Customer Reviews for

Night Sins

Average Rating 4
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good read

Excellent book.. couldn't put it down! Was just a teensy disappointed in the ending, but there is a sequel.

posted by Anonymous on December 9, 1999

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't bother

Normally I enjoy Tami's books. This is the first one to disappoint, and boy, what a disappointment! The two main characters have about as much chemistry together as George W. Bush and Al Gore. They just never meshed well for me. The book leaves the reader with many ...
Normally I enjoy Tami's books. This is the first one to disappoint, and boy, what a disappointment! The two main characters have about as much chemistry together as George W. Bush and Al Gore. They just never meshed well for me. The book leaves the reader with many loose ends and many unanswered questions. Also the story was extremely drawn out. I found myself skipping over paragraphs to get to the meat of the story, and even at one point considered just reading the end to see 'who done it', which by the way is something I NEVER do. If you want to read a good Tami Hoag book with likeable characters and a good story line try 'Lucky's Lady'. I highly recommend it.

posted by Anonymous on August 21, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    The Quiet before the storm????

    I recently took a break from reading the awesome romance novels and jumped into Tami Hoag's novel 'Night Sins'. This is an awesome horror story about a small town and a little boy of 8 being kidnapped. Tami had a lot of twist and turns in her novel that kept you guessing about who did the kidnapping. It's also a great story about letting go of the past horrific events and being able to move on. Tami did a wonderful job in writing this great suspensful novel. Thanks Tami!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Big Fan

    This was the first Tami Hoag book I read almost 15 years ago....been a fan ever since. Havent read one I didnt like.....all are page turners with some twisted plots....she keeps you guessing. I usuallyfind myself not wanting the book to end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    I loved this book. The characters were awesome some you loved



    I loved this book. The characters were awesome some you loved and some you loved to hate. The mystery was thrilling from beginning to end. I can't wait to read the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome read!!

    This book touched on everything thats scary! A great and captivating read from beginning to end. I've just purchased Guilty as Sin and cannot wait to dive in!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2006

    Outstanding!

    I fell in love with Night Sins while being lazy on a saturday and watching part of the movie on TNT. When i bought the book, i was very eager to read it! I acctually got hooked on it, and was spending more time reading than anything else. I reccomend this book to absolutley anyone who reads for fun and loves a good thriller. Also, for those of you who say that the book left you with unsolved questions, you might want to try reading the sequal. Anyway, I hope to be reading more of Tami Hoags books soon and i am hoping to find one as good as Night Sins!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    AWESOME READ!

    Great story and characters. A real page turner! I could not put this book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2005

    A Must Read

    Excellent. Definitely a book everyone should read. Couldn't put it down. Very suspenseful and thrilling. Makes you look over your shoulder. Gives you goosebumps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2004

    Excellent!

    This is the best book I have ever read. I bought it one night, and stayed up til 4 am to finish it. Once you read the first chapter, you will read the rest. The climax has you on the edge of your seat. The chemisrty between the charcters is just out of this world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2004

    must read...

    This book kept me turning the pages. I couldn't stop reading. Lots of suspense in trying to figure out who kidnapped the boy. Little romance to keep it even more interesting but it is mostly suspense. There is a 2nd book to follow, Guilty as Sin. Tami Hoag gets you at the end like always. I love Tami's writing that I'm always looking for her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2004

    Excellent!

    This has now become my favorite book. I started reading it and couldn't put it down!!! I finished it in 2 days, and finished the sequal in 3. It was well-written. It was suspenseful and terrifying!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2004

    Best Book I Ever Read

    This is absolutely the best book I've ever read. I couldn't put it down and Guilty as Sin is just a good. I'd recomend this to anyone...man or woman.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2003

    the BEST!

    this book is indiscribable! i loved it far beyond words! The characters were flawlessly molded with raging chemestry! I loved Megan! Her humor had me rolling! the story was great, too. It was incredibly suspenseful with a great ending. It was jaw dropping...but not her normal ending. HOWEVER....Guilty as Sin cleared up all the loose ends making hte story incredible. The first book i read was A thin Dark Line (which was absolutely fantasitic), Night Sins, and GUilty as SIn. I feel so dissappointed because i don't think Tami Hoag could ever top these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2003

    Great Book

    It was a hard one to put down. I loved it all the way to the ending. Yes, there is slow parts but what book doesnt have slow parts in it. Cant wait to read Guilty As Sin. To see what happens....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2002

    One of my favorite books

    This is the book that got me into Tami Hoag. It was the first one that I read, and I finished it in two days. After I was done with it I went out and got all her other books. I was genuinely surprised at the end. The characters were likeable, and I loved how they had the temperature at the beginning of the chapter. I highly recomend this book to anyone who likes thrillers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2002

    Avid Reader

    Tami Hoag is an extremely talented writer. I LOVED this book! One of my favorites. She weaves her storylines so perfectly, focusing on the relationships as well as the chase. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2002

    Mystery of all Mysteries

    This book, I believe was one of Tami Hoag's best books. She is the greatest mystery writer's I know. She leads you into a trap of mystery in her book, and then leads you to believe that someone else did it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2001

    Excellent

    This was my first Tami Hoag book and I thought it was outstanding. I could not put it down!! I am now starting the follow up book, Guilty as Sin. You can bet I will be rounding up the rest of her novels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 1999

    One of the best books I've ever read!

    NIGHT SINS was one of the best books that I have read in quite awhile. The way that Tami Hoag was able to incorporate the most on-the-edge-of-your-seat thriller with heart tugging romance is amazing. But I am not surprised. Out of all the books that I have read of hers ( all in the thriller genre), I have only disliked one. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for an excellent read. Beware! Do not start this book unless you have time because you will not want to put it down!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3