Customer Reviews for

Night Fall (John Corey Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 243 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(117)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved, loved, loved it!

This is my third book by DeMille and my first about John Corey. If John were a real person, I think I'd be in love! His sense of humor and wit were terrific. The book itself was terrific, although I was a little disappointed in the ending. However, once I thought ab...
This is my third book by DeMille and my first about John Corey. If John were a real person, I think I'd be in love! His sense of humor and wit were terrific. The book itself was terrific, although I was a little disappointed in the ending. However, once I thought about it, I guess it was the only way DeMille could end it without adding about 400 more pages to the story. I loved this book and am looking foward to reading more about John Corey!

posted by Anonymous on May 2, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

highly recommended

Surprise ending

posted by 10295349 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2007

    Loved, loved, loved it!

    This is my third book by DeMille and my first about John Corey. If John were a real person, I think I'd be in love! His sense of humor and wit were terrific. The book itself was terrific, although I was a little disappointed in the ending. However, once I thought about it, I guess it was the only way DeMille could end it without adding about 400 more pages to the story. I loved this book and am looking foward to reading more about John Corey!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    highly recommend

    The John Corey series is fantastic. My introduction to John Corey was Plum Island. I fell in love with his witt and satire. I wasn't disappointed in Night Fall. I did not think I'd enjoy a book about Terrorism, but Nelson DeMille's writing made it so I could not put the book down. You will not be disappointed. I highly recommend the entire series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    The ending will give you goose bumps!! A total WOW!!

    Like all the Corey stories, you'll be pulled in right from the beginning. Although fictional, the novel contains contemporary historical elements that make the story personal. It's a great ride -- enjoy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book will make you think, while it also entertains. I high

    This book will make you think, while it also entertains. I highly recommend the entire John Corey series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Highly Recommended- will keep you spell bound!!

    DeMille is a gifted author with the ability to weave a complex plot while developing the characters with artful precision. John Corey, a man of Cynicism and Humor, faces the challenges of his job, an investigator with a government anti-terrorism squad, with the "damn the torpedoes" attitude.
    I have read 4 books in the series and am looking forward to reading the rest.
    Scott Brick is the best narrator to be found, in my opinion. He gives life and spirit to the written word. His voice and intonations keep you so riveted that you find it hard to doze off.
    These are my opinions and reactions. Read any book in this series and I believe you will agree.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    another wonderful Demille book

    What a great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Excellant reading

    All DeMille books are great reading especially John Corey seriee

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS SERIES 1 AND 2 GREAT CANT WAIT TO READ # 4 I LOVE THE CAST, KEEP THEM COMING

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great!

    Fantastic as always!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Whisper and Twisted

    Name: Whispernight<br>Age: 23 moons<br>Gender: Male<br>Mate/Crush/Kits: None<br>Family: Twistedscreech<p>Name: Twistedscreech<br>Age: 30 moons<br>Gender: Male<br>Mate/Crush/Kits: None<br>Family: Whispernight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Reality or Fiction

    I just read this book for the second time. Was even better second time around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Speckleheart

    Can i be medcat? I know i cant have a mate!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    MED DEN

    A SAFE COMFY DEN FOR THE MED CAT AND PATIENTS

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    Great read!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The J. Corey series is tops!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2008

    A Wild and Intriguing Ride

    If you want a book that you won't be able to put down this book is it. From the first chapter to the last Mr. DeMille presents the characters in a way that you feel you know them personally and along the way rooting for the good guys and cursing the bad guys. Mr. DeMille makes one wonder about the clear and present danger of terrorism and what actually happened to TWA Flight 800.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    My First Demille Book

    I usually read James Patterson, but for Christmas someone gave me this book. The beginning started off with a lot of text about the flight, what happened, witnesses, ect...kind of boring stuff at first, but stick with it because it turned out to be one of the best books I've read! Great characters (John Corey) and his supporting cast was great too. I will be reading Plum Island next, it is another John Corey book. I strongly recommend this book and I think I will be a Nelson Demille fan for a long time. Being from Long Island, its even better reading these books (because the situations and location are from here).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2007

    I loved this book

    This story was awesome. I couldn't put it down till I was finished. What an ending! Love John Corey's sarcastic sense of humor. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2007

    I couldn't put it down!

    I wasn't sure I'd like to read a book that takes the tragedy and controversy of TWA Flight 800 and ends up with a work of fiction. But it was done ia a heart-felt and sincere way. I found it one of the most gripping books I've read in a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2007

    beond belief

    after picking up night fall at the christmas tree store for 2.99 hardcover and then reading it .I can say this was the best bargain ever. and the story was so good and the ending so powerful. i had to go out and buy every book i could find by master demille. im looking forward to reading all his novels during the long winter ahead.I read mayday a long time ago and that was an excellent book also. so i know im going to enjoy his books after reading all the reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2006

    Great Book

    This is my first time for a John Corey novel. I listened to the audio and Scott Brick was excellent. I loved the fact that this novel was fiction but based on fact. I think the author did an excellent job researching all the events that went into this novel. There was humor (loved Corey's sense of humor) and sadness by the two tradgies that occurred. This novel has me thinking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6