BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Night Breed (Immortal Destiny Book 2) a Paranormal Romance / Vampire Romance

Average Rating 3.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great series!!!

This series was a surprise find! I did not expect the story to be as engaging as it was or find that I could not put it down. I found that the second book was just as good if not a little bit better because more characters were brought on board. The characters from the ...
This series was a surprise find! I did not expect the story to be as engaging as it was or find that I could not put it down. I found that the second book was just as good if not a little bit better because more characters were brought on board. The characters from the first book are just as involved in this book instead of just being "side" characters or "referenced" to. I can't wait until the next book comes out so I can see how the story continues to play out!

posted by chorn74 on June 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not near as good as the first one for me

The grammatical errors seemed much better but the story got a little boring for me. I found myself wanting to skip pages (I didn't - but probably just because it's a pain on the nook to do). There will probably be at least one more for the 3rd sister but I think I'm out...
The grammatical errors seemed much better but the story got a little boring for me. I found myself wanting to skip pages (I didn't - but probably just because it's a pain on the nook to do). There will probably be at least one more for the 3rd sister but I think I'm out.

posted by BookishLisa1975 on June 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Great series!!!

    This series was a surprise find! I did not expect the story to be as engaging as it was or find that I could not put it down. I found that the second book was just as good if not a little bit better because more characters were brought on board. The characters from the first book are just as involved in this book instead of just being "side" characters or "referenced" to. I can't wait until the next book comes out so I can see how the story continues to play out!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Beauty & the Beast, Vampire style!

    Darrien and Sarah, the Vampire version of Beauty and the Beast. Darrien puts his life, and his good looks, on the line to save his love Sarah. Great continuity with the first book, Born to Darkness. The characters have some fun and funny moments and the storyline is very easy to follow. You will love Dash and I hope he gets his own storyline. Definately some spicy moments and action that keeps the book rolling along.

    Definately made me want to read the whole series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Great

    I cried and laughed and loved great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not near as good as the first one for me

    The grammatical errors seemed much better but the story got a little boring for me. I found myself wanting to skip pages (I didn't - but probably just because it's a pain on the nook to do). There will probably be at least one more for the 3rd sister but I think I'm out.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I truly enjoyed the 2nd book of this series. Looking foward to the 3rd book. I want to know what happens to Dash and finding the 3rd sister. You must read book 1 to know what is going on in the story. Again a fast read that contains romance with the vampires, witches and mortal. All are likeable and fighting against evil. Enjoy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Let me tell you ... Night Breed is one romantic paranormal vampi

    Let me tell you ... Night Breed is one romantic paranormal vampire-lustful, enigmatic novel I've read in a long time. All the characters were brought in from the first book, Born to Darkness, into the second book, Night Breed. Just love all of the books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Definitely ┬┐hooked┬┐ on this series!

    Sarah has only wanted to be ¿normal¿. Born into a witch family she has only felt ¿normal¿ when she left her small town to go off to college but things get stranger when she return for the summer and discovers a vampire stalking her.
    When he is about to attacker, he can¿t; she instantly reminds him of a long lost love and he vows to himself to protect her. Sarah discovers being a witch isn¿t the only thing making her different and her destiny has more in store for her after she meets two sisters she never knew she had and her vampire father.
    CAN¿T WAIT TO READ BOOK #3!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    MUST READ

    Awesome book...2nd book is by far the best one to read...can't wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Please invest in a good editor...

    The book itself was a good enough read, far from great or amazing though. Definitely wasn't something I couldn't put down. The first book in this series was better for me. This one, however, has several mistakes that would have EASILY been fixed by a good editor. For example, one sentence says how one of the main male characters wanted to "hiss her", which obviously should have been "kiss". Not a huge issue, but annoying nonetheless, especially since I didn't pay to read a book that hasn't been properly edited and/or proofread. The "hiss" mistake is just one of many throughout this book.

    The sub-plot, while relevant to the main situation, was distracting and I found myself skipping pages to get back to Sarah and Darrien. Just too much going on the sidelines, reminding me of how J.R. Ward writes her Black Dagger Brotherhood series (which I can't stand).

    Overall, I would have been more inclined to give a higher rating if the editing hadn't been so sloppy.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3