Customer Reviews for

Night Fall

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    I have this Audio version of the book as well as the paperback c

    I have this Audio version of the book as well as the paperback copy. The narrator captures the feeling of the series wonderfully. This is one of those books that is great spoken aloud. The pacing is fast and Ms. Adair gives such great and detailed descriptions you are never pulled out of the story trying to figure out what the heck just happened.

    I love this new Psy book and series and can't wait to read the rest. Kess and Simon are great characters and there is enough mystery that I didn't want to get out of the car when I got home. Had to run inside and grab the book and find where I left off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    Simon Blackthorne is a T-FLAC/psi operative who is in Africa to track down a wizard causing trouble between two countries. Kess Goodall is there to handle public relations for the President of Mallaruza after trouble back home in Atlanta. They are thrown together on a wild adventure of mayhem, magic and passion. Night Fall is a great read that will keep you hooked from beginning to end! This is definitely one you’re gonna want to check out along with any other Cherry Adair books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    steamy

    I absolutely loved this book and the heroine especially! It's not often that you find a heroine with orphan Annie red/orange hair like Kess! Pair that with her orange hiking boots and she reminds me a bit of the lovely Cherry Adair!!! Must read, first book in the trilogy they
    'll all leave you wanting more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    Sexual Fantasy

    I enjoyed the book. It was very erotic. Sometimes it was hard to relate it to real things in life but it was a fun fantasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Night Fall by Cherry Adair

    "Night Fall" by Cherry Adair had me doing the whole love/hate thing at first. Then once I figured out I needed to suspend reality, I loved it! A really hot read with a really hot wizard.<BR/><BR/>Kess is the PR rep for the current President of the African nation of Mallaruza. She's also kind of keeping a low profile before her upcoming court case back in the States. With Mallaruza's election and her court case coming up in just a few weeks, she's pretty stressed. Then there's the whole deadly disease and warring neighbor nation thing going on. Into this steps a sexy, tall, drink-of-water friend of the current President and all of a sudden Kess' hormones are going crazy!<BR/><BR/>Simon is battling some craziness of his own. Recently his magical has been going on the fritz. So when he decides to take a vacation and visit his old college buddy, the current President of Mallaruza, he really hadn't planned on stepping smack dab into a mystery. When he sets out to discover who and what is behind the mysterious, fatal disease he runs into Kess...and even though she isn't anything like he always imagined his dream woman to be, the more time he spends with her, the more his own image of his dream woman keeps changing ...and she's looking more and more like Kess! Now if he can just keep both of them alive.<BR/><BR/>Suspend reality and you'll enjoy it. Look for normalcy and logic and you'll be disappointed. Read it for the hot wizard and the smoking sex and you'll have a lovely couple of hours of escapism!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2008

    he latest T-FLAC romantic suspense thriller an exciting African adventure

    Atlanta based public relations expert Kess Goodall refused to allow the city¿s PR community to destroy her though they shut her out of jobs after her latest insane stunt led to her firing instead she accepted a PR position in Central West Africa. The President of Mallaruza Abioyne Bongani hired her to help him with his reelection campaign.---------- Abi also asked his college roommate Terrorist Force Logistic Assault Command 'T-FLAC' psi operative Simon Blackthorne to investigate the recent increase in border fights and raids with the Hureni Abi, a half-wizard, believes a full wizard may be behind the attacks so he wants a friendly full blooded wizard on his side just in case. Simon quietly investigates the incidents seeking magical remnants. He and Kess are attracted to one another, but avoid one another until a bloodbath by machetes followed by scavengers of workers bring them together.------------- The latest T-FLAC romantic suspense thriller 'see WHITE HEAT and HOT ICE' is an exciting African adventure that blends some magic with non stop action. The story line is fast-paced from the moment the lead couple discovers the gruesome massacre and never slows down. Enhancing the tale is the often humorous gender war between these polar opposites as Simon introduces Kess to the notion that there is a lot more under the sun than science.------------ Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2