Customer Reviews for

Night Walker

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A Perfect Combination of Romance, Action, and Fantasy

I don't remember where I first saw this book, but it is definitely one of those OMG-the-cover-is-amazing-I-need-to-read-this-right-now books. I am completely ecstatic that I did. Calisto left me dreaming sweet dreams all night long and Kate was an amazing protagonist. S...
I don't remember where I first saw this book, but it is definitely one of those OMG-the-cover-is-amazing-I-need-to-read-this-right-now books. I am completely ecstatic that I did. Calisto left me dreaming sweet dreams all night long and Kate was an amazing protagonist. She was a little bit broken, but not so much that she was afraid to love again. Kate Bradley is the leading lady in Night Walker. She walked in on her professor fiance kissing a grad student. Ugh! Then he wanted to talk about it...what more is there to say? I was proud of Kate because she left him and didn't give him a chance to play the "it won't happen again" line. She is beautiful and a talented piano player. However, she knows her limitations and realizes she will never be great. She is happy teaching choir in a middle school. Tom is the cheating no-good-for-anything fiance. Edie, one of Kate's best friends, still lives in San Diego and attempts to help her move on with her life. She is supportive of Kate's decisions and proves to be an invaluable part of Kate's life. Lori, the third part of this trio of friends, she is a tad bit overprotective and mildly judgmental which annoys Kate. Calisto Terana is a philanthropist with secrets, very old secrets. He has been cursed to only walk during the night. After centuries he has finally found the reincarnated soul of his true love, Tala. Now that he has found her, he intends on making her his again...this time forever. Tall, dark, and handsome with an accent. I'm already on board. Bettina, or Betty, is the Director of Foundation Arts...Calisto's foundation. She has her sights set on Calisto and is not fond of Kate. The story begins right as Kate is leaving Tom and goes back to San Diego to take care of her parents' estate. She had put this task off for too long and with the recent break-up, she needs some space. I was immediately drawn into the story, but became completely enraptured with Calipso as soon as he and Kate met. The book flips back and forth between the present and the past. Sometimes this method can cause the flow of the book to go awry; however, I did not feel any of this confusion with Night Walker. Lisa does an amazing job crafting Calisto's world. The conflict between religion and true love is always something to ponder. I love internal battles because I believe we all engage in them more that we will ever realize. I also love a book that make you go...hmmm? Lisa tells Calisto's and Kate's story using third person omniscient. The story shifts between Kate's and Calisto's points of view, pulling you into each of their experiences. Calisto's strong emotions for Kate brought me to tears on more than one occasion. Night Walker contained the perfect balance of romance and action and fantasy. I think one of my favorite things about this book was the level of maturity of the characters. I read a lot of YA and while I deeply enjoy a good love triangle, I also love to divulge in the confidence of adult romance. Even though Kate had been hurt, she didn't really question her feelings for Calisto...she just went with it. Don't get me wrong...this wouldn't have been such a captivating novel if there was an absence of complications. Wow...the complications in this romance were near debilitating, but our two lovers fought until the very end. Okay, so I could go on and on and on, but I will stop there. This book is amazing and I cannot wait for the next instal

posted by kristinja73 on October 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

2.5 stars

Calisto has waited and yearned for his beloved Tala to return to him, as prophesized more than 250 years ago. Accepting the burden of a horrific curse in a deal that promised him another chance with his one true love, finally Calisto may get the redemption he so desire...
Calisto has waited and yearned for his beloved Tala to return to him, as prophesized more than 250 years ago. Accepting the burden of a horrific curse in a deal that promised him another chance with his one true love, finally Calisto may get the redemption he so desires. However, other forces intend to ensure that Calisto is thwarted fearing he may attempt to create another unnatural creature like himself.

When Kate Bradley arrives in San Diego she is hardly looking for romance. She recently broke her engagement after discovering her fiancé with another woman. Plagued by recurring nightmares, Kate wants some solitude and peace to try to soothe her troubled soul. However, when Kate meets Calisto one evening while meditating an old shrine she is inexplicably drawn to his earnest, old-fashioned manner and almost courtly charm. Unfortunately, her nightmares seem worse than ever.

I had a difficult time connecting with or liking Kate during much of the story. I would start to like her but then she would behave in a completely erratic manner. It also bothered me that Calisto's home so blatantly seemed to cry out that it was not the abode of a normal person, yet Kate barely questioned the oddities. It seemed all the more bizarre to me because Calisto seems intelligent and worldly but he feels it is unnecessary to keep even a few food items in his kitchen, clothes in his closet, or personal items in his drawers - the rooms may be unused by him but surely he should comprehend the importance of maintaining a better façade for appearances sake. I just could not accept that, and so my suspension of disbelief became lost.

Calisto knew that Kate could very likely be in serious danger, yet he continued to keep secrets from her in the guise of trying to protect her. I got very frustrated with this behavior and several times I just wanted to throttle him. Yet again, the dichotomy between his perceived intelligence and his actions just caused me to shake my head in disbelief.

I wanted to like this novel more than I did. The idea of a man waiting 250 years for the return of his true love really appeals to me. I was put-off though by some of the religious aspects, by Kate's personality, and by Calisto's control issues combined with his sometimes singular naivety. I was, however, quite pleasantly surprised by the ending which I really loved.

posted by Laurie-J on October 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Night Walker, what are they, who are they, will we ever know for

    Night Walker, what are they, who are they, will we ever know for sure? Calisto Terana was condemned to an eternity living in the shadows. Surviving on human essence of life, the blood lust became his only mean to exist and allowed him to walk this earth. Despair couldn’t begin to describe the turmoil Calisto had suffered. But he had no illusion of who and what he had become, a Nigh Walker. The most fearful creature to ever walked the earth. Due to a prophecy, Calisto had forsaken all that he’d know and sacrificed his very life, for the day he reunite with his beloved.


    Kate Bradley, once a joyful woman, sweet smile, and a voice of a bird, was left days before her wedding. Distraught and lonely, Kate headed back home to where she grew up, a place filled with beautiful memories and love. But coming home doesn’t mean her life will be as she once left behind. Sinister shadows are lurking in the dark and both of them has their eyes set on Kate. It is now up to Kate to decide which is the lesser of two evil, and will she loses her heart in the process.


    Briskly entertaining and romantically enticing, Night Walker captivated my attention as soon as I started the book. I see a lot of potential in this new author, she knows how to incorporate love and deceit in a moment’s time. Her hero and heroine were solidly formed and the sparks between them magnified as the story progressed. I would definitely recommend this book to all my fellow readers as this book should be on everyone’s TBR list. Can’t wait for the next book in this series!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Whew! This book had me crying at times. Calisto is that ultima

    Whew! This book had me crying at times. Calisto is that ultimate hero that will wait forever for his lover and protect her at all costs. I love how he’s also very much about justice, especially in the form of revenge. Kate is a sweet and strong woman, especially to be able to put up with her nightmares. She survives some heartbreaking experiences and I really admired her bravery.

    The world created is very plausible. The vampire lore itself reminds me of Charlaine Harris and makes a lot of sense. The characters’ actions, emotions, and circumstances were all just realistic in such a way as to get invested in the story and put you on the edge of your seat.

    *MINOR SPOILER ALERT* The only real issue I had is a very personal one. Some people, while they recognize the severity and brutality of it, don’t really mind reading about a rape scene, but I’m not one of them. There are two scenes in the book, one of which is fairly detailed and from the villain’s point of view and it left me reeling a bit. Again, that’s from a completely subjective point of view. It really isn’t that bad, I’m just a little sensitive to it and was unprepared for it.

    Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed the book. It’s a very satisfying ending and leaves us with an ominous promise of what’s to come. I look forward to the next installment!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Night Walker was a stellar read from new-to-me-author Lisa Kessler about a soul deep love that never dies.

    Two hundred years ago Father Gregorio Salvador fell in love with one of the local tribeswomen, Tala. Secretly meeting under the veil of darkness they found each other's soul mates in one another. When Tala discovers that she is with child, Gregorio decides to leave the church and start a new life with his love. Confessing his sins and asking for absolution, Gregorio rushes to join Tala - only to find her brutally murdered. Now, betrayed by the ones he trusted most and grieving his lost love Gregorio is taken in by Tala's tribe and brought before the Old One who grants him the gift of immortality so that he can one day meet up with his love once again.
    Now going by the name of Calisto Terana, a wealthy philanthropist, he lives among mortals using his Night Walker abilities to hunt down corrupt humans and to search for his lost love. When a chance meeting introduces him to Kate Bradley, Calisto knows that it is fate and he has found his Tala once again. However, after catching her fiancé in the arms of another woman the last thing Kate wants to do is to jump into another relationship; though she can't deny that there is something about Calisto that calls to her, like she has known him her whole life...
    Knowing without a doubt that Kate is Tala reincarnated, he woes her into his arms. But just when it seems like Calisto is finally going to have the second chance he has dreamed centuries of his old brotherhood, the Del Fuego Santo, show up with dark plans to destroy them all. Can their new love overcome the many secrets that Calisto keeps and the danger that the Del Fuego Santo bring? Or will they not only destroy their second chance of love, but their lives as well?

    Night Walker is an intensely emotional and riveting paranormal romance that I could not put down! Calisto's depth and devotion captured my attention from the start; he was a true romance hero in every way! A well written, dimensional character with an elaborate background masterfully entwined in the plot. Kate was a good, strong heroine that dealt with the obstacles thrown in her way superbly. Though her quickness to run whenever she got uncomfortable or confused was a little annoying, she has a big heart though and a strong will which more than made up for that little quirk. Together Calisto and Kate made a fantastic couple. Their relationship progressed quickly but because of their background it felt believable. This led to several erotic love scenes that were well written without being vulgar, which is a fresh breath every now and then.

    The plot moves at a moderate pace- not too fast, not too slow, with the story switching from past to present at different intervals; these transitions were written fluidly and prefaced with a handy date. The world building was exceptional and just in case you think this is your same old same old vampire romance; a Night Walker is not the same as a vampire. Calisto makes that abundantly clear! LoL The end was the most perfect and sensual ending I have read in a while and the epilogue has me so curious and ready for more! I cannot wait for Night Demon to come out in December so that I can find out what that eagle is up too, he raised several intriguing questions for me!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    GraveTells review - A promising new vampire series with Old World sophistication

    Calisto and Kate are old souls, separated in a past life and still searching for forever with one another. His entire reason for existing is the chance that he might get to see her again, even though she may not be the same woman he fell in love with. Hello, über romantic! Of course, Kate doesn't realize she isn't brand new so the intensity of her feelings for Calisto are frightening and are ultimately the defining factor for the pace of the story. It starts off as a leisurely stroll through character introductions and laying out the rules of the universe. Frequent flashbacks help keep the reader engaged until the plot starts to unfold. Initially, it's a little difficult to really become engrossed in, but the flow of the story is pleasantly unhurried and, as we learn more about the characters and the circumstances that bring them together, segues nicely into the juicy parts and action scenes. Oh, you know you want to hear more about the juicy! The intimate scenes in Night Walker are solidly in the "romance" category, without the vulgar language or extended physicality typical of erotica. Calisto's touch is knowing but oh-so-tender, and Kate is passionately generous, letting him sweep her away and protect her from her fears while still participating as an equal. Their spiritual bond with one another really amps up the intensity of these scenes and gives you that little clench in the chest that tells you you're experiencing something special. Calisto's spanish accent and the cadence of his speech are some of my favorite things about him. I'm a Southern girl. It is nigh impossible for me to talk without excessively using contractions and employing other rampant word mangling, so seeing a character speak with NO contractions really gets my attention, and it makes it easier to hear his voice. Now that I have Antonio Banderas on the brain, I would REALLY like to see (erm, hear?) Calisto say "Feed me. if you dare!" *grin* When it comes to protecting Kate, Calisto has no inhibitions and is not afraid to embrace what he is. It's refreshing to see a hero who accepts who and what he is while still keeping that awareness of humanity and respect for life that usually defines the "good guys". Ms. Kessler's musical background (she's a professional vocalist) really shines in her depiction of the piano scenes. The notes fairly dance and soar off the page and make me wish I could step into the moment to experience it for myself. If you like your romance with strong bonds and heartfelt emotion, with tenderness and a sedate pace, with a strong, determined hero and a heroine who isn't afraid to take chances, put Night Walker on your "to read" list. I'm looking forward to watching this series develop, especially as the characters learn more about their abilities and we (hopefully) get to meet more Night Walkers. and maybe a few vampires too? *wink* The great thing about Night Walker being the start of a continuing series is that no matter if the upcoming stories focus on Calisto and Kate or on other characters, we'll still get a peek into their continuing journey as a couple and as immortals, and that's a happy thought! =) Readers who enjoy Night Walker may also enjoy The Dark Series (starting with Dark Prince) by Christine Feehan, and A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I gave it a B rating....

    My Review:
    This book has been on my reading list ever since I saw that gorgeous cover. (You all know I am a complete cover whore right??) So I definitely jumped all over the chance to be part of this tour for Bewitching Book Tours.


    This book is a love story between Calisto and Kate, but 250 years ago they were Gregorio and Tala. He's lived since that time as an immortal Night Walker. She's been reincarnated as Kate, although she still relives Tala's memories in her dreams. Theirs was an interesting and heartbreaking story. They fell in love in California...she was part of an Indian tribe, he was part of the local priesthood...completely forbidden, but their passion was true. He planned to leave the priesthood for her, but before he could, she was murdered. So instead, he joined her tribe and through a series of events became a Night Walker, just waiting for the day when she would reappear in his life.


    Now he runs a huge philanthropical organization to help the arts in San Diego. She is a music teacher in Reno. When she is settling her parents estate, that's when she meets Calisto. He knows immediately that she is Tala although she has no idea about their past. She is reluctant to become involved since she just ended a relationship with her fiance. In the background of all this is a danger which continues to shadow them coming from the religious order who were responsible for her death in her first life.


    There were certain things that I really liked about this book. It's extremely well written and the story line and characters are fully developed. I loved the musical aspect of it. Music affects both Calisto and Kate deeply and they definitely connected through their love of it. I loved that Calisto has dedicated his life to philanthropy....it was a neat detail to his long-lived life.


    This book had a different feel and I have to admit that I wasn't a huge fan. There's a reserved and formal feeling to Calisto which makes this read much more like a historical novel. I don't enjoy reading historical novels any longer, but if you are a historical fan, then I could definitely see this book as being a great cross-over book for you into the paranormal genre. I wasn't a huge fan of this book (and specifically Calisto's character) because of that formality, but the book absolutely managed to keep me engaged and entertained throughout regardless, and that says a great deal about the quality of the writing.


    There was mention in the book of a trader who Gregorio accidentally changed early in his life as a Night Walker....Lukas. I was intrigued by his story and am thrilled that he's going to be the hero of Book #2 in this series. And, oooh, can you see that gorgeous cover below for Lukas' book??? Another gorgeous one! OMG, I cannot wait!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    I received this book from the author for an honest review. OK I

    I received this book from the author for an honest review.

    OK I have said it a million times but incase you forgot, I love paranormal. Vampries, Shifters, Ghosts, Demons, etc are my favorite books to read. When we were approached about the tour , I jumped at the chance. I mean a new Paranormal series to read, yea please.

    This story is as old as time. Lovers who are forbidden to be together and face a tragic ending. When Calisto was faced with the chance he could see his love again, he took it not knowing what all it entailed. He becomes a Night Walker. He scoffs at being called a vampire because they kill for sport. He kills those humans who are worthless members of the human society in order to live. He has stayed a recluse and a bit eccentric in the eyes of the humans he works with ever day. He never gets close to anyone because he is waiting and waiting and waiting for his love to come back because the "old one" predicted her return to him.



    Kate walks in on her soon to be husband getting some "extra attention" from one of his students. So Kate tells him "ba-bye" and leave to sort through her family possessions. They died over 2 years ago and so she needs to settle their estate. One night she bumps into a very handsome stranger and seems drawn to him. she hopes and prays she will see this hottie again. Guess what kids? Calisto is who she bumps into...WHAT you say!!! Yup and he recognizes her immediately. His goal is to have Kate for the rest of her immortal life with him because he will not turn her into a Night Walker like him. He is happy to spend this life with her.

    So you know there must be conflict right? HELLO of course there is conflict. Well, Calisto is being hunted by some cray cray religious fanatics who feel he must be killed as well as Kate. They are the reason the two were separated over 200 years ago.......Calisto will stop at nothing to keep her safe while trying to keep his secret life a SECRET.

    I completely enjoyed this book. I am going to dive right into the next book. You do meet the main character from book 2 in book 1. He is accidentally created by Calisto!!! Wonder is he is a happy camper or not??? HRMMMMM!!!!! Better read so I can let you know :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    3.75 stars Kate returns to her home town in San Diego after dis

    3.75 stars

    Kate returns to her home town in San Diego after discovering her fiance with another woman. She has always been haunted by nightmares she can't decipher and by a feeling of loss and loneliness she can't pinpoint, but she has managed to make a life for herself regardless. Her nightmares come to her more frequently and change in nature too since she returns to San Diego and meets Calisto.

    Calisto is a Night Walker. An immortal being who gave up the sun for a chance at reuniting with his woman, Calisto lives amongst the humans but leads a lonely existence. He has been waiting for his lover's return for years and just when he thinks that maybe it was all for nothing, he finds her. He recognizes her on sight and he can't stay away. However, his secret is known by an organization that wants to perish him and amongst them a dangerous man wants what Calisto has and he won't stop until he gets it.

    Night Walker is the first book of The Night series. Lisa Kessler did a wonderful job of bringing to the page a great story of romance between soul mates. Filled with interesting paranormal elements that clearly depict the world and creation of Calisto as a Night Walker along with an engaging conflict that fully drew me into the story, Lisa Kessler's writing flowed throughout the page seamlessly. From Calisto's yearning at wanting to be reunited with his lover to Kate's desolation at knowing an integral part of her life was missing, the range in emotions and the connection between the characters was presented in a way that truly let me understand how each was feeling, helping me connect to them fully with every detailed revealed.

    I enjoyed the paranormal aspects that the author included and the concept of the Night Walkers as a whole. I appreciated how Kessler presented all the details in a way that they were easy to understand. There were a lot of facts, names and events but not once did I feel overwhelmed by it all. I particularly enjoyed how she brought the concept of Kate's reincarnation to the page, especially the glimpses into the past. These were an integral part of the story and if they were to have been presented in any other way than how she did it, I think it would have made for a confusing read.

    The romance part of the story felt a bit rushed for me in regards to Kate's actions, but taking into consideration the concept of them being soul mates I came to overlook it. The chemistry between Calisto and Kate was explosive and as I mentioned before their connection was strong and palpable from the beginning.

    This is the first book by Lisa Kessler that I have read and it certainly won't be the last. I enjoyed her writing style and how she brought the story together. I am certainly looking forward to reading more of the series too.

    I received this titled from Entangled Publishing in exchange of my honest opinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Posted on Romancing the Books Blog / Reviewed by Maria / Review

    Posted on Romancing the Books Blog
    / Reviewed by Maria / Review Copy from the Publisher / A paranormal romance. In short, a contemporary take on the classic Dracula tale, made immortal by Bram Stoker. While the plot is a classic, the book is totally contemporary and set in modern USA.

    It makes compulsive reading. The story is chilling, as good paranormal is. It reads like a contemporary romance in places. The unique selling point of good paranormal is that you feel it is totally credible, like it could happen. There are no caped counts or spooky batwings here. Our vampire hero is a night walker, a creature who feeds on blood and stays out of the sunshine. Repulsive as such a creature may be, the tortured Calisto gains the reader’s sympathy and fits the bill as a romantic hero.

    The backstory plays out alongside the contemporary story. Our hero and his love are brutally separated in the past by forces beyond their control. The Spanish monk Gregorio, on a mission to the New World, gets involved in a love affair with a native American girl. Her pregnancy forces him to confess his affair to his superiors, in a bid to get absolution for his sin and compassionate leave to take care of his beloved. I was a little skeptical about this. Who could be so naive to think that absolution in confession can solve such a problem? The superior behaves unethically, breaking the seal of Gregorio’s confession and having the young woman hunted down and brutally murdered. She’s also violated by her killer. An enraged, embittered Gregorio, desperate for revenge, sells his soul to the shaman of his beloved’s tribe. He becomes a night walker and bides his time, waiting for his beloved to be reborn. Living among mortals, changing his identity in every lifetime. His innate sense of right and wrong has him feed only on the lowlife scum which plague society. When he finds his beloved reborn, he has no intention of taking her down into the depths with him. But now, another enemy has surfaced. The religious order to which Gregorio belonged has been tailing him for centuries. Wrongly believing him to be a danger to humanity, they will stop at nothing to have him destroyed.

    As Calisto chooses to send his beloved away to keep her out of the approaching danger, the story comes to a dramatic climax. And who are we, the readers, rooting for? Our night walker, of course, our paranormal hero who in many ways is so much more moral than many of the moral guardians of society.

    The characterization is terrific. Calisto is engaging, the tortured soul who loves truly. The angel trapped in a devil’s guise. Kate, his lover, is a woman of the world, yet so sweet and innocent, with a purity that is spiritual rather than physical. Her supportive circle of friends is heartwarming to read about. The perverted monk Jose, who tracks Calisto is suitably repulsive. The superiors of Calisto’s brotherhood are well meaning yet misguided. As the mistakes of the past threaten to make history repeat itself, the readers finds themselves entangled in this compulsive story.

    What I loved about this novel is the fact that it made the Dracula story so relevant. A fine piece of work.

    Favorite Quote:“I am an immortal, Kate, a Night Walker, but I am not a vampire. I do not kill for pleasure or sport. I do not make minions of blood-drinkers to keep for my companions. I have no fear of garlic or crucifixes.” A hint of a smile sparkled in his eyes. “And I certainly do not turn myself into a bat.”

    Warning: The love scenes were very romantic and emotional. The story was, however, rather violent in certain areas and not for the squeamish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1