Customer Reviews for

Night World #4-6: Dark Angel; The Chosen; Soulmate

Average Rating 4.5
( 614 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(425)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Simply Amazing

The second novel in the Night World series was just simply amazing. It is not often that I find myself telling other people that I found an amazing VAMPIRE novel that I could read and re-read over and over again. However, after reading this second installment in the ser...
The second novel in the Night World series was just simply amazing. It is not often that I find myself telling other people that I found an amazing VAMPIRE novel that I could read and re-read over and over again. However, after reading this second installment in the series, I simply fell head-over-heels for L. J. Smith's Night World all over again. Its hard enough to write in the regular every-day world. Creating an entirely different world to co-exist with the one we live in is even harder...especially if you want it to be at least half-believable. L.J. Smith has succeded in making two worlds collide beautifully.

DARK ANGEL is about Gillian--a girl who recently had a near death experience. When she falls into icy cold water and 'dies', an angel brings her back to earth, allowing her to 'live'. Soon enough, the angel has her doing things that harm others, but help her gain popularity. Is her angel her guardian, or her undoing? And if Gillian can do spells...is she a WITCH???

CHOSEN is about Rashel, a girl with the emotional stability of a regular teenaged girl, but fantastic NINJA SKILLS! She is a vampire hunter--set on getting her retribution for her mother's death. When she was five, a vampire bit her mother, killing her mother instantly. Since then, Rashel has sworn to kill all the vampires in the world...but what happens when she falls in love with one, becoming a traitor to all vampire-slayers? And why are all these teenage girls disappearing? Rashel MUST find out in this amazingly written book.

The last book in this set is SOULMATE. This one was the most intricate of all of them. It included two perspectives--those of Hannah Snow, a human with a red birthmark across her face, and Thierry, the Lord of Made Vampires. Apparently, Hannah has been writing notes to herself that read things such as "Dead before 17". When her psycologist puts her in hypnosis to get her to work out WHY she is writing the notes, she learns that she is the reincarnated Hana of the Three Rivers. It turns out that Hannah has had seven or eight lives--but WHY? And why is Maya telling Hannah that Thierry is BAD? And why is Thierry stalking her? You have to find out yourself.

posted by Sierra_D on January 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A MUST READ!

When I got this book for christmas I was EXCITED, I had read the Twilight saga and they were awesome; but these books brought to me more! I know that I sound as if I am dissing Twilight, I'm not, don't get me wrong. When I read the first, Dark Angle, it kept me wanting ...
When I got this book for christmas I was EXCITED, I had read the Twilight saga and they were awesome; but these books brought to me more! I know that I sound as if I am dissing Twilight, I'm not, don't get me wrong. When I read the first, Dark Angle, it kept me wanting more but when I got to, the third, Soulmate, a lot more was explained; like who Maya was and how Vampires got to be what the were. I will and have been telling people to read this book, and the whole series. I will somehow beg my parents and/or any adult who will buy me a book, to get me the others of the series.

All together a must read!

posted by 3hoxwosn on January 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 616 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 31
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    <3

    Loved this book just like the first!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    I love it!

    This book exceptional! I love L.J. Smith and I love her books. I love every story and every character. My favorite story is Soulmate. You will enjoy this story. I promise.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    AMAZING

    L.J.Smith has done it again. She's now one of my favorite authors,but I never would have heard of her if it wasn't for my bff Ashlyn. ILY girl. Anyway,I love this book and this series.
    Amber

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Wow

    This book is amazing. I love the way she describes all her characters, its as if i knew them . Wow veryone one should read this book. Yo will enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Night worlddd

    Very good book. I was very pleased with this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    CRAP ONLY ONE BOOK LEFT AFTER THE THIRD!!!!!

    So sad that strange fate thelast one but hopefully she will write a stoy related to this keep fingers crossed guys!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Major mystery

    This book or shall i say these books are so fun to read. With every story you have to see which mystical party theyre mainly focusing on,what night rules are going to be broken and who is going to fall in love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Wow! So much fun.

    I love the three short story format to these books where each one builds on the next. The female characters are strong and reasonable. The conflicts always good and they always end well. Please write more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    Good Read

    Fast read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Amazing

    Omg+so+good+all+three+books+very+very+good+kept+me+awake+at+night

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    perfect book to read

    it is amazing. different in a great way. i suggest u buy the book now. stop reading this and buy tge best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    OMG!!! Love these!!!

    I have to tell you that I read These out of order and it made no difference. I read the chosen first,then soulmate, then dark angel, then the first book . These made me the vampire lover I am! L.J smith is a fantastic writer. I read all the night worlds, dark vision, and forbidden game. If you read these I swear you won't regret it! The stories have different characters but the same setting. I love this, it's so interesting and I love it when the current characters hear about past characters. It will be worth your time. The odd thing is that somehow l.J. smith was able to make vampires heart warming.If you like me are waiting for Strange Fate to come out check out her website, she has stories you can read there that continue with some of the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    amazing

    nightworld is a perfect combo of suspense and love. i recomend for all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good Book

    i like this book the stories were a little more exciting then the first and the stories all seem to come together. Cant wait to read the next one and see what becomes of circle day break

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Antoher great one

    So I love the Night World books and L.J.Smith's writing. She just knows how to capture you into the story. So my favorite book out of this set was the fifth one(The Chosen). The fourth one wasn't interesting to me and didn't hold my attention. The fifth one was awesome and so sweet. I laughed a lot and was held captive. The sixth one was ok. It didn't hold my attention like the fifth one but it didn't lose me completely. I would recommend these books definitely.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Night World Vol 2

    I loved that all three stories were compelled into one whole book as it made all the stories blend into each other and alone the stories would not have been so unique.I enjoyed all three stories and loved that all the characters from the previous stories are mentioned,I also love the idea of Circle Daybreak,The story i absolutely loved out of the three was Soulmate.It was so romantic how Hannah who is an old soul and would be reincarnated into different people and she would always meet Thierry through every life,Such a sweet love story.I will definitely get Night World vol 3.Every story is unique by it's own self so it would not be completely necessary to read the first book but it would be good to read vol one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2010

    Great

    l. j. smith's series night world is great. i just recently started reading the books and the really great. i look forward to reading more of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic!!!

    L.J Smith is an excellent author! The writing style really catches the readers attention! I couldn't stop reading this when I bought it! My mom had to tell me to stop reading all day. LOL! My favorite stories out of this volume is The Chosen and Soulmate. L.J Smith makes the characters so rememberalbe and charismatic; you'll be drawn into each character! IT'S A MUST READ!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Should have a rating of PG-13, but very different from the mainstream.

    All 3 stories were excellent reads. The first 2 stories have some very questionable ideas that may be inappropriate for children who are questioning their faith. Otherwise, the stories are quick and easy to read. They have excellent character descriptions. I am hoping that eventually all these short stories will come together to form a real book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 616 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 31