Customer Reviews for

Night Sins

Average Rating 4
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Quiet before the storm????

I recently took a break from reading the awesome romance novels and jumped into Tami Hoag's novel 'Night Sins'. This is an awesome horror story about a small town and a little boy of 8 being kidnapped. Tami had a lot of twist and turns in her novel that kept you guess...
I recently took a break from reading the awesome romance novels and jumped into Tami Hoag's novel 'Night Sins'. This is an awesome horror story about a small town and a little boy of 8 being kidnapped. Tami had a lot of twist and turns in her novel that kept you guessing about who did the kidnapping. It's also a great story about letting go of the past horrific events and being able to move on. Tami did a wonderful job in writing this great suspensful novel. Thanks Tami!

posted by Anonymous on July 2, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't bother

Normally I enjoy Tami's books. This is the first one to disappoint, and boy, what a disappointment! The two main characters have about as much chemistry together as George W. Bush and Al Gore. They just never meshed well for me. The book leaves the reader with many ...
Normally I enjoy Tami's books. This is the first one to disappoint, and boy, what a disappointment! The two main characters have about as much chemistry together as George W. Bush and Al Gore. They just never meshed well for me. The book leaves the reader with many loose ends and many unanswered questions. Also the story was extremely drawn out. I found myself skipping over paragraphs to get to the meat of the story, and even at one point considered just reading the end to see 'who done it', which by the way is something I NEVER do. If you want to read a good Tami Hoag book with likeable characters and a good story line try 'Lucky's Lady'. I highly recommend it.

posted by Anonymous on August 21, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 1999

    Good read

    Excellent book.. couldn't put it down! Was just a teensy disappointed in the ending, but there is a sequel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    page turning

    I enjoyed this book.I didn't want to put it down until I knew the end.It was a combination of a weird, complicated romance and suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2004

    night sins

    This was the 2nd tami hoag book that i read. This book was a suspense with 3 small romances going on. I kept adding to my list of suspects every time i pick up this book to read. Tami Hoag keeps your interest to the very end. I was disappointed with the ending as she left too many loose ends. Still recommend to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2003

    Booooook....

    This is an ace book about this bad a$$ cop who wants to prove she can hack it in a male dominated job. She pretty much swore off men...that is until she meets chief mitch holt who also happens to carry around a lot of emotional baggage. Anyways, yeah, this kids gets abducted and they have to work together to find him. To make things harder they are constantly dodging a stupid reporter (who called her to the party anyway?) and the rest of the press. This is a really good book that i think is one of those books that you just can't put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2002

    A great book!!

    This was my first time reading a Tami Hoag book and I loved it!! I couldn't put it down. I'm just wondering if Guilty as Sin continues at all with Megan and Mitch. I want to know if they really do get married and if Megan gets her job back. Does anyone know?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2002

    wow! what a great book

    This was a awesome read I couldn't turn the pages fast enough! I am a 'new' Hoag fan. the sequal to Night Sins ( Guilty as Sin ) is just as thrilling and I do mean thrilling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2001

    just wanted to know

    i realy liked nite sins and now i am reading guilty as sin, is there any more that will go with these two books, if anyone out there knows could you please tell me thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2000

    Whole lot of sin!

    Night Sins is the first novel I've read of Tami Hoag's and it's safe to say I'll be cracking the covers of her other novels as well. Hoag really knows how to carry along a story, hooking the reader and slowly reeling them in. Night Sins was a suspensful read but at times, slow. Once Josh Kirkwood is kidnapped, it's seldom we hear from the kidnapper. There are very few clues throughout the book, sometimes this is good, while other times it tends to drag the story. I really enjoyed reading about the two main characters, Sheriff Mitch Holt and BCA Megan O'Malley. You care about these characters. It's totally obvious Hoag was a romance author before becoming a suspense writer. Mitch and Megan cling to each other like white on rice. There are times the reader wonders if Night Sins tries to transform into a romance novel, and then it'll shift back to suspense. All in all, Night Sins was a good read and i would suggest it to others. The good thing is that the reader will never find out who the kidnapper finally is because Hoag keeps you guessing. Although i ranked this book a 4 star, it's more like a 3 and a half. But still a page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2000

    Page Turner

    Definite Page Turner- has all the usual Tami Hoag ingredients- A crime to solve, an attractive pair who solve it and fall in love while doing so- rewarding us with plenty of steamy scenes and making us care and pity for them and all their emotional baggage. Eight yr. old Josh Kirkwood is abducted while waiting for his mom to pick him up from the ice rink and the kidnapper cleverly taunts the police and the agent in charge. Every character is explored and we are giving an insight into all of them. And at last we are giving an answer or 1/2 of one in this case. Not fair Ms. Hoag but forgiven cause you write the Best. This book was kind of hard to read being that the subject matter had to with the abduction of a child but it was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2000

    EXCELLENT!!!

    This book was full of suspense. The twists and turns throughout the story were enough to keep anyone on the edge of their seats. The relationship between Megan and Mitch is both funny and serious, setting the mood in the story with their jokes and seriousness. As you read, you begin to understand why the people are going crazy with fear. You never know who might be hiding in the shadows, watching your every move and making you look like a fool. The book had many strong points, including the plot. You never know what is going to happen next. Night Sins is very good reading and once you start, you will not want to put it down. If you like a good mystery, you will love this book. Other books by Tami Hoag include Dark Paradise, Guilty as Sin, and A Thin Dark Line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2