Customer Reviews for

Night to Remember

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Erotica with a storyline

The challenge for me is finding well written erotica within a great storyline...this author delivers and shines while doing so. This book has found a permanent spot in my collection.

posted by Nolavalkyrie on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Shockingly Memorable

'A Night to Remember', is not exactly what I would have selected for myself. This book was a gift from a friend and it's not what I usually read. She calls herself trying to broaden my horizons...lol. This is the first novel I've read by Ms. Eve Vaughn, and I thought sh...
'A Night to Remember', is not exactly what I would have selected for myself. This book was a gift from a friend and it's not what I usually read. She calls herself trying to broaden my horizons...lol. This is the first novel I've read by Ms. Eve Vaughn, and I thought she did an amazing job with the character development, I found them to be quite memorable. I thoroughly enjoyed the lead characters Charlie and Jake the attraction and desire between them was very intense. The secondary characters were also unforgettable and added extra spice to this tale. The storyline was well thought out and had an enjoyable flow.~~~~~~~The only thing I didn't like about this story was the explicit sex and the graphic language. It was TOO MUCH! I thought it took away from what could have been a very sweet, romantic and captivating tale. The love scenes came across as extremely x-rated, instead of heated and sensual. And the language was just 'over-the-top', I mean dirty talk can be sexy at times, but this was just way too vulgar for me and it took some the enjoyment out of the story.~~~~~~~Having said all that, I still believe Ms. Vaughn to be a talented author, and very capable of writing a intensely, passionate tale. And despite what I felt were flaws, that being the explicit sex and graphic language, this novel was still a page-turner and at times moved me to tears.

posted by Anonymous on October 9, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2007

    Shockingly Memorable

    'A Night to Remember', is not exactly what I would have selected for myself. This book was a gift from a friend and it's not what I usually read. She calls herself trying to broaden my horizons...lol. This is the first novel I've read by Ms. Eve Vaughn, and I thought she did an amazing job with the character development, I found them to be quite memorable. I thoroughly enjoyed the lead characters Charlie and Jake the attraction and desire between them was very intense. The secondary characters were also unforgettable and added extra spice to this tale. The storyline was well thought out and had an enjoyable flow.~~~~~~~The only thing I didn't like about this story was the explicit sex and the graphic language. It was TOO MUCH! I thought it took away from what could have been a very sweet, romantic and captivating tale. The love scenes came across as extremely x-rated, instead of heated and sensual. And the language was just 'over-the-top', I mean dirty talk can be sexy at times, but this was just way too vulgar for me and it took some the enjoyment out of the story.~~~~~~~Having said all that, I still believe Ms. Vaughn to be a talented author, and very capable of writing a intensely, passionate tale. And despite what I felt were flaws, that being the explicit sex and graphic language, this novel was still a page-turner and at times moved me to tears.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Erotica with a storyline

    The challenge for me is finding well written erotica within a great storyline...this author delivers and shines while doing so. This book has found a permanent spot in my collection.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    WOW!!!

    This was a really good book. Great story from start to finish....and HOT.. really erotic this book is not for the faint of heart.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Ok

    Good story, but the heroine annoyed the crap out of me. I wanted to shake her. Ok, i recommend didnt say it was bad, just frustrating.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    nice read

    i read this book in one night. it was suprisingly lengthy-something hard to find in erotic novels. overall i liked the book alot even though the heroine started to get really annoying. the story was sweet and the price is more than reasonable for a book thats close to 400 pages

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2010

    Wow! Need I say more?

    Love, love, loved this! What a fabuleous book! I started reading the book early morning and became so engrossed with the story, that I was finished reading by lunch time. I love books that can reel me in and hold my interest from the very beginning of the story. Loved the characters, it elicited a roller coaster ride of emotions, great writing style and the passionate love descriptions - juicy! I wanna connect with someone like that when I grow up! There were times when I wanted to slap Charlie upside the head and tell her to get a grip, but then there would not be a really "meaty" story to convey. I also liked the fact that the couple was interracial without the usual hangups. Well written and great job Eve Vaughn! Can't wait to read more of your work! Lastly, the cover of the book does not match the story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2007

    A Night To Remember

    The title says it all and Eve this was great book from the beginning to end. Now if you hot hot hot sex scenes then this book is for you. Loved it! I personally love a book with explicit love scene and this book had that and then some. Makes for a more interesting read I say. This book has me crying in the beginning but also had me fanning through out the book as well. You know a book is good when the 1st chapter jump off the page at you. Let's just say, I couldn't put the book down. Louise

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great story

    This story was great. It had the right amout of sex and a really good story line to go with it. I definitely will be reading more from his author!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Great

    I loved this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    very good read, highly recommended

    very good read, highly recommended

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ;OD

    AWESOME..........

    loved it good read for me i know its not saying much but if this is your type of novels you will love it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Amazing!!!

    Wow...very juicy & spicy!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great book!

    Loved this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Loved it

    Realy good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Beautifully done

    Very good story line. Loved this story till the very end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    dynamite

    Love this. Would recommend and have

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Definitely Hot!

    This was a new author to me but I read the book and admit it was well written with carefully developed characters... I like a sexy read as well as anybody but this was a bit too graphic for me... I will not be looking for other books by the author if they all follow this pattern...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Ctfgy

    Ugygi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2014

    loved it!

    the author shows you very deep emotions of love, death, betrayal and conquering it all by accepting the person you love as she/he is and giving then another chance at love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Not a believable "love" story **spoilers**

    I was not sold on the "love" in this story. The interactions of the protagonists were so minimal that it was hard to see where and when the love actually evolved. Charlie is selfish and completely cruel to Jake. I can't possibly understand what he sees in her, other than her JLo butt. Dude confesses his love and she's all like sorry don't love you but we can still screw. Then I was really lost to the whole book when the supernatural aspect was just thrown in out of the blue. Not really my bag.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5