Customer Reviews for

Night of the Living Dummy (Classic Goosebumps Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 219 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(164)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Love it

This is a awsome book

posted by Anonymous on October 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

I think this story was amazing and was very detailed and was re

I think this story was amazing and was very detailed and was really described GOOD. I like the time when THE DUMMY GOT CRASHED BY A CAR OR A TRUCK!!!! IT WAS SOO FUNNY AND COOL. Well All i just wanted to say was it was a really good book. - William Le San Jose

posted by GoBears2013 on January 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    Love it

    This is a awsome book

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Biggest fan

    I alaways loved rl stine but this totally marks the chart five stars deserves it

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Creeeeeeeeepy!

    This book was awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!by the way someone has been copying r.l. stine.

    20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Still Love These

    I still read these over and over again and i'm turning 16.These books are really good for all ages and still have awesome twists and are part of the reason i started reading.They need to have a discount on books for teens under 18.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Awsome

    Wow best book ever

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Grrrreat book!!!!!!!!

    Page turner!

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    I think this story was amazing and was very detailed and was re

    I think this story was amazing and was very detailed and was really described GOOD. I like the time when THE DUMMY GOT CRASHED BY A CAR OR A TRUCK!!!! IT WAS SOO FUNNY AND COOL. Well All i just wanted to say was it was a really good book. - William Le San Jose

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Anonoms

    Lovvvvvvve it greeeeeeat book biggest fan

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Classic horror ( :

    Neat book im gonna remember this

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    OMG

    Read this book

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Omg

    So exiting i will do what i will do do get it

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    to Friend

    My naame is jonathan

    5 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Read

    Dont all the kids end up getting killed??? Please reply on warriors cats first result

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Cool

    How is it

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    SCARY!

    Totally creepy book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Movies

    I watched go eat worms the video and guess what IT WASN'T SCARY NONE OF THEM ARE RLSTINE JUST TAKES STUPID TIMES AND ADDS DUMB TWIST!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Awdome

    Xfdgxzxjsfrsrswawrzgxgcbvgfdsrwrsfbcl cduseaerxg b cdsrdcddhdjxjxgxxgxgccjdxfzjzzzfxzfzfzfzfzfzfxxfzhzfzrzf grsrzdddfdxxfxfxjxfxrxgfxgxjdjgdgxddfdgddf

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    This book is . . .

    So bad its wrong to be a book

    3 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Eksknisncu OMG OMG OMG

    I AM IN LOVE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUTCH THEAR IS THE HOTEST GIRL IN MY SCHOOI I WILL GET HER TO LIKE ME ........20 YEARS LATER WE HAVE 7 CHILDREN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11