Customer Reviews for

Classic Goosebumps #25: Night of the Living Dummy 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2008

    book lover goosebumps

    night of the living dummy II is the most scarest book i ever read in my intire life it even scare my parents we couldn't sleep for at list 2 weeks and when i finish the book i was happy that it end it safe. and when i had to returned it i was sad because i fell in love with the book and now i own the book and it still scare's me ever night.!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2007

    A reviewer

    this was one of the scariest books ive ever read i could not go to sleep at night for a month i wouldnt stay alone in one room for more than 5 seconds! you should definetly read this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2007

    Readers Beware Your In For A Scare

    will i did not yet read the book but i saw the show and let me tell you i couldn't sleep without me putting all my dolls in the closet but it was not so easiest to forget. if you are in love with scary stories i dare you into reading it. just make sure there is nothing under your bed, have a flashlight next to you and your door is opened

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2007

    Wow!

    This book is the scariest!I haven't finished it yet because I left it in school, if you want to get scared...definetly read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2006

    Goosebumps

    If your into R.L. Stine books this one is just for you.This is an exciting ficition book.This book will keep you on the eage of you seat.This book takes place at Amy Kramer's house.Amy is a ventriloquist a very good one too.But Dennis's head keeps falling off (her dummy).So a few days later Amy's father brings home a new dummy his name is Slappy.Slappy wore a black suit and red tie with black matching shoes.Slappy was real trouble.It started family sharing night.Her family does that every friday.She was going to do her dummy act when her dummy started insulting her family.But hthey thought it was her not knowing her dummy was the one talking they punised Amy.But after that it just got worse. Amy thought she was saying it, or going crazy.After awhile Amy talked to margo on the phone, Margo's dad owned an open space to have birthday partys or any kind of party.Margo told Amy that her dad was have a three year old party and she could do her dummy act.Amy's parents thought Amy needed a siciatrist or a speaicl doctor.Amy's mom let her go to that party to do her act, but Amy regreted it.So read this story writen by R.L. Stine and see if it really give you goosebumps!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    R.L. Stine is a great author. His books are always good. They us

    R.L. Stine is a great author. His books are always good. They usually have a great climax and plot to them. But this book is my personal favorite. If you want to read a scary story that isn't to hard to understand, it would be this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    Very intersting

    The Night of the living dummy 2 by R.L Stine is one of my favorite because I like the idea of a dummy coming alive. The book is pretty much like a kind of a suspenseful book. Here's a summary of the book it's about a family who have talent night and the girl has a ventriloquist act she has a dummy called Dennis. Amy is the girl that has the ventriloquist act but her dummy falls apart so her dad has goes and buys Amy another dummy named Slappy .Amy's dad gets the dummy and there cleaning it up and she finds a note with weird writing on it Amy says the saying which causes Slappy to come alive. Slappy comes to live and causes chaos around where they live they try to get rid of him numerous times the only way to get rid of him is to read the weird writing backwards. Finally the try to fight Slappy and the old dummy Dennis tackles Slappy and which causes Slappy to break his head open and a green ghost to come out of his head. That's my summary of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2005

    R.L. Stine Strikes Again

    You should read this book it was great! The book really grabbed me. It grabbed me so much I had finished the hole book in 1 night! It was freaky and scary!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2005

    a reviewer

    This book in my point of view is highly recomended. I have read this writers work, and I must say his Night of the living dummy 2 was thrilling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2005

    .r.l stine has done it again

    Out of all 3 of the living dummy books this is the best this is the scareist one creepest and evelest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2005

    A Great book

    This book was great and I liked it! Here is the summary. Amy is 12 and is a ventriloquist. She has two siblings, and they are Sara, who is 14, and Jed, who is 10. Amy has a dummy named Dennis, but she thinks he's to old. One day her father surprises her with a new dummy, Slappy. When she has him, Slappy starts to do things that the family punishes her for.You should read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2005

    book

    i never read this book so i don't know what the heck it is about but i read the first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2004

    What a creepy good book!

    This book totally creeps me out yet it is soooo good. I would NOT read it before bedtime, though, BIG WARNING, YOU WILL GET NIGHTMARES IF YOU DO.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2004

    It was cool

    I thought this book was an okay book. Although I did not understand the plot. But oh well. thank you for your support., [jk]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2003

    STUPID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It was sooooooooo STUPID I did'nt like one bit of it!!!!!!!!!!!!.I hated it!!!.It was soooooooo dumb it was pathetic!!!!!!!!!!.DON'T read IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.'Night Of The Stupidest Book I've Ever Saw'!!!!!!!.DON'T READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2003

    Excellent

    This book was a really godd book. Not only did it give me the chills but it made me think about really scary things

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2003

    Fun and Scary!

    I loved this book.It was a fun ride with some very intense and scary moments.I definitly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2002

    The best book I ever read

    This book is about a little girl who had a dummy, and then her brother wanted one so his dad got him one, and it was evil. The dummy had been walking and talking. The dummy even tried to poison the people. One day the kid's parents invited some lady over to see the little boy act, and the dummy was talking, and they thought it was the boy so he got in trouble. Read this book to find out what else happens!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2002

    the best dummy book

    this is the best dummy book. cool exciting fun evil nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2001

    great book!

    It is a very good book it made me want to read it over and over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2