BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Night of the Ninjas (Magic Tree House Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 229 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

It was a great book for kids and people to read

Great book kids love it

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Moonpaw

Shrinks and starts to glow then vanishes and a silver streak shoots toward starclan...

posted by Anonymous on December 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    It was a great book for kids and people to read

    Great book kids love it

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    IJ

    NINJAS ARE COOL! SHURIKENS ARE ONE OF THE STRONGEST WEAPONS! ONE STORY SAYS NINJAS CAN MAKE TORNADOES AND THE TITLE OF IT IS NINJAGO MASTERS OF SPINJITZU!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Jack & annie get caught by ninjas!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    J

    I like this book for children i recomed it for agess1"to9

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My husband and daughter love the Tree House Books

    Being that it's a boy and a girl and has a lot of boy stuff in the books with Ninjas etc. These books have made for a great bonding time for my husband and my two little girls 5 yrs and 2 yrs. It keeps there attention and my hubby even gets into the story as well. It's definately a good daddy daughter or daddy son book to read. As well I am sure if your child is reading it would be great for them as well. What I like about Tree House is after they read each book they print out a passport sticker to add to there passport book makes it even more exciting for them to finish a book and say they have been there. :=)

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    I love this book it is so awesome and interesting.....

    I love these books in the series and this is onw of my


    favorites!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Landon january 26 2012

    This is my faverit book.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Coralpelt and shardclaw

    How many times are we moving? Oh by the way.... sardclaws my brother... ~coralpelt

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Slicing the competition for best book!!

    This book shows how Jack and Annie come face to face with danger when they meet a ninja! This childrens chapter has made a noble adition to the magic tree house series!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Cats

    Icestar~ camp is next result. The one with the dolphins.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Its so not scary!!!!

    All it is is a ninja

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Kind of scary

    Relly good though

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Woo-hoo

    This book is perfect for anyone. I'm 12 and i still love these.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2002

    The Aventure book.

    I think the Night of the Ninjas was a great book but it never said who was Morgan. Jack and Annie went on a trip to find Morgen but they never found her. They saw some ninja's. Jack and Annie thought they were dangerous. They took them to the ninja master. The ninja's told them they had to leave. The ninja's helped them to get back by telling them three words. To find out the three words, read this book. Read this great book. It is a great book because it is very interesting to read and fun.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Taryn 5/17/13

    I love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    M

    M

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Cats

    He followed
    Brakenkit
    Gtg night!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Good

    This is a great book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    In the middle

    I love the Magic Tree House books, but the sample for this book is terrible! Buy the book, dont get the sample, the sample doesnt even have the story!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    To tap here

    Do not just type randow letters have ameaning

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12