Customer Reviews for

Night Watch (Tall, Dark and Dangerous Series#11)

Average Rating 4
( 151 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Definitely a favorite

I have to say, the final book in the Tall, Dark, and Dangerous series is one of my favorites--even though Wes is the team ten member who least matches the "tall" part of the description. We didn't really learn too much about Wes in the other books--he was mostly the sh...
I have to say, the final book in the Tall, Dark, and Dangerous series is one of my favorites--even though Wes is the team ten member who least matches the "tall" part of the description. We didn't really learn too much about Wes in the other books--he was mostly the shorter, mouthier half of the infamous duo Bobby and Wes--but he really gets fleshed out here. I really loved that Brockmann tied the series up by bringing back Brittany, Melody's sister from Everyday, Average Jones (fortunately, Brittany's the sister who got the brains. But at least Melody's pretty ;-)) and her adopted son Andy. It was like seeing old friends again. The stalker plot got to be a bit much at times, but in all I really enjoyed this read and was sorry to see the series end. Oh, well--Troubleshooters, here I come!

posted by beckymmoe on August 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Who cares???

This book was annoying. I didn't like how Brittany started off by telling Wes that she wasn't loose, wasn't looking for a relationship with him...before they even went on their first date. And what guy (Wes) thinks to himself that he wants to impregnant someone he jus...
This book was annoying. I didn't like how Brittany started off by telling Wes that she wasn't loose, wasn't looking for a relationship with him...before they even went on their first date. And what guy (Wes) thinks to himself that he wants to impregnant someone he just met? I would run to the hills if I met someone like that.

posted by Anonymous on January 30, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Definitely a favorite

    I have to say, the final book in the Tall, Dark, and Dangerous series is one of my favorites--even though Wes is the team ten member who least matches the "tall" part of the description. We didn't really learn too much about Wes in the other books--he was mostly the shorter, mouthier half of the infamous duo Bobby and Wes--but he really gets fleshed out here. I really loved that Brockmann tied the series up by bringing back Brittany, Melody's sister from Everyday, Average Jones (fortunately, Brittany's the sister who got the brains. But at least Melody's pretty ;-)) and her adopted son Andy. It was like seeing old friends again. The stalker plot got to be a bit much at times, but in all I really enjoyed this read and was sorry to see the series end. Oh, well--Troubleshooters, here I come!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    Another great read in Suzanne Brockmann's TALL, DARK & DANGEROUS series!<BR/><BR/>You'll get to see cameo appearances from a number of other Navy SEALs in this story, plus Wes and Brittany make the best couple. This is a laught-out-loud sexy story that you don't want to miss!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2004

    Wonderful Wes

    This is my favorite Suzanne Brockmann romance. I'm not exactly sure what sets it apart from the others (which I also really, REALLY like), but I think it might have something to do with Wes--he's not a movie star SEAL--he's short (5'8'), and at first Brittany describes his face as just a face--even when the attraction between them has built, it's individual features that are described as attractive--pretty eyes, beautiful mouth--but he's never this drop-dead gorgeous guy, he's a NORMAL-looking guy, who just happens to have a fine body, some self-esteem issues, and a high moral code. Same with Brittany--she's sharp-featured, and a little pushy about getting her say--I know people like that. The conversation when they meet and she tells him she has no intention of sleeping with him? Yeah, I don't think I'd say something like that, but I can believe that she might. And Wes thinking that he might want to get her pregnant? Well, the whole relationship developed from intro to proposal in less than a week, so this might be a suspension of disbelief issue--I'm willing to accept it, since it's appropriate to the character, even if a little premature. But, oh, the dance of attraction, of will he kiss me, should I kiss her, I like her but I'm in love with somebody else, but I really, REALLY like her, don't like him too much, he's in love with somebody else--I wish there were more books out there like this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2004

    Who cares???

    This book was annoying. I didn't like how Brittany started off by telling Wes that she wasn't loose, wasn't looking for a relationship with him...before they even went on their first date. And what guy (Wes) thinks to himself that he wants to impregnant someone he just met? I would run to the hills if I met someone like that.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Dimondstar

    "Yes but another med cat helped me about my bloated belly. She said it was depression." I meed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    WG

    WG narriwed his eyes in rage, he pummled out of the den determined to get to his mate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Sagefall

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    FinchFlight

    I was needed? She asks. Did you need me?(((was eating dinner srry!)))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    # &star

    You betcha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Night watch

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Good

    This was a good book in the series. Others were better, but this was a nice quick read. The sub-plot with the son, was not really needed IMO. It didn't really add anything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    I'm hooked!

    This was the first novel I have read from Suzanne Brockmann and let me just say WOW! After reading this book, I have gone on to purchase and read others of hers, all very good. It seems as though each book in the series "Tall, Dark, and Dangerous" is the story of an individual SEAL and how they go about meeting and romancing their partner/wife integrated with some sort of mission/assignment (which allows for the action and suspense part), however the author does a beautiful job of keeping all of the SEALs alive throughout the book (with the main focus being on one SEAL at a time/each book)
    She does a very good job of switching from the point of view of one character to another in such a smooth transition that it flowed really nicely. She gives the intimate parts enough to engage the mind and not too much to be trashy.
    The SEALs seem realistic enough, and it appears as though she has done extensive research, as there are certain terms and lingo that I assume used in their world, which is integrated throughout the book. This is a wonderful series for those who enjoy romance/action/thriller type films or books, as she so ornately combines all three into a powerful read. I enjoyed this and others of her's very much, and I am left wanting to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Excellent

    Sweet romance a real must buy! Cute hero

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    HOT! HOT! HOT!!!!!

    This is the BEST SERIES I have read. I wished it never end. I love each and every one of the books. Makes me want to go find me a NAVY SEAL. LOVE IT!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Great book

    Liked book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Highly recommend

    If you love suspense and SEALS, read this!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    Please read! You will enjoy her books.

    Suzanne Brockmann is one of my favorite authors. She has the same characters in her books, so you feel as if you know them. If you can read her books in the order she wrote them, that would be awesome. She incorporates her Navy Seal characters with adventure and romance. I love all her books. Please read her other books and you will see what I am talking about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    highly recommend...

    cute book..nice love story...man of dreams....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Night Watch was a great ending to a terrific series in the Tall, Dark and Dangerous Series. The pairing of Wes and Brittany was terrific. Wes found that he didn't need to pretend he was something he wasn't around her. For whatever reason, he felt totally at ease with Brittany and he could tell her things he couldn't tell anybody and he didn't need to hide behind his vices of smoking and drinking. I was glad Suzanne didn't decide to pair him with Lana. Wes found his perfect mate in Brittany and even accepted her relationship with her son. Brittany made Wes feel that he was a worthwhile person and not a "screw-up" as he was fond of calling himself. All of the couples in this series have all been strong characters and perfect complements to each other. I have enjoyed reading all of the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Loved it!

    WES IS A GREAT MAN, WITH LOTS OF HEART ACHE. ALTHOUGH, IN TAYLOR'S TEMPTATION BOOK WHERE COLLEEN (WES's SISTER) AND BOBBY (his best friend) GET TOGETHER, ETHAN DIES WITH A FRIEND DRUNK DRIVING. IN THIS BOOK, THEY HAVE ETHAN DYING ALONE. BUT I LOVE HOW WES SHEDS ALL HIS HEART ACHE IN THIS BOOK. HE IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE SEAL TEAM MEMBERS. AND IT WAS GREAT TO READ BRITTANY FINALLY FOUND LOVE SINCE HER SISTER MEL FOUND IT WITH ANOTHER SEAL. I WAS HAPPY TO READ ABOUT ANDY GROWING UP WITH BRITTANY AND HAVING THAT FAMILY LOVE HE WAS DENIED AS A CHILD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8