Customer Reviews for

Night Fall (John Corey Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 243 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(117)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved, loved, loved it!

This is my third book by DeMille and my first about John Corey. If John were a real person, I think I'd be in love! His sense of humor and wit were terrific. The book itself was terrific, although I was a little disappointed in the ending. However, once I thought ab...
This is my third book by DeMille and my first about John Corey. If John were a real person, I think I'd be in love! His sense of humor and wit were terrific. The book itself was terrific, although I was a little disappointed in the ending. However, once I thought about it, I guess it was the only way DeMille could end it without adding about 400 more pages to the story. I loved this book and am looking foward to reading more about John Corey!

posted by Anonymous on May 2, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

highly recommended

Surprise ending

posted by 10295349 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 246 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2007

    Loved, loved, loved it!

    This is my third book by DeMille and my first about John Corey. If John were a real person, I think I'd be in love! His sense of humor and wit were terrific. The book itself was terrific, although I was a little disappointed in the ending. However, once I thought about it, I guess it was the only way DeMille could end it without adding about 400 more pages to the story. I loved this book and am looking foward to reading more about John Corey!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    highly recommend

    The John Corey series is fantastic. My introduction to John Corey was Plum Island. I fell in love with his witt and satire. I wasn't disappointed in Night Fall. I did not think I'd enjoy a book about Terrorism, but Nelson DeMille's writing made it so I could not put the book down. You will not be disappointed. I highly recommend the entire series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    The ending will give you goose bumps!! A total WOW!!

    Like all the Corey stories, you'll be pulled in right from the beginning. Although fictional, the novel contains contemporary historical elements that make the story personal. It's a great ride -- enjoy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The fun part of some of those conspiracy wackos is when, in fact, there is a good conspiracy going on.

    This is the second DeMille I've read -- "The Gate House" was the other -- and I have enjoyed them both.

    This proves the value of scouting the remainder table. The fun part of some of those conspiracy wackos is when, in fact, there is a good conspiracy going on. That is the premise of this "based on true events" novel. TWA Flight 800 explodes just a few minutes after take-off and after years of investigation there is the official explanation of accidental explosion due to faulty electrical wiring behind the main fuel tanks.

    But when John Corey, re-energized by the 5th year anniversary of the deaths of the 230 aboard the doomed airliner, tries to seek some better answers, he is threatened by his supervisors in the FBI and CIA to drop it or else. As DeMille's story unfolds we are reminded how this disaster occurred nearly at the half-way point between the two World Trade Center bombings in 1993 and 2001. There are eye-witness accounts of a missile streaking toward the plane seconds before the explosion. Yet, no terrorist organization claimed responsibility. Was there an elusive piece of evidence?

    The final showdown blends fiction and real-life in a most jarring way. Good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book will make you think, while it also entertains. I high

    This book will make you think, while it also entertains. I highly recommend the entire John Corey series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Highly Recommended- will keep you spell bound!!

    DeMille is a gifted author with the ability to weave a complex plot while developing the characters with artful precision. John Corey, a man of Cynicism and Humor, faces the challenges of his job, an investigator with a government anti-terrorism squad, with the "damn the torpedoes" attitude.
    I have read 4 books in the series and am looking forward to reading the rest.
    Scott Brick is the best narrator to be found, in my opinion. He gives life and spirit to the written word. His voice and intonations keep you so riveted that you find it hard to doze off.
    These are my opinions and reactions. Read any book in this series and I believe you will agree.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    another wonderful Demille book

    What a great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Excellant reading

    All DeMille books are great reading especially John Corey seriee

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS SERIES 1 AND 2 GREAT CANT WAIT TO READ # 4 I LOVE THE CAST, KEEP THEM COMING

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Terrible!

    Very disappointing! Good story idea, but poorly written. Too much repetition of the same facts over and over and over to try and turn this into a book rather than the short story it should have been. Obvious padding. Zero character development. I'm not convinced DeMille is even the real writer. Surely he could not write something this shabby?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    Love John Corey! I can't wait for the next book in the John Core

    Love John Corey! I can't wait for the next book in the John Corey series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great!

    Fantastic as always!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Interesting

    It has an 'interesting' ending. 'Interesting' is the key word.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    highly recommended

    Surprise ending

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    Great Read

    Terrific book as usual from DeMille

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2010

    A must read

    This was an excellent follow to the Lion Game, in the John Corey series. I found myself doing my own investigative research on Flight 800.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Not his best work

    Great author and well written book, but since it deals with actual events it ends up asking questions and not giving answers. In the end, Mr DeMille admits he wrote himself into a corner and resorts to a left turn to get out of it. Leaves the reader feeling unsettled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    ***** Loved it!

    I have read all of DeMille's books and enjoyed them. He is
    one of my favorite authors.
    I especially like the John Corey series. I eagerly await
    his new books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    This book is so repetitive, I can't believe it got so many posit

    This book is so repetitive, I can't believe it got so many positive reviews. It is my first DeMille book which I bought after hearing the author speak on a radio talk show. I feel bad giving such a low rating for a book which investigates the real life crash of an airplane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Whisper and Twisted

    Name: Whispernight<br>Age: 23 moons<br>Gender: Male<br>Mate/Crush/Kits: None<br>Family: Twistedscreech<p>Name: Twistedscreech<br>Age: 30 moons<br>Gender: Male<br>Mate/Crush/Kits: None<br>Family: Whispernight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 246 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13