Customer Reviews for

Night Owl

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

"Little Bird, he called me. His little bird. And somehow, i

"Little Bird, he called me. His little bird. And somehow, it made me feel like the most precious thing in the world." Hannah "Night Owl"

"I never want to learn how to say goodbye." Matt "Night Owl"


Where do I begin, what words ...
"Little Bird, he called me. His little bird. And somehow, it made me feel like the most precious thing in the world." Hannah "Night Owl"

"I never want to learn how to say goodbye." Matt "Night Owl"


Where do I begin, what words do I use to describe "Night Owl" by M. Pierce. I am reminded of a quote by William Styron: “A good book should leave you....slightly exhausted at the end..." Well "Night Owl" left me wrecked, grasping to understand the ending and eagerly awaiting book 2. I don't think I've ever read anything quite like it. "Night Owl" is a jarring mix of BDSM, Erotica and Romance. It is thought provoking, haunting, passionate and angst ridden with a hint of mystery. I could not put it down.

Matt and Hannah are online writing partners. They have never met before and only know each other as Little Bird and Night Owl. Their relationship is safe, anonymous and platonic that is until Matt sees a picture of Hannah. Seeing Hannah's picture sets alight an attraction Matt is compelled to act upon. What follows is a love story that is intensely passionate and enduring. Hannah and Matt heat up the pages, they are Hot together!! There's lots of steamy sex, dirty talk and dark, dry humor. Matt however is keeping several secrets from Hannah. What happens when those secrets are exposed will test the limits of the their love.

There were somethings that took me out of my comfort zone. I don't understand Matt's need or motivation to humiliate Hannah. That he could be so sweet to his "Little Bird" and need to humiliate her is confusing to me. The humiliation scenes did not keep me from enjoying their story but hours after completing it I am still trying to digest the relationship between Matt and Hanna. While I was not sure how I felt about Matt in the beginning chapters, he completely won me over. He is a mix of alpha male sexiness, arrogance, self-assuredness and confidence. There is an underlying sadness, loneliness and vulnerability to him, he has many flaws and your heart will break for him and Hannah as they struggle to define there relationship.

"Night Owl" by M. Pierce has left an indelible impression on me. If you are looking for a story that is complex, unique and intriguing, I highly recommend you pick up this book !

5 Scorching Hot Stars!!! to "Night Owl" by M. Pierce @cherryinthesnow

posted by 1788362 on November 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bad

Don't waste your money. Characters & writing very juvenile, story unbelievable, I couldn't even finish. I don't like writing bad reviews, I usually just move on, but this was BAD, sorry.

posted by 1534566 on February 11, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    "Little Bird, he called me. His little bird. And somehow, i

    "Little Bird, he called me. His little bird. And somehow, it made me feel like the most precious thing in the world." Hannah "Night Owl"

    "I never want to learn how to say goodbye." Matt "Night Owl"


    Where do I begin, what words do I use to describe "Night Owl" by M. Pierce. I am reminded of a quote by William Styron: “A good book should leave you....slightly exhausted at the end..." Well "Night Owl" left me wrecked, grasping to understand the ending and eagerly awaiting book 2. I don't think I've ever read anything quite like it. "Night Owl" is a jarring mix of BDSM, Erotica and Romance. It is thought provoking, haunting, passionate and angst ridden with a hint of mystery. I could not put it down.

    Matt and Hannah are online writing partners. They have never met before and only know each other as Little Bird and Night Owl. Their relationship is safe, anonymous and platonic that is until Matt sees a picture of Hannah. Seeing Hannah's picture sets alight an attraction Matt is compelled to act upon. What follows is a love story that is intensely passionate and enduring. Hannah and Matt heat up the pages, they are Hot together!! There's lots of steamy sex, dirty talk and dark, dry humor. Matt however is keeping several secrets from Hannah. What happens when those secrets are exposed will test the limits of the their love.

    There were somethings that took me out of my comfort zone. I don't understand Matt's need or motivation to humiliate Hannah. That he could be so sweet to his "Little Bird" and need to humiliate her is confusing to me. The humiliation scenes did not keep me from enjoying their story but hours after completing it I am still trying to digest the relationship between Matt and Hanna. While I was not sure how I felt about Matt in the beginning chapters, he completely won me over. He is a mix of alpha male sexiness, arrogance, self-assuredness and confidence. There is an underlying sadness, loneliness and vulnerability to him, he has many flaws and your heart will break for him and Hannah as they struggle to define there relationship.

    "Night Owl" by M. Pierce has left an indelible impression on me. If you are looking for a story that is complex, unique and intriguing, I highly recommend you pick up this book !

    5 Scorching Hot Stars!!! to "Night Owl" by M. Pierce @cherryinthesnow

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    why is this not available in E-book format????

    why is this not available in E-book format????

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2014

    5++++ "Mm." "little bird" "Mr. Frostypa

    5++++ "Mm." "little bird" "Mr. Frostypants" Kisses

    So...the synopsis hooked me. This is a pretty original concept, at least as far as I was concerned and it definitely piqued my interest. When it comes to reading erotica...I have one expectation - insanely hot sex...everything else just makes me a happier camper. Well, this book achieved that...and then some. I never knew what to expect with the story line or characters and up to the epilogue, I loved every direction it took me.

    Matthew Robert Skye Jr....M. Pierce...Mr. Frostypants...Matt Matt Matt...what am I going to do with you. He's like the `anti hero'. He's snarky and brooding and not in the normal sexy way I usually love...in a different sexy way that I still love equally as much. He's surly and sour, he's secretive and just...an enigma...but that's what made me like him more. What else did I like about Matt...I like that he made list's...I liked that he had an unconventional pet (I'll get to that in a little bit)...I liked the necklace that he got Hannah *sigh*...and I even liked his personality, as strange as that may sound. He's so interesting and different from the normal BBF's. It was an interesting dilemma because I never disliked Matt completely but he doesn't make it easy to just fall in love with him....until you see him completely with Hannah. Then all bets are off. Plus it helps that he's hot...don't judge me, I am a little superficial.

    `I had never felt such longing in my life. My whole body responded to the idea of Hannah near me.'

    Hannah Catalano...little bird...oh, I straight up loved Hannah from the get go. She's so likeable, genuine, real...funny, authentic...I just liked her! I liked her relationship with Matt...her tenacity, her attitude...the way she approached things...especially where Matt was concerned. She knew delving into a relationship with him wasn't going to be easy...but I know she wasn't expecting what happened. I'll give her this much, the girl has got some balls...she's not a push over and she's not weak...she is slightly different when it comes to Matt and his charms but...come on now, that can be forgiven. What girl isn't a little googly-eyed and out of character when it comes to the man who can knock us on our @%$.

    `Was I asking for trouble?
    Tonight, trouble was a beautiful body standing next to a beautiful car right outside my house, waiting for me.
    I didn't feel a single twinge of fear.
    I felt raw elation.'

    So Matt and Hannah do not have the typical meeting. By far. And I liked that! It's not out of the realm of possibility...while some of it may have been a bit...kinky, it worked for me. You cannot really call what develops with Matt and Hannah `insta-love' because they have interacted for months - granted on a purely professional, strictly business level - but...they are not strangers by far. That being said, things do progress rather quickly once that line has been crossed...and there is no turning back. Another thing I loved. :-) I guess that is another thing I loved about Matt, once he figured out his feelings, he was sold...there may have been `extenuating circumstances' that made things more difficult, but the way he felt about Hannah was concrete.

    `"Beautiful man. I wish you could see yourself. You look lost."
    "I feel lost," I whispered.'

    Hannah and Matt are hooooot! Scorching...sizzling...blazing...ten alarm fire...that kind of HOT - am I painting a clear picture? Like all out smoking, it is hands down some of the best sex I have ever read. I say this with no shame...I was panting during some of the scenes. Matt is dominant and demanding and all kinds of yumminess. Now, don't get me wrong - the sex is not the only thing about them that this dirty book whore loved. Watching Matts personality open up more and change now that he is experiencing Hannah first hand...he morphed into this super insanely loveable Matt - the core essence of him was still there, still surely and sour, but he was loving, sweet and receptive to Hannah. He treated her with such care and yet still managed to f^#% her on a desk and out in the wilderness...sounds pretty perfect right? Yup...it was.

    `...I was wrapped around her finger. She gazed over her shoulder with half-lidded eyes and whispered my name. Why did I think I had any power over Hannah? I was hers.'

    Alright, well there is more to this story than meets the eye...I don't do spoilers...but like I said I didn't see most of what was coming. You know what else I didn't see coming...Lawrence. Matts pet rabbit. Yeah...pretty much the one of the most awesome things I have ever read in a book. And once again...it makes me love Matt more. Just sayin. I also loved Chrissy, Hannah's sister - because she made me laugh. I love Nate, Matts brother, because he's the best big bro in the world. I loved the plot because it was very unpredictable and I never knew what was going to happen and while, yes it is an erotica, there was a significant amount of angst IMO.

    `"My body...craves your body." Matt bounced me again and we moaned together. "It f-feels the distance...when we're apart. Hannah, I can't be apart from you."
    "You never have to be," I said.'

    Another thing I loved...the writing. It's crisp and clean while being descriptive and precise. It's a very unique style and it just flowed throughout the entire book for me. The dialogue is fantastic, Matt and Hannah's inner thoughts are perfection and there is so much sarcasm and whit weaved into the book, I couldn't get enough. Also, M. Pierce is a very intellectual writer - there are words in this book that I have never seen used in a romance. That's awesome! We switch back and forth, alternating chapters from Hannah and Matts POV's and both were written extremely well. Once you realize the pattern it's relatively easy to keep up with and I enjoyed having both of their POV's - there was never any backtracking or redundancy, the characters might address their feelings in regards to something that previously happened but we never had to go thru the event all over again from their POV.

    `The hollowness inside of me didn't shrink. It expanded until it seemed to press at the limits of my being. I became less than a shell of myself. I was a fine limning - a suggestion of Hannah Catalano.
    One day, I thought, I wouldn't even be that.
    I understood how people fall apart.
    I understood how dangerous it is to let someone become your whole life, and how powerless we are to prevent it. Never deny me, Matt once said. As if I had a choice.'

    Okay so now I must address the ending. The last chapter is fabulous. Perfection. Great ending for Hannah and Matt, even though it's not as conclusive and concrete as I usually like. But...then there is the epilogue. If you don't like cliffs - do not read the epilogue, problem solved! With the way Night Owl ends, it could have been a standalone...but it's not a standalone. It's the first book in a trilogy...so of course there needs to be a reason for you to read the next book...the epilogue is that reason. I have so many questions and I am not a very happy girl about the cliff - and an epilogue of two pages did that to me! The 'great and horrible' epilogue aside...I really loved this book. Everything about it worked for me and I couldn't get enough. And even though the epilogue cliff'd me, I can't wait for the next book...so it worked! If Night Owl is any indication of what is to be expected for the rest of the series, count me in. This book is astoundingly well written, practically flawless in my opinion and if you're a lover of contemporary romance, erotica and indie books, this is by far one of the best choices out there.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Anonymous

    I liked it alot. Read in one sitting, couldn't put it down. It was not what I was expecting, but I still enjoyed the story. FYI, lots of hot and naughty sex. Looking forward to the next book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2014

    Originally, I read this book in Jan. 2014 and the characters' po

    Originally, I read this book in Jan. 2014 and the characters' powerful erotic love story gutted me.  I purchased the paper back from BN three days ago, and this time I read with a focus on Pierce's writing technique, which is so controlled and precise that it's a unique piece of literature in its genre.  Sometimes lyrical and sometimes shocking, but definitely satisfying - until you get to that epic epilogue :).

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2014

    Five stars for this sexy read! I decided to read Night Owl last

    Five stars for this sexy read!

    I decided to read Night Owl last November after being recommended the book via Goodreads. The synopsis caught my attention immediately–an online relationship between two strangers grows into something substantial. It’s happened to a lot of us. In most cases, it’s not a romantic connection. So a story about two people, one unassuming and one incredibly famous but aloof will meet and fall in love is too hard to pass up!

    Night Owl challenged my perceptions of a likeable hero. Matt Sky defies many of the typical heroic characteristics I read in romance novels. M. Pierce is pretty upfront about all his flaws. Matt is arrogant, needy, blunt, brutally honest, emotionally stunted, and a cheater. Despite his weaknesses, I still found him likable. Matt’s eccentric personality grows on you. Hannah Catalano life is a mess. She makes the rookie mistake of following a deadbeat boyfriend to Washington. And then she strikes up an anonymous writing relationship with a guy. I’m beginning to think Hannah has some questionable decision making skills. But, I relate with her character. Who doesn’t make stupid mistakes in their 20s, right? M. Pierce creates real characters that are engaging and identifiable. You can’t help but like them.

    The writing in Night Owl is stellar. It’s fast paced, funny, thought provoking, and extremely erotic. The online conversations between Matt and Hannah lay a great foundation of their personalities and relationship. You get the bristly, straight-forward side of Matthew. Hannah proves to be playful and teasing. I felt as if I were spying on a real life conversation. As Matt and Hannah’s relationship progresses, things heat up with the writing. M. Pierce doesn’t spare the details in the sex scenes. It’s highly erotic and sometimes just plain filthy. I loved every single word of it!

    I absolutely adore Night Owl. From the smart writing, the richly deep characters, to the various pop culture references (any author that mentions a Radiohead song will have my undying love forever), Night Owl has it all. M. Pierce is a writer that will definitely be in my collection of favorite authors. I cannot wait for Last Light and After Dark, the second and third book in this series. I give Night Owl 5 out of 5 stars!

    Written by Dee McGee - Booze, Bookz, and Bad Boyz

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Classic Love Story of the Times

    Night Owl, to me, is a classic love story set in today's world. It's fast paced, yet, well thought out. I fell in love with the story. I fell in love with the characters. Night Owl, to me, is a classic love story set in today's world. It's fast paced, yet, well thought out. I fell in love with the story. I fell in love with the characters. There's really nothing I could say to express what this book means to me. <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Spellbinding, uniquely sensual, exceptional on its own! Those

    Spellbinding, uniquely sensual, exceptional on its own! Those are the first words that come to mind in describing the first installment of this trilogy.

    I am trying to come up with a way to review this book and all can come up with is that it is a unique piece of literature in an erotically romantic genre. It is exceptionally written to appeal to a new adult reader with lyrical prose that will paint unforgettable pictures in you mind.

    The mysterious M. Pierce is the author of this trilogy, while telling the story of M. Pierce aka Matthew Sky and Hannah Catalano, an internet acquaintance who is co-writing a dystopian story with him online. This no-relationship-no-names-no-pictures co-authoring begins to develop with a life of its own and the rest is an erotic story of two souls who were meant to meet and love each other.

    The author has given us a plausible plot line, tightly written, with a psychological complexity and deeply emotional soul. All I have left to say is I wish I had more than 5 stars to rate this imaginative and moving story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Awesome?

    Complex, dark, broken, beautiful man!
    Must read! Unable to put this book down. Read in one evening~early morning as it was that breath taking of a story. Brilliant author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    This was one of those book that I bought when it first came out

    This was one of those book that I bought when it first came out because everyone kept badgering me into it. I loathe popular books. I have this nasty habit of reading them like three years after they were popular. 90% of the time I'm like &quot;Whats the big deal.&quot; Well, I think I am totally late to this train but I totally see the big deal.

    I went into this book with zero expectations. I had no clue what it was about. I was like eh, I guess, people are gushing I'm do it. Well, I'm gonna be honest, I couldn't put this dang books down. Every single characters sucks you in and I felt like I was a nosy neighbor looking through the front window at all their drama. And boy oh boy was their drama.

    Now, I relate to this story on many levels. For one the author used--an author--with his name, to propel the angst and the plot. He wrote a writer so well. Because we are strange, we are creepy, and we are very introverted. The dude has a pet bunny he takes on walks with a leash. I walk my kitten around the backyard on a leash. Yep, I got it.

    What really engaged me to the story is the two main characters met in a 'writers roleplay/chat room' That is how I met my husband LOL! I was thinking the whole time &quot;Damn he got to it before me!&quot;

    The story had an element of BDSM that was woven so fine that I felt a level of respect for the author. You can tell he actually did research. He didn't just watch some youtube videos and call it good. You can tell. You hear that authors of wannabe BDSM, people in the lifestyle can tell when you wing it! And we DON'T like it!

    But I digress.

    As a whole the story was brilliant. I can't really say any more without giving away the meat, and the meat is very important to this wicked tale of lust, love, and forbidden desires. If you haven't grabbed a copy of this I highly recommend that you do!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Wow!

    I absolutely love this book! I have read a lot of books, but this has got to be one of my all time favorites! Ever!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Best book of 2014

    This book has layers of complexity and the writing is exquisite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This. Book. Had. Me. Squirming. In. The. Subway. --- like litera

    This. Book. Had. Me. Squirming. In. The. Subway. --- like literally!!! Rush hour on a subway NYC is super packed...and of course every time I was plastered between other humans; I was reading steamy pages!!!! I got red in the face a few times. Worth it...but man!!!! I was feeling violated!!! LOL!!

    &quot;There is no such thing as loneliness. There is only the idea of loneliness.&quot; 

    If you want a book that has an awesome story line that will make you laugh &amp; cry &amp; squirm. Night Owl is for you!

    If this book does not turn you on then there is something wrong with your lady bits!!!


    I was addicted to Night Owl...from first page to last page.
    The pages just kept turning, my heart kept beating faster &amp; my head kept spinning. The sex was great BUT so was the plot. The story grabbed my attention &amp; I loved every minute of it.
    I was grinning like a fool.


    But hold your horses...there is more to this story than just sex. Things get real &amp; emotional. My palms were sweating; I was becoming a nut trying to get to the end. Holding my breath...wishing &amp; hoping for a happy ending. 


    Both, Matt &amp; Hannah proved to be strong characters. 
    Matt has been dealing with a lot. The things he went through. The agony. The pain. I felt for him. I cried with him..
    Hannah...little bird...she proved to be a strong bird!! I found her very courages. 

    Everyone deserves a second chance. 

    Matt...I was swooning for Matt non stop!! I don't care what he said, how he said it; if it came out ugly...he got the job done...he turned a lot of women on!
    I really liked the meeting online plot. The dialogue was great. The phone calls were fun. The outings were awesome. I kept wanting more.

    I need more.

    Please?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    A Heart warmung Heart Warming

    I love love loved this book!! I loved the chemistry between Hannah and Matt. Definitely a page turner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    Wow

    I can sit here and write millions upon millions of words to describe and review this book. All those words will not even begin to describe it. Buy the book read it with an open mind and within the first page it will have you hooked. You will not regret the purchase. IT'S A MUST READ !!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2014

    Don't you just hate it when your To-Be-Read (TBR) list is so fre

    Don't you just hate it when your To-Be-Read (TBR) list is so freaking long that you lose track of all those great books that you should
    have read as soon as they were released but never got around to doing so? Well, that's what ALMOST happened with &quot;Night Owl&quot;, the
    debut novel of M. Pierce and the first book in the &quot;'Night Owl&quot; trilogy. Better late than never (even if it does make me want to smack
    myself for not realizing the error of my ways earlier)! ^.^

    When Matt Sky and Hannah Catalano, aka as Night Owl and Little Bird online, meet on a writing forum and become writing partners,
    Matt sets certain rules to assure they maintain personal distance and anonymity. However, when Hannah unintentionally sends him an
    email from her private account, an account that just so happens to have a profile picture of herself attached to it, Matt now has a face to
    go with the name and he can't help but wonder about the woman behind the photo. From there, Matt's perfectly controlled and organized
    world and Hannah's slightly off-kilter and disarrayed life are destined for more than a safe and impersonal online writing partnership.

    What can I say about this book that won't give the twists away? I seriously loved everything about &quot;Night Owl&quot;. The story was intoxicating
    and grips you from start to finish, making you want more and more and was told from the interchanging points of view of the two lead
    characters. Matt and Hannah were truly addictive characters, both imperfect individuals who live such different lives but seem so
    absolutely perfect together. There's no denying that these two have their issues and that Matt is more broken than he lets on but you root
    for them and want them to have their happily ever after because anything less than that would be a disservice to them.

    A word of warning: the book ends with an epilogue that has a cliffhanger that literally had me blurting out, &quot;What the ****?!&quot; Cliffhangers.
    Are. Evil. ^.^ However, please, please, PLEASE don't let the cliffhanger stop you from reading Night Owl because I highly recommend
    you read it. I know it was released last year but I'm still putting it on my list of Favorite Reads for 2014 and it gets five stars from me. ♥♥♥

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Wow...I just fell in love with Matt Sky. Guys need to read this

    Wow...I just fell in love with Matt Sky. Guys need to read this and take notes! He is a hot mess with a filthy mouth and sarcastic sense of humor that flits between sexy man and sweet boy. I love you M. Pierce but you seriously need to write faster... I need more Matt and Hannah ASAP!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Loved the book. Don't usually get to read books from a guys POV

    Loved the book. Don't usually get to read books from a guys POV so it was refreshing. I enjoyed the book and cannot wait to read the next one. ¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2014

    This book was by far one of the most well-written stories that I

    This book was by far one of the most well-written stories that I have read in a long time. I picked this book up looking for a new series, not knowing much about it. I have never read a book like this prior, but was intrigued by the story and characters. The author left me wanting more. I cannot wait until the next book comes out and the story continues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2