Customer Reviews for

Night Fever

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    I read this in paperback 1991 a.k.a Susan Kyle can be purchased

    I read this in paperback 1991 a.k.a Susan Kyle can be purchased thru Barnes and Noble Marketplace Booksellers for .01 yes one cent. Why charging $8.39 to get it on my Nook Reader reprinted under Diana Palmer? Shame on you author and Barnes and Noble. I loved the story back then when it was first published. Why use this trickery? You are too good a writer to dupe us like this.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. I loved the characters. The cover. one of the be

    Very good book. I loved the characters. The cover. one of the better summer reads I enjoyed

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    great read!

    Rebecca is a legal secretary and is taking care of her 2 younger brothers and grandfather. The oldest brother gets in with the wrong crowd and gets in trouble. Rebecca meets Rourke Kilpatrick who is a district attorney, sparks fly and intrigue and romance makes this a great read to find out what happens between Rebecca and Rourke and also what happens in the case of Rebecca’s brother.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    Need to read

    Great book. I love Diana Palmer's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    SECOND BEST BOOK BY DIANA PALMER. TRUE FAN

    This was one of the best Diana Palmer books I have read. I give the book 5 stars. The passion between Rourke adn Rebecca is unexplainable. I read the book in two days, not wanting to put it down except to sleep

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    just finished reading this and enjoyed it very much. This is th

    just finished reading this and enjoyed it very much. This is the first novel I've read by this author and have just bought a bunch more. I can't wait to start on them. The main characters are just wonderful and some subordinates are worthy of a novel of their own, like J. Davis.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Ok

    I have many of diana books this was not my favorite it bounced around to much and not her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Good

    Good quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    I LIKE IT

    I like this story alot,just a love story about what we will do to help and protect the ones we loved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent read! I was afraid this would be a little dated, but

    Excellent read! I was afraid this would be a little dated, but only a few missing technology advances kept it from being contemporary. Didn't look into previous publications because I was only interested in having it on my nook. Thoroughly enjoyed it and will read it again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Annoying

    Book got stuck

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Diana Knows How to Cure Reader's Fever to Escape

    Diana's books are all straight forward to read and never fail to cure a reader's desire to escape into an interesting story. I love Diana because she is all about making you visualize, relate, and love her heroines and heroes. If you want a simple, down to earth read that will alleviate some stress in your life and feeling good about real world life then pick up any Diana Palmer book including Night Fever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Not her best

    Not her best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    gotta check this one out!!

    rourke kilpatrick is a D.A that can't be swayed when it comes to the law.. right is right etc. rebecca cullen is also a person that believes in honesty. she meets rourke in an elevator and he is taken with her witty response to his comments. they start dating. the fly in the ointment is her brother clay. he gets himself caught in a web of lies and drugs, and doesn't know how to get out. he is caught. rebecca diesn't know what to do. no money to help. rourke has been trying to catch those responsible for selling drugs at the elementary school and thiks he has the person in clay. however, he discovers that it isn't clay, and behind the scenes, he tries to help clay prove his innocence. why? rebecca, that's why. a wonderful love story as only ms diana can write it. with a bit of murder and intrigue. read and enjoy--it's a diana palmer story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Nightstar

    Senior warriors den-Nightstar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2008

    Quick and placid read

    Predictable and feels a bit dated in terms of the way people speak and act. I guess we are all glad at the end that Roarke has rescued the much put upon damsel in distress from her life of drudgery and family dependency. Oh well- it was only $4.50 so it's less than going to the movies and about as entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2007

    Awesome

    This book was one of the best I have read from Diana Palmer. I'm only 15 but i've read almost all her books. They are all great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2006

    New fan

    I was surprised by it. This is the first I have read of her books. My boyfriend got it by accident for my christmas gift. I finshed it in one day. I was reading at work!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2006

    Wow

    Any book writen by Diana Paulmer is a great one for me I started reading them last year when I was 14 1/2 these book are about great love stories with a little heart break in them I'd read any thing she dished at me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2006

    Fantastic and Emotional

    This book is wonderful! I love both Rebecca and Rourke. She is a sweet country girl working for a lawyer's office. Rourke is the D.A. who is tough, mysterious, intriguing and all man. It starts off with them sparring in the elevator of the people they are both working in, he completely annoys her and vice versa, but there is something exciting they find about each other. Soon they will let there feelings show and give love a shot only to be tested by some events that may prove to damaging to overcome and be with each other. It is an emotional ride with these two as they discover how to love and trust each other. I finished this is less than 2 days, it was so wonderful. It is the kind of book that stirs your blood!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3