Customer Reviews for

Night Life (Vamps Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Lovein the Night Life.

    Better and better. This is definietly a quick read but it's fun and interesting. Vamps has Vampires which i love but it also had fashionable drama. I love having the big bad evil who it always very evil but in this series it's more of events of drama. Yet we still have romance action and like i said before drama. Lilith and Cally are perfect girl with style additude and firceness! So you got to love it and theres an epic ball!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    easy read

    This is the 2nd book in the series I got the first looking for a new book after I finished the Twilight series and I think it is just as good if you want to read about Vampire's The next book is also great in this series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved this book....

    this is a great series, I can't wait to read the next one. I love the rivalry between Lilith & Cally.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    Love this book! A great second book in the series!

    I loved this book much better than the first one. The story kept getting better in this book. I can not wait for the next one to come out!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    good

    I have to say that I just love this book. It was amazing. Can't wait until the next one is out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    NIGHT LIFE is another guilty pleasure in the VAMPS series by Ms. Collins. The plot thickens in the second installment.

    Lilith Todd has learned the truth that Cally Monture seeks. Lilith knows who Cally's father is. After the two girls fought in the first book, they've managed to keep their distance at the beginning of NIGHT LIFE.

    Cally has become friends with the Maledetto friends as well as Melinda Mauvais, one of Lilith's ex-friends. The foursome gets along great, while Lilith is still trying to find a new BFF, since her previous one was staked not so long ago.

    Then, in one night, Cally's world changes.

    During school, she receives an invitation to the prestigious Rauhnacht Grand Ball. It's strictly for the Old Bloods. A New Blood wouldn't dare show up. She now has to find an escort for the Ball and find a killer black dress. Later that same night, she has to fight off Van Helsings that are attacking Melinda and her were-tiger friend. When she finally staggers home, she is stunned to find out her father has finally made an appearance.

    And Cally is shocked at who stands before her.

    Lilith's life is also on an exciting ride. Things with Jules are going through a rough patch. It doesn't help that she can't have him be her escort to the Ball. It's against the rules to attend with someone that you are dating. And now Lilith has become obsessed with being the next big model. But it gets tricky because vampires are to avoid mirrors and cameras. She takes the city and fashion industry by storm, but her dream may come crashing to a standstill before it ever really takes off if her father has anything to do with it.

    Cally and Lilith both are trying to create their own way, but it seems like their families are getting in the way. As the night of the Grand Ball draws closer, both girls will have decisions to make, and family obligations to attend to.

    NIGHT LIFE is a fine continuation of the VAMPS series. The plot moves quickly and the action and intrigue is just as exciting, if not more so, than the original novel. Things are heating up as the night is young at the Rauhnacht Grand Ball.

    Stay tuned for the next part...AFTER DARK, due out in July 2009.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3