Customer Reviews for

Night of the Soul Stealer (Last Apprentice Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Very good

    I would say that you of the first two. This one has got be the best. Joseph Denaly is good at writing suspense. Everytime i read about the feral lamia i thought it was truely going to eat him. When she found him in that hole,i really really thought then that that was it. I just started the fourth book hopefully Joseph can pull it off again. Good job.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    Night of the Soul Stealer

    In this third installment of the tragically little known Apprentice Series (it really should be on Best Sellers list), Tom, Alice, and the Spook travel to the north. We learn a lot more about the Spook's past and that not all of his apprentices died or turned into Spooks themselves. We finally meet Meg, the lamia witch, and Tom's life begins to turn bleaker than it had before as he begins to learn that he has no choice but to grow up fast to avoid being trampled on by life. This is a great book to all the cool people of the world that have enjoyed Old Gregory and Tom Ward from the very beginning!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2008

    the last apprentice night of the soul stealer

    This is an incredible book everyone should read.The story is interesting, frighning, and adictive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2007

    Great!

    I really like this series. They are scary but really well written and throughly addictive. He writes like he has seen the spooks buisness firtshand and seen all the monsters. I really got to know more about meg and spook and cant wait for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2007

    a nonwitching twist

    I love the last apprentice seires soo much I ordered this book and the fourth on line from england, this book is called the spook's secret over in the uk and It answered alot of question about meg skelton and such I was disapponted though there wasn't much witchcraft and Alice in this book it would wicked good all the same but if you like this series wait till the 4th They go to pendle!!! and it has witchcraft on every page

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    QUESTION

    Hello, i'm almost thirteen. Is this book appropiate for people my age?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Epic!

    Blahh blahh blahh! Other peoples reviews dont deserve to exist. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! PRETTY GREAT BOOK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Good

    I just got done with the third book amd it was the most interresting book i have ever read i didnt think meg would remember that she was a laima witch all in all it was a REALLY GOOD BOOK.! I would recomend it to anyone it is a really awesome book.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Five star*****

    I haven't read this 1 yet so I am hopeing that it is good.ABC's,A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y& Z now i know my ABC's next time won'you sing with me.Have you ever read Fablehaven,Half Upon a Time or Twice Upon a Time.
    *-* / *-*
    /
    /–
    / / hope that you like it,
    )----------------------( Grimalkin

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    The Last Apprentice series of books continues to draw you. The author creates deep rich characters that you grow to love as you watch them mature. Each book is a complete story with little threads that keep making you want to find out what happens next. It is a fun and well written work that both adults and young adults would like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    A little predictable...

    All that ever happens is *its all good, something really bad happens, and then everything turns out great*. Dont get me wrong! I still love the books! But im not going to gush about how its the best series in the world when i think it could be a little better. The only thing keeping the series (ive only read 1,2 & part of 3) the best is its predictableness.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Loved

    Great read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2012

    very interesting read

    found very interesting for those who have read previous books this shows us a little insight into the master's past and may answer a few questions while creating many more mysteries. Not as scary as the other books far less suspense. Those who like things about actual demons and witches and not just the whole possesion thing read this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Matt

    Super AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Morgan

    I'll put real power at your fingertips.Yeah right.He's evil.Mind you,I fell in love with a selkie!!!So i guess he says SOME good things,but he is still evil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2008

    AWESOME STORY!!!!

    when I first saw the third book in the store I begged my mom to get it for me!!!!!! But my mom questioned me are you really going to read this book. It looks very long to me? I answered her immediately yes!!!! I was so excited that right when I got home I quit reading my other book and started to read the last apprentice series. Now I hope that Joseph Delaney decides to make another book. Also I hope that you might enjoy reading these books the same as I did!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    Headine

    so far i have read all of the last apprentice books and this on is by far the best, although i would love to see Tom use some dark magic, all well there's still hope :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2008

    excellent book

    this book is totally the best ive read in a long time. it's scary but it is very good. plus it has everything it it: romance, suspence and drama. i recommend this book to everyone who likes the supernatural.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2007

    Some of the Best Books I've Read!

    About two years ago when the first book came out I was interested in it. The plot sounded very promising. Then when I got it on Chritsmas Day, I read it right after I got it. That's what I did all Christmas Day. I finished it! And it was great! I can't believe this series isn't getting that reconized. It takes the Harry Potter magic but twists it into a more gothic approach. These books are for the fans who finished book 7 in the Harry Potter series that are aching for more. This will truly satisfy. Revenge of the Witch was excellant, and Curse of the Bane was even better! I am looking forward to this third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2007

    Classic

    I'm 40 years old and never thought about reading books for the younger kids. This should be a movie.... I'd hope the stories would never end....It makes you want to hide with a flash light and read at night. I hope others enjoy it tooooo. Inkheart is great to for reading AS WELL BY CORNELLA FUNK. Fable Haven by Brandon Mule is great to. Happy reading!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4