Customer Reviews for

Night Terrors

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

For Horror Lovers

You will not regret reading this book. I picked it up for free and read it in one sitting, its that crazy. It's that good. Brutal, bloody, intense, intriguing....that is Savage Species

posted by RavenDark on September 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

This is a great book by an author I have not know before. Look for more to come.

posted by Pam65 on July 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    For Horror Lovers

    You will not regret reading this book. I picked it up for free and read it in one sitting, its that crazy. It's that good. Brutal, bloody, intense, intriguing....that is Savage Species

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Awesome book

    Loooove this book. Its raw but at the same time well written. I have a new favorite author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Great book!!

    I live in Indiana, and it kind of made me want to move back to New Orleans!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2013

    Night TerrorsĀ  by Jonathan Janz Peaceful Valley sounds like a wo

    Night Terrors 
    by Jonathan Janz
    Peaceful Valley sounds like a wonderful place to live or visit but there is something horribly wrong with the area. 
    This serial story begins the tale of mayhem and murder. Mr. Janz writes a compelling story that keeps you on the edge of your seat and is graphic enough to give you nightmares. There is a diverse group of characters that have storylines that are woven together as they all converge on Peaceful Valley for one reason or another. As they discover that things aren’t what they seem, violence ensues. 
    This is a serial story which means that we only get a taste of the whole story. Night Terrors is the first in the series and certainly a must if you are going to read the series. It sets the stage for all the future books and introduces you to the characters. I loved the anticipation and violence. It’s sure to be a horror must-have!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Wow. I was not expecting this.

    For a free story this is really, really good. I wasn't sure about getting the rest of the sections but now can't wait to read them. Awesome story and three dimensional characters. Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Recommend

    This is a great book by an author I have not know before. Look for more to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    I agree

    Jonathan janzis a very gifted writer but not for the weak skinned

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Not for the Faint of Heart...

    ...is apropos for this five-part ebook serial, set in a vast state park and campground. Three young journalists attend to interview for a story about the new park, but they're unaware and unprepared for the brutal and unrelenting horror that's about to be unleashed. Early buzz compares this to the legendary late Richard Laymon, but Janz is in a class by himself. Part One ends with a bloody bang, making this reader immediately seek out Part Two!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Very well writen but jmm44

    Since only this (the FIRST book) is free---don't bother unless you PLAN on BUYING each of the rest of them!! Don't get me wrong----this one IS riveting but it ends on a "cliff hanger"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Awesome

    Goldylox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Really enjoyed it

    When the terror started,it went way too fast. Spent a lot of time building the characters in your mind. And then killed them off in a blink of the eye. The story left lots of unresolved issues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    First off, I enjoyed the book. Buyer beware, either the author,

    First off, I enjoyed the book. Buyer beware, either the author, publisher or B&N have done an awful job of marketing the books and the order they are in. If you enjoy the first book, NIGHT TERRORS, purchase the books 2-5 via SAVAGE SPECIES. I liked the first book so much, I immediantly went online and purchased all of the rest. Nowhere on the site does it state all the books are contained in SAVAGE SPECIES. So I purchased all the books when all I needed to do was purchase SAVAGE SPECIES. Now these were ebooks, so only talking about $6, but still was a disappointment never the less.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    It was just okay

    It was just okay!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Good

    I don't like horror but this one was okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2