. This book was worth the price.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Awesome

    I had a hard time putting this down - I have found a new favorite author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Defines what a thriller should be

    This plot is one twisty, curvey thing! Lisa Jackson never fails to disappoint with her wonderful thrillers was this was a step above the rest. There were so many viable suspects that it was impossible to guess who the real culprit was. At least I know my jaw dropped when it was finally revealed and had spent the whole novel convinced it was someone else entirely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8