Customer Reviews for

Night of the Assassin

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

The blocked words in the begining?

Whats it soposed to be?

posted by Anonymous on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

So i was expecting 392 pages of one book not two. So the actual pages of the advertised book was 344. The rest of the book was an excert from another. FALSE ADVERTISING! Hence the 2stars. However, the first book was good just wish there was more of that book.

posted by thedivaNH on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

    So i was expecting 392 pages of one book not two. So the actual pages of the advertised book was 344. The rest of the book was an excert from another. FALSE ADVERTISING! Hence the 2stars. However, the first book was good just wish there was more of that book.

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    Could be a great thriller if there was more dialogue. I felt the

    Could be a great thriller if there was more dialogue. I felt the the author was "telling" the story rather than "showing" it.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Great!

    This was the second book that I have read by this author! He is my new favorite author! His books are not for the weak! He is a great storyteller.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    depressing.

    As a woman i found this book to be depressing. i appreciated that the way the author did not go into long descriptions of the torture/killings.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    The blocked words in the begining?

    Whats it soposed to be?

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Some parts of this short book are almost too graphic

    Some parts of this book are almost too graphic. Willing to give the sequel a try.

    J M Lydon

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Never read any of the El Rey books, as well, not a genre I'm nor

    Never read any of the El Rey books, as well, not a genre I'm normally drawn to, but grabbed the free eReader version thinking I'd check it out and let my 'Other' know if I thought he'd like it as he's more of the manly spy vs spy or war type reader. I found myself enjoying more than expected. It didn't fill in many gaps about the character, since it never explains why at his tender young age he kills the Don and goes into a life of assassin, but I will assume that will all work itself out in future books. Fast, brutal and furious, and more than a little heartbreaking at times with the senseless killing that seems to surround the drug cartels, and yet, I couldn't stop reading, had to know who was on the hit list next! We'll be looking into the rest of this series indeed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    A

    This book was the history of an assassin. It is a well thought out review of his life and a telling of his brutal ways of killing. It was not a pleasant book to read. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone I know, but some other reviewers found it interesting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Fantastic!!!!

    Gopd book lots of action. I think it was well written and a vert fast read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Coulent put down

    Great book. Cant wait to read more. From what I have reviewed he will get his just reward.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Good

    interesting book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Night Assassin: Assassin Series Prequel opens the doors to El Re

    Night Assassin: Assassin Series Prequel opens the doors to El Rey's earlier days. It tells how he became the man, the most deadly assassin. The story is told in the third person, which makes it feel like someone is whispering the story in your ear, while you're watching on.
    It definitely is an action thriller, with lots of violence as would be expected with El Rey's trade. I must admit, since he's knocking off drug cartel members, he's almost like a cult hero. It will be interesting to see where his life will go as the series continues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Anon

    Pretty violent, but having lived in Mexico I can say that what he writes about the drug underworld is probably pretty close to true. Whoever said the author doesn't explain why this guy grew up to be a killer needs to read the beginning again more closely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    You cannot go wrong with ANY of the books by this author! All ar

    You cannot go wrong with ANY of the books by this author! All are well written and great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Hello

    160 page free book of the highlights in the life of an Mexican cartel assassin. The book depicts violence but stops short of being too graphic; there are more violent BDSM books out there that get disgusting and call it entertainment. Also, excerpt (or excerpts?) for King of Swords but book not yet available on Nook. Kudos to the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    LUNATIK Bio

    Name. LUNATIK. Looks. tall handsome short hair and full short beard. Tattoos. Street assassin on my left rib cage atoms on my upper back praying hands on my back live or die on my hands
    Age 17. Group. Silent Killers. Group roll. Guardian, enforcer, royal, and leader
    Skills. Evade teleport tellecaneisus invisibilty pickpocket sniper
    Upclose{trained assassin}

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    DarkClaw bio

    Name~ DarkClaw/ Clan roll~ Leader/ Looks~ All black cat with mysterious rune on side. Has orange eyes./ Personality~ Dark, Scaryish powerful and somewhat appealing./ Crush~ No one./Kits~ Uknown/ Related to~ Uknown./Age~17 moons./powers~ Great assassin can sneak and pickpocket anybody. Strong.

    Thanks guys for readinmy bio. If you have any questiins go to res 4.. Stay strong Blood Cats

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    very good read

    this book keeps your attention throughout the book. excellent writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Highly recommend.

    One of the best I've read in a lng time. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Great story

    This could be a big time series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3