Customer Reviews for

Night Whispers (Warriors: Omen of the Stars Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 872 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(728)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Say What Now

Everyone is saying that Icecloud and Lionblaze are going to end up together, but I think Cinderheart and Lionblaze are going to end up together considering the walk they just took. Anyway there are many questions that still are to be answered. One of these questions ar...
Everyone is saying that Icecloud and Lionblaze are going to end up together, but I think Cinderheart and Lionblaze are going to end up together considering the walk they just took. Anyway there are many questions that still are to be answered. One of these questions are Did Firestar lose one life or two?

posted by 3408807 on April 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Stop...

Okay, I love this book. Its very sad, action packed, and funny... I would recommend this for 6 graders and up. Next, stop roleplaying! There is an actual website where all of you obsessive jerks can roleplay 24/7. This isn't a chat room, its for reviews! You guys are se...
Okay, I love this book. Its very sad, action packed, and funny... I would recommend this for 6 graders and up. Next, stop roleplaying! There is an actual website where all of you obsessive jerks can roleplay 24/7. This isn't a chat room, its for reviews! You guys are selfish jerks, people want info about this book, not dumb clans like Moonclan. Everyone just roleplays... Hi, I'm Whirlpool of Thunderclan, and I need a mate, blah blah blah. Erghh, it gets me frustrated when you people say, Fireclan needs a med cat. Or, I'm giving birth! I seriously don't care. And so do other people. Look, if your reading this and you do roleplay, just quit doing it! Its just like spamming but 100x annoying. If you don't roleplay, but you are reading this. I do not blame you. A nook, or nookcolor is for reading, not roleplaying. So quit being a moron and get a life! Life isn't about Warriors fantasy land! So that is my message to all of you dumb spammers..............Bye......

posted by Anonymous on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Kids Review - My First Read Of This Series

    I have a feeling that I should have started reading the series by reading the first book. My mom picked up this book at the mall because it had really good reviews and decided I would like it. Overall, this book was pretty good. The online description isays, "... one more cat will be lost to the fight." Having not read the other books, I didn't get it! I think I would recommend reading the other books first! I am going to start over because the book really held my interest; but, not like some of my favorite books. Tex

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    A Kid's Review of Night Whisperd

    I was very excited to read this new edition to Erin Hunter's best selling book series.

    Though I did not enjoy this book as much as i'd like to.

    One, and this I have been complaining about for many moons, is rhe character swaping. Erin focuses too much on the main characters. What happened to Icecloud or Mousewhisker? Is Hazeltail even ALIVE? Everytime I hear the name "Foxleap" I think, who in teh name of starclan is that? I feel like they bounce perspectives so much, I dont even know anymore if Lionblaze or flipping Ivypaw is the star if the chapter! And why did flametail have to die? WHY WAS HE EVEN A MAIN CHARCTER? I FEEL LIKE HIM HAVING A PLACE IN THE BOOK WAS STUPID! And ever since I started to read the power of three I feel like the reader. I miss sharing in with Fireheart's advdntures with Graystripe or Brambleclaw's and
    sqeerwlflight's love and grief. THERE IS NO EMOTION ANY MORE IN WARRIORS! WHAT A WASTE, CINDERHEART! I WISH YIU WIULD HAVE JUST DIED AND GO TI STARCLAN AND BE CINDERPELT! WHAT A WASTOF ROMANCE!
    - Emberflight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Don't u think 4 sieries is enough

    I mean really the books are good but 4 sieries

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Waaaa!

    I DONT WANT FIRESTAR TO DIE!!!!!!!!! I mean Hunter cant just kill him out of the blue! If i had to say when he was to die though, id say he would probaly die in the last book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2010

    Uncertain

    I have no belief that the Warriors series (any of the four) are bad. However, some of the actions in the new books I find less appealing than in the earlier, specifically the first, series. For example, many of the newer books have removed a lot of the actions that were included in the first series that served virtually no purpose, such as visits to the MoonStone, random hunting (which was usually just the environment for a character's personal reflection) or even just general clan gossip. Now there seems to be too much focus on the main characters, and not enough on the clans around them.

    One of the great features of the first of the four series was that it really made you feel like you were in the Warriors world. However now it is far to easy to remember that you are just the reader. All of the relatively meaningless writing that served to create a feeling of a world has been changed over to important (more or less) actions by the characters. I'm not suggesting that any important plot pieces be removed to help better create the world, but either making a more concise plot (either by less character hopping or fewer obvious conjectures) or making the books longer.

    I'm still looking forward to reading Night Whispers, but am painfully aware that the books are moving away from describing the lives of the clans, and moving towards relaying the story of a character.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2